0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Epiphone Joe Pass Emperor II Guitar Case Reviews

4.0 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Epiphone Joe Pass Emperor II Guitar Case?

Questions about the Epiphone Joe Pass Emperor II Guitar Case?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • DroyRider
    from Sturgis, MI February 16, 2017Music Background:
    exprerienced but not a major jammer

    Nice Case

    My brand new Epi Emperor Swingster fits very snugly in the case. When shutting the case, the wire tremolo is compressed slightly, but I found that a minor issue. I'm not planning on doing much traveling with the guitar, so the smooth vinyl covering used on the case does not bother me. Kudos to Chris Hoffman for taking the extra time to make sure I was getting the right case.

  • Chris
    from July 22, 2016

    Excellent Quality

    Sturdy, attractive and tailored to fit my Epiphone ES-175. Excellent case.

  • Bones
    from November 16, 2015

    Perfect fit

    Perfect fit for my Emperor Swingster! The trem fits without modification, (as I have read elsewhere)
    No bad plastic or chemical smell, as one reviewer noted. Nice latches and handle. Overall great quality.
    I would recommend this case.

  • Bob Clause
    from Niagara Falls,NY April 7, 2015

    Great case

    The people at Sweetwater did it again.Great service and great product.The Joe Pass Emperor case fits well and is made well.Wayne Davis knows what he is doing.

  • Al Rodriguez
    from isa indiana November 3, 2014Music Background:
    Classical and other genders guitar teacher

    Joe Pass Case epiphany

    Great looking case for my Joe Pass Emperor jazz guitar

  • Joseph Horn
    from August 25, 2014

    Beautiful

    Such a great case and such great customer support

  • David Henderson
    from Saint Louis, MO USA January 24, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Emperor II Guitar Case

    This is a good case and I'm sure it will protect my Swingster Royale. I have 5 guitars two of which have what I would call comparable cases. These two have a textured outer finish and the Epiphone case has a smooth finish which looks like it will be more prone to show minor scuffing. The hump on the top of this case could have a little more interior clearance because the Bigsby is compressed a bit when you close it (I don't regard this as a problem). The interior is comparable to my Gretsch and Gibson cases and fits the guitar nicely. The cases for the Tennessee Rose and the Les Paul have one more latch on the opening side. These are minor niggles and overall I am happy with this case.

  • Al Hedstrom
    from Hudson Il Us February 18, 2013

    very nice guitar case

    well satisfied with this made to fit case.

  • Jim Wulff
    from Hendersonville, NC December 31, 2015Music Background:
    Semi-pro

    Epi Joe Pass Emperor II PRO Case

    Nicely designed version of the older style Epiphone case. Sturdy plastic clamshell with a well-fitting plush interior and storage box. Overall one of the nicest cases I own with the exception of 2 issues one of which is merely an annoyance and the second of which puts my instrument in jeopardy. The first issue is that there is one latch that sticks in the closed position and has to be messed with considerably to get the case to open. Once opened issue two becomes apparent. The retaining strap that secures the top of the case to the bottom was cut too short which means the lid opens less than 90 degrees and that in turn means this case will not stay open by itself so instead of being able to use two hands on the guitar as it is put into or removed from the case you are forced to hold the case open with one hand while attempting to place or remove your guitar using only one hand while trying to avoid hitting the guitar on the latches thus ruining the finish. I may fix this by simply cutting the strap but that would be another less than ideal issue. I feel this is an issue that could have been caught and corrected with a good quality control inspection at the factory or at the shipping point.

  • Michael White
    from Phoenix az January 21, 2015Music Background:
    Player

    Epiphone Joe Pass Emperor II Guitar Case

    It does fit the Epiphone Joe Pass perfectly, but this case is very cheaply constructed and the smell of the plastic or vinyl cover is so bad that keeping the case in the house is a problem. I won't keep any guitar in the case because I don't wan the guitar to smell like that when I paly. The sides of case are so weak or the latches so poorly placed that the sides buckle when closing the latches. Either but a higher quality hard case or get a good gig bag. Avoid this one

Questions about the Epiphone Joe Pass Emperor II Guitar Case?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway