0% Interest for 48 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Live Sound Month!

Epiphone Inspired by 1964 Texan - Antique Natural Reviews

4.5 stars based on 11 customer reviews
Questions about the Epiphone Inspired by 1964 Texan - Antique Natural?

Questions about the Epiphone Inspired by 1964 Texan - Antique Natural?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from PA February 17, 2016

    Epiphone Texan

    First, I'll mention right off the bat that the first one I obtained from Sweetwater had a bad neck. I was able to send it back, they recognized the problem, and sent me the one I currently own.

    I've had it for almost 3 years. Such beautiful sounds can be made with this guitar. I love it a lot. I even prefer it over some of the more expensive guitars from Taylor and Gibson. It has a bright sound and each note can be played cleanly across the board. Also a great price for this guitar. (Although, it has gone up slightly since the time I bought it.) Great sound, great feel, great guitar!

    Shout out to the service from Sweetwater for handling everything!

  • from Gallatin, TN July 17, 2015

    Epiphone Texan + Sweetwater = Excellence!!!!

    Ordering something as personal as a guitar online, can be a daunting experience. HOWEVER, this store has their act complete and together.

    After weeks of researching, I finally pulled the trigger on the Texan. I spoke with Alex Tribula at Sweetwater prior to ordering and he answered all of my questions and concerns. This guys rocks ! The practice of showing detailed pics of YOUR particular guitar is unparalleled for an online store.I purchased with 100% confidence and was not disappointed.

    As for the Texan, beautiful fit and finish. The action was lowered as requested, prior to shipping and when it arrived, it felt like I had found a long-lost friend. Very comfortable and the neck width and string spacing was spot on for me. Nice bright treble and enough bass to balance out the tone quite nicely. The electronics are more than adequate, and represent the acoustic sound very nicely. Nothing fancy, just basic amplification. In short, a really, really nice guitar for the price and better than some higher priced acoustics I have played. VERY satisfied customer !!! You'll love the guitar and the Sweetwater experience. Quit thinking about it and do it !

  • from rayville la April 25, 2015

    Great

    Awesome I wanted a gitar to play beside my electric and I love this one ,sound and quality is outstanding for this price.i love sweetwater they are the best customer service I have seen in a while

  • from Washington March 22, 2015Music Background:
    Bedroom Musician

    Excellent experience!

    I rarely write online reviews, but I feel compelled to share my experience with Sweetwater.

    I was extremely hesitant to purchase a guitar online without ever playing it, especially an acoustic, and especially a sub-$500 acoustic for fear that I might run into some quality control issues. The buying experience was completely painless, and the option to choose from a selection of guitars with custom photos was a major plus. Tom Maxwell called me to quickly resolve an issue with my billing information and then emailed me to let me know when the guitar shipped.

    It showed up in a lot of packaging, which made me feel less worried about damage that may have occurred in transit. The guitar is beautiful! It arrived nearly in tune and well set up. It came with all the goodies that come in a brand new guitar, something that sometimes doesn't happen when you buy a guitar from a retailer.

    Seriously an amazing guitar for the price. I planned to purchase this guitar as an intermediary while I save for the next decade to buy a Martin, but I'm not sure that I'll need to. A wonderful guitar. I regret nothing.

  • from GLENSIDE PA December 8, 2014Music Background:
    HOBBYIST

    FANTASTIC

    AS ALWAYS SERVICE WAS EXCEPTIONAL.
    BEAUTIFUL GUITAR..SWEET SOUND.

  • from Upper Darby, PA June 15, 2013Music Background:
    Musician

    Amazing

    Just received this guitar today, it's great!
    You wouldn't expect this sound from a $399 dollar guitar!
    I'll have to experiment more with the electronics to talk about
    them. It looks great too. Can't wait to put it to real use!
    Thanks Sweetwater! I'll shop with you again!

  • from Bloomington, IN March 4, 2013Music Background:
    Semi pro since 1964

    Great Guitar !

    I played a Gibson in 1964 and this is very much like it. Epiphone has really done a good job on this one. I own several Epiphones and this is the best. I would recommend the 1964 Texan to everyone who loves the mid 60's acoustics.

  • from IN February 23, 2017

    1964 Texan inspired

    Got this and it was in tune out of the box. The feel of the body is very comfortable, neck is smooth and clean fingering fretboard.
    Matt got it me quickly and Cobin did a awesome job on the setup.
    Would recommend very highly whether a beginner or a seasoned vet.

  • from Rochester NY January 30, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Can't beat it !

    Great playing and sounding electric acoustic, not to mention it looks great! Came perfect out of the box, in tune and needed no neck adjustment. Thanks again to Wayne and Sweetwater for exceptional customer service !!

  • from Southern California January 19, 2015Music Background:
    Singer Songwriter Musician

    Texan Trials & Resolutions

    I wanted a good inexpensive travel Guitar. I no longer want to fly & travel with my Vintage Acoustics. After a lot of research I chose the Texan.

    The first one I received had issues with the Tuner. May have ocurred in Shipping.

    I opted for a second one. While the Top wood book matching isn't as nice as the first one it is a good Player with everything as it should be with 2 exceptions. The Fret edges & Nut edges are rough. That can be addressed easily enough.

    I'm surprised how good an inexpensive Acoustic Electric Guitar can be these days.

    The Case I purchased for this Guitar is way too big for this Guitar. I will be calling Seetwater tomorrow & hopefully get this resolved.

  • from West Virginia June 13, 2016Music Background:
    Country Gospel

    Disappointing

    Guitar looks nice, electronics are the pits. Can't get it adjusted decent for playing comfort. Sounds thin on my Fishman solo and the Bose systems. Controls are difficult to use. Regret buying it greatly. I don't dislike anyone enough to recommend it to them. I cancelled most of my concerts and won't start up again till I get something playable

Questions about the Epiphone Inspired by 1964 Texan - Antique Natural?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway