rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Epiphone Dave Navarro "Jane" - Black Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Epiphone Dave Navarro "Jane" - Black?

Questions about the Epiphone Dave Navarro "Jane" - Black?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Oceanside, CA May 10, 2017

    Wow! Buy me!

    Just received it today.

    Pros
    * The neck is the best, by far, of anything I tried out. Martin, Takamine, Taylor, Ovation...If you play an electric, this will be the easiest transition you're going to find.
    * It's really beautiful. Stunning in fact.
    * Sounds amazing plugged in. You're going to cut through the mix like a knife with this guitar.

    Cons
    * pretty much like you may have heard. The intonation isn't set up. Should be, but it isn't. Plan on taking it to tech to set it up to your specs

  • from LAWTON, OK September 18, 2014Music Background:
    I play when I drink.

    Jane

    I replaced a Martin SMW redbirch with this guitar. I was jaw drop shock when it arrived. I was more shocked when I played it, it sounds at a minimum as good as the martin. The martin was also played daily for 10 years. I have played this now for about 2 months and have found nothing I would change. I still find myself staring at it in disbelief. What you get for your buck is amazing , particularly the binding and inlays. I bought this as a beater but I don't think that will last. Nothing but happy here.

  • from Indiana USA July 18, 2011Music Background:
    Student

    Amazing Quality!!!

    As soon as I picked this up and started playing, I fell in love with it. It had everything I was looking for in an acoustic guitar and more for an amazing price. I can't get it out of my hands for even an hour. It is the best acoustic guitar I have played in a very long time.

  • from Beaverton, OR April 3, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Incredible Instrument

    When I got this guitar in the mail I was prepared to take it in and have a string change with a setup done. When I opened it up and played it I was astounded by both the setup and the sound quality!! The other guitarist in our band was amazed as well. Crystal clear highs and the bass is just punchy enough. Plugged in it sounds awsome as well, the electronics are very nice, I usually go through a Zoom acoustic multi effects pedal so I can change the sound depending on what song we are playing.
    Do not hesitate buying this it is easily worth double the price. It is a great looker onstage as well. Haven't tried recording it yet but I am sure I will be pleased. Wonderful value for a solid wood guitar!!

  • from June 23, 2014

    Everything I hoped for!

    This guitar plays and sounds great. The neck has a wonderful feel and I enjoy being able to reach the high frets with ease. Love the onboard electronics with built in tuner...very convenient. So many great options on this guitar for the money.

  • from Ashland, OR January 30, 2014

    Awesom Ax

    Sweet sounds, looks and sounds great.

  • from October 28, 2015

    Great guitar

    So you've read the specs already... It plays great and it sounds great unplugged, and I plugged it in a fishman loud box acoustic amp with some chorus and it sounded amazing. Tuners are nice, tune easily and hold a tune well. The electronics and built in tuner are great as well. I think most people will love this guitar. Below I will list some of my thoughts.

    The rest of my review is preference only. I gave the guitar 4.5 stars because it plays and sounds , and looks great. So here I go..... I'm not a fan of a lacquered neck , I would have preferred satin or a wood finish. The gloss finish body is beautiful, but it will show every scratch and swirl mark, I didn't really care for the bright white bindings either., abalone would have been amazing. The inlays are very thin and as a result you can't tell they are mother of pearl. The farther down the neck you go, they actually start looking like they are drawn in white colored pencil. I also found the guitar to be a bit heavier then I expected. The ebony fretboard seemed like a fake cheap fretboard to me (like my $30 rogue kids acoustic) I've owned over a dozen acoustics and even more electrics, this is the first ebony fretboard I've had (that I know of) so maybe I'm just crazy. But I've already read they are "better". In conclusion, for me, For slightly less money I prefer the Seagull Entourage guitars. They are made of beautiful woods and they sound better unplugged and are lighter weight. And there is a model that comes in black that's not high gloss.

  • from United States October 22, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist and Dance DJ

    awesome sound and beautiful finish!

    I love the detail that went into making this guitar! It is beautiful to look and and sounds wonderful! I am new to playing guitar and am very satisfied with my first guitar and the service I have received at Sweetwater and with my sales engineer, Zach ! Just as important is that I am taking guitar lessons on line with Guitar Tricks and between that and the guitar I can't put it down and practice every day that I can. My progress is moving along well and there is so much to learn. I would recommend both Sweetwater and Guitar Tricks for there services and I am looking forward to this life changing experience!

Questions about the Epiphone Dave Navarro "Jane" - Black?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway