0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Ernie Ball PowerPeg Motorized Peg Winder Reviews

4.5 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the Ernie Ball PowerPeg Motorized Peg Winder?

Questions about the Ernie Ball PowerPeg Motorized Peg Winder?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from B'ham, Al October 25, 2016

    Ernie Ball Motorized Peg Winder

    My Fiance bought this winder for me as one of my Christmas presents a couple of years ago, & it rocks ! I make it easy for her to shop for me by giving her a list of different items I would like and/or need & she calls my Sales Rep, Nick Church, & it's done.. This winder has held up extremely well with the use I put it through.. You can't beat it.. Plus, with Sweetwater's great pricing & service, it's a snap for me - OR my Fiance at Christmas or on my Birthday (any ocassion) - Nick takes great care to help her, & she can sit in her recliner & buy me a gift that I'll love & is priced right.. Bottom line - Ernie Ball String Winder - A++ & Sweetwater & Nick - A++ !!
    Bill

  • from Raleigh, NC October 17, 2014Music Background:
    Professional musician

    Buy this now!

    Whether you change your strings once a week, once a month or once a year (shame on you!), you *need* this - it's one of those tools that once you've used it, you'll wonder how you ever got by without it. Sweetwater service was, once again, tops.

  • from Mililani, Hi. USA June 13, 2012Music Background:
    None

    A must have

    I don't play but my 14 year old does and I always end up restringing his guitars. Its a job I hate and living in Hawaii strings don't last so I bought this for me. I have to say that ITS THE BEST THING EVER. It makes a tough task quick and easy.

  • from Addy, WA USA April 13, 2012Music Background:
    Talented amateur musician.

    A Wonder Tool

    This little jewel is a god-send when restringing my 12-string guitar. It's great with the 6-string instruments too but I really noticed the time saving and all the less twisting and turning when working on my 12-string. A great little tool for any guitar player, especially if you have multiple instruments!

  • from Bullard,Texas April 11, 2012Music Background:
    pro musician

    must have tool!

    this tool has saved me time hassle restringing my guitars.it also aids in a better ,more correct wind on machine posts .wish i would have bought this sooner.
    be sure and use
    good quality batteries.

  • from Denton, TX April 8, 2010Music Background:
    Guitarist/Recording Engineer

    Beyond Cool!

    This little is a life saver! I use to dread changing strings but this makes it a 5 minute task.

  • from Monroe wa January 11, 2017Music Background:
    Professional

    Awesome time saver

    Great tool - just watch out that you don't catch it on your head stock. I wasn't paying attention the first time I used it it and it caught on the finish, and chipped it. My bad - if you're careful it won't happen.

  • from Texas April 28, 2016

    Great product!

    Made changing strings fast and fun!

  • from DXB August 13, 2015

    Junk

    Battery installation contacts were loose and the second thing I had to do after fixing that was disassemble and get the on/off switch re-seated in the correct mounting slot after it had obviously lost its way in the cheap plastic moulding. Don't bother with this - go without or spend the extra money and something better

Questions about the Ernie Ball PowerPeg Motorized Peg Winder?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close