0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

Takamine EG363SC Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
  • from Ukiah Ca 95482 January 9, 2013Music Background:
    I played the drums first,but my passion was for the guitar

    SUPER DEAL. . . .

    After letting my Takamine sit in it's box for 24 hours so it could adjust to the humidity,I unwrapped my guitar it was love at first sight it was slightly
    Out of tune (no worries) on board tuner brought it right back in tune.
    The action is right on target ,no fret buzz,crisp highs and the low end comes thru with full sound,I can't wait to plug this bad boy in and hear what happens. I want to thank Sweetwater.com for making my online experience smooth.

  • from Birmingham, AL August 9, 2011Music Background:
    Producer/engineer/career musician

    Great Guitar for the money

    This guitar is great. I've had a number of acoustics including some well over 1500 bucks. And for the money this is a great guitar. Sounds very balanced plugged in. Sounds great mic'd. Plays, sounds, and looks like a guitar three and four times as much.

  • from Florida June 3, 2011Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Producer

    Sweet Guitar

    I just received this guitar and frankly did not know what to expect. I am very impressed with the quality and tone, no buzzing, clear and distinctive tone. The machines are of high quality and the overall look is awesome. Very pleased. I have yet to record with it but I am expecting the best. Very nice guitar for the price point. As always, placing the order online through Sweetwater's website was easy, shipping was flawless, packaging was robust with no damage to the guitar and some accessories.

  • from St. Louis October 11, 2010Music Background:
    Part time musician

    Takamine EG363SC

    GREAT guitar. Action was high from about 7th fret on from the factory. Had the action lowered, bone nut installed. Elixir Phosphor Bronze 12's and that's all she wrote. I bought this guitar online without ever playing it and took a chance (have other Tak's and LOVED them) - I now play this one more than the others.

    By the way, bought it from Sweetwater - they made a follow up call to make sure I was happy with it. Who does THAT these days!?!?!?

    Thanks Sweetwater and Takamine! Rock onward!

  • from Kingsport, Tn. January 18, 2013Music Background:
    Semi pro. Playing guitar 55 years.

    Great sounding and playing guitar

    I bought this guitar a couple weeks ago.Great sounding and playing out of the box.Great for recording.I should know tone.I started doing stuido work in Nashville,1969.I aslo bought the Takaminie case.I have 30 some guitars in my collection.This case is very tight.I really didn,'t think the case fit at first.Gently press guitar into case. It will fit and expand with time.Very nice wodden case.

  • from Hightstown NJ January 12, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbist.

    takamine EG363sc

    Great guitar. Ordered online and got it yesterday. if you are looking for a quiality guitar and are on a tight budget. This will nevr dissapoint. Great sound, and quality you can actually feel. The photos of the wood do not do it justice. When you take it out of the box youll gasp. And after geting it tuned the sound will amaze. if you want to make your House go quiet.. Try" drop d" tuning it. You wife or Girlfriend wil lturn on her heel. trust me. it sounds that good.

  • from Bellingham, Wa USA April 3, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great Sound

    I bought this guitar a month ago, and I love it. The redwood back and sides with the spruce top sounds fantastic! I was worried about sound quality with the 3 piece back, but it sounds and looks great! The electronics are great, and the built in tuner is a plus! The EG363SC sounds great plugged into my marshall stack clean. The action on the fret board is great, not a bad fret on the neck! I have owned alot of accoustics in my 15 years of playing, and this one is near the top of the list!

  • from Methuen, MA April 16, 2012Music Background:
    Home recordist/songwriter

    Be choosy!

    I read multiple reviews of this model Tak elsewhere that indicated that there were neck issues, but when I saw one listed used at a local chain store (you know the one, it's a 'center') for $300, I thought I'd check it out. Sure enought, the same problem mentione din reviews - the neck had a noticeable hump from about the 9th fret to the 14th, so the strings all bottomed out when played at the 7th fret. No amount of trussrod tweeking would straighten that out. Of course buying here from Sweetwater gives you a guarantee of no-hassle returns.

Questions about the Takamine EG363SC?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway