0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale! Ends Tomorrow

Takamine EF341SC Dreadnought Acoustic/Electric w/Cutaway - Black Reviews

4.5 stars based on 13 customer reviews
Questions about the Takamine EF341SC Dreadnought Acoustic/Electric w/Cutaway - Black?

Questions about the Takamine EF341SC Dreadnought Acoustic/Electric w/Cutaway - Black?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from February 27, 2015

    Fantastic Acoustic

    This guitar sounds awesome and the tube preamp is fantastic sounding when plugged into an amp. I normally don't care for cutaways on acoustic guitars because it can deaden the sound, but that's not the case on this one. I've played Martin, Taylor and Gibson acoustics that cost thousands more and this honestly plays just as good as those far exceedingly priced instruments. This Takamine is the best bang for your buck if you are looking to get a pro grand acoustic.

  • from Kandahar AF, July 31, 2014

    Cannot Be Happier!

    I recently purchased this guitar through Ben Vehrs here at Sweetwater. I couldn't be any happier with this Guitar! I have owned "higher end" guitars in the past and none of them gave me the warm and fuzzy that I get every time I pick up this wonderful guitar! I had a Martin guitar couple of years ago that I paid good money to have set up and it didnít play nearly this well. The beauty of this guitar and the tone are a perfect fit for me. Ben Vehrs was a wonderful sales rep and exceeded anything I couldíve hoped for dealing with a company online. He made certain that my new guitar made it to my APO address in a timely manner in excellent condition. He made a new permanent Sweetwater customer out of me!

  • from Caldwell, ID March 2, 2013Music Background:
    Music teacher, worship leader, touring musician

    My best friend on the road

    I've have my EF341SC for 10 years now and there isn't another guitar I'd rather have show after show. Apart from normal wear and tear, this thing has held up better than anything I could have hoped for. It looks awesome, the sound is fantastic, and it plays like a dream. Playing shows most every night can definitely take its toll on a guitar, but my "Patricia" has been my main guitar night after night. Definitely check this guitar out. You won't be disappointed.

  • from Lake Elsinore, California December 13, 2012Music Background:
    Singer, Song writer

    It doesn't get much better

    I've had my EF341SC for over twenty years. It's an amazing guitar! The sound the feel and you can't forget the way it looks. I have two other Takamine guitats. One is a 6 string and the other a 12 string. I love them all. One you play a Takamine, you never go back and thats a fact!

  • from Lake Elsinore, California December 13, 2012Music Background:
    Singer, Song writer

    It doesn't get much better

    I've had my EF341SC for over twenty years. It's an amazing guitar! The sound the feel and you can't forget the way it looks. I have two other Takamine guitats. One is a 6 string and the other a 12 string. I love them all. One you play a Takamine, you never go back and thats a fact!

  • from connecticut July 12, 2012Music Background:
    musician,engineer and producer

    I'm in acoustic guitar heaven

    If you need a great sounding guitar with a balanced tone and a silky easy to play feel go for this Takamine EF341SC. I tried many guitars and was disappointed with many for various reasons. I put this box through the same rigorous test as the others and it comes through like a champ. I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • from Warsaw IN June 24, 2012Music Background:
    Less than one year of playing guitar

    BEAUTIFUL GUITAR !

    A beautiful looking as well as sounding guitar. This is my first nice guitar, I started with a Esteban guitar that I thought sounded nice until I had this one for about a week and then picked up my Esteban again. WOW ! huge difference in the sound this thing produces. I'm just a beginning guitar player but I think anyone would be very happy with this guitar. I also looked at Martins and Wechter's but thought this one sounded the best.
    The Takamine Logo on the pick guard is just a protective sheet of plastic that comes off, I think it looks cool and wish it was a permanent part of the guitar.

  • from Shallotte, NC August 19, 2006Music Background:
    Band Member, 35 years Bluegrass/Gospel Music

    Awesome Black Beauty!

    Don't hesitate to buy this guitar if you are looking for an axe with stunning "stage presence" and an awesome sound. The sound is so mellow and crisp, right out of the box, plugged in or without any amp at all. Strum, flatpick or fingerpick and you will see that this Tak matches up with any guitar you can find. The neck is very smooth, the action is low with absolutely no fret buzz whatsover! Don't even look anywhere else but Sweetwater for the best customer service you will ever get. Thank you Mark for helping me find the best guitar money can buy. Period!

  • from SLC March 27, 2014Music Background:
    M.S. Muisc theory.

    Great guitar

    Awesome sweet mellow sound. I had been eyeing this model for several years. I though about the Taylor line and the Gibson line as well. I have no regrets with this guitar. It fits most of my acoustic style perfectly. Mike Soper took great care of me once again. Thanks Sweetwater.

  • from usa wy September 4, 2013Music Background:
    singer solo artist

    Ef341sc

    this is a great giging guitar and sounds really good through the new sodona lite tube amp had to tweak neck a little but good tone great for the money

  • from NC December 19, 2008Music Background:
    Musician Singer/songwriter

    Pleased with guitar and service

    Just received my new Takamine and am very pleased with its sound! It plays great with low action and no buzz at all. Pluged in it is rich and mellow..I origionally had a Taylor 316 sent but because of my style of playing needed to try a different guitar. Alen, my sales tech was very helpful and has won a customer for life!
    Bobby McGee "Christsong"

  • from IL September 7, 2014Music Background:
    Most of my playing is at home but I do play with the band at my church sometimes

    A lot of money for the sound that it has.

    I must be missing something, after all the reviews I read I purchased this guitar, it is a good guitar but I expected better sound for the price, I have a cheaper Ovation Balladeer that has a crisper sound across all strings and was close to half the price.
    Guitar has a good tuner, the electronics are OK no real extras with it.
    My debate is to return it or not.
    Sweetwater was a great company to do business with for the purchase.

  • from asheville, nc January 1, 2004

    great guitar

    i have been playing takamine guitars on stage for about 5 years. along with taylor and ovation. the EF341 is the best stage guitar ever built.
    on stage sound is incredible. i used to run a tubed pre-amp instead of a direct box, and pretty much did away with it. the eq is perfect, along with having just a really cool looking guitar.

Questions about the Takamine EF341SC Dreadnought Acoustic/Electric w/Cutaway - Black?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway