0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Ernie Ball 6181 VP JR 25K Volume Pedal for Active Electronics Reviews

4.5 stars based on 17 customer reviews
Questions about the Ernie Ball 6181 VP JR 25K Volume Pedal for Active Electronics?

Questions about the Ernie Ball 6181 VP JR 25K Volume Pedal for Active Electronics?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from MD March 22, 2017Music Background:
    Trumpet

    Solid expression pedal

    I use it as an expression pedal for my Eventide Space and to my EHX Memmory Man TT. With the MM, need a TRS plug that splits to the mono in and out on the expression pedal. Very solid pedal, comfortable control.

  • from California March 1, 2017

    I like this pedal!

    Size and function is right on! I keep my foot rockin'on this thing 95% of the gig !

  • from San Angelo TX March 25, 2016Music Background:
    pro, session, bar-band, worship

    Smooth as butter

    Works as advertised. I've never needed a volume pedal, never used a volume pedal. Classic Rock doesn't really call for "swells" and "whale songs". Playing in contemporary worship at church however, they like "whale songs" (sigh). Oh well, this is the pedal for it. Smooth volume swells that allow you to be slightly more expressive than keeping your pinky on the volume know of the guitar, it gives you more freedom to play and swell phrases instead of just chords or individual notes. Took me some getting used to, but I really do like the effect and the freedom. Great build quality (it's Ernie Ball, duh) and no drawbacks.

  • from November 12, 2015

    Pedal with the metal

    A must in creating character and style.

  • from Norway August 3, 2015

    Very good pedal and fast delivery!

    The Ernie Ball Volume Pedal is one of the best, and the service from the seller is very good!

  • from CA July 30, 2015Music Background:
    playing and building since 1974

    Can't go wrong

    It does what it is supposed to very well

  • from California April 17, 2015

    Best Volume Pedal

    Hands down the best Volume Pedal I've played through. Tough construction and smooth playability. Does everything I need it to and more. Works fantastic as an expression pedal through an Eventide H9!!!

  • from March 23, 2015

    product top

    Enjoyed recommend everyone

  • from Los Angeles, CA USA May 1, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Awesome Pedal

    Let me start by saying that I read and saw a couple of reviews of this pedal online before purchasing it. Those who are concerned about the string ripping, please don't be worried about that. The string has not ripped on mine. The pedal is amazing. It has great response, and it has been working well with my ESP Electric guitar and my Bass. Awesome price for the pedal!

  • from Seattle, WA July 10, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Ernie Ball VP Jr 25K Pedal

    The build quality on this pedal is simply outstanding. I haven't even plugged it in yet! Looking inside it is very well engineered. The pedal has a smooth, solid and quiet motion. Indeed this a pedal is for a active instruments so make sure this is what you need before you order it.

  • from Boonsboro MD May 17, 2012Music Background:
    Semi-Pro Musician

    Expression Application

    The EB VP jr 25K was purchased for use as an expression pedal controlling a Boss RE-20 space echo. An insert cable 2X TS to TRS is needed for this to work. And work it does! Much better range of control and better feel than the Roland EV5 expression pedal that I first tried for the job and later returned. With the solid metal construction and precision machining of this pedal you really get your moneys worth.

  • from SW Michigan April 28, 2017

    Smooth

    I was going to use this for applying pad sounds in to our keyboard channel. It's smooth action allows gradual fade in/outs. But when you are using the pedal in parallel with another instrument with a dual input DI box, it shorts out BOTH signals when the pedal is in minimum position. I should have thought about that, being that it is a passive device. BUT I will use it for my guitar signal chain. Great for fluid and dynamic swells.

  • from USA January 17, 2017Music Background:
    20+ years

    So far so good...

    Great pedal that performs as advertised. I don't have experience with other standard volume pedals from other manufacturers but I did try the Ernie Ball MVP but had to send it back because it added too much background noise; even with the drive set to zero.

  • from December 4, 2015

    Like it!

    Smooth operation, linial volume increase.

  • from Greenville, MS May 21, 2015Music Background:
    Keyboardist for 30 years as well as bass player and drummer

    Good Product

    Over all, this product works really well. However I would recommend that if you place a keyboard standing up and you are using the pedal to control the sound from a another board that is being midid through the main board, it may be a little sensitive. The trick is keeping your balance while working the pedal. once again I am very pleased with the performance

  • from Redmond, WA June 1, 2013Music Background:
    Worship Leader

    SAweeeet

    Does exactly what you need it to do. I keep my overdrive, delay, etc after this guy, and swells have never been so smooth. ICE. Also the bypass is great, gives me the ability to check tuning on chords before i crank the volume. AWESOME SAUCE. Thanks Sweetwater, you guys are the bestest

  • from Minneapolis, MN February 19, 2015Music Background:
    Former Band member

    Do not buy this pedal

    I have two VPJR Ernie Ball guitar pedals and either one of them work. I don't play in a regular band and have had very low hours on these pedals. I recommend you look into another brand.

Questions about the Ernie Ball 6181 VP JR 25K Volume Pedal for Active Electronics?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway