0% Interest for 48 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Live Sound Month!

Ernie Ball 2223 Super Slinky Nickel Wound Electric Strings Reviews

5.0 stars based on 19 customer reviews
Questions about the Ernie Ball 2223 Super Slinky Nickel Wound Electric Strings?

Questions about the Ernie Ball 2223 Super Slinky Nickel Wound Electric Strings?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Asheboro, North Carolina January 19, 2017Music Background:
    Blues, Blues Rock, Classic Rock and Heavy Metal

    Ernie Ball 2223 Super Slinky Nickel Wound Electric Strings

    I have used Ernie Ball strings for years of playing. I started out with 10 gauge when I was younger but as I aged I needed to switch to the Super Slinky 9 gauge. At first, I was worried about losing some of my tone or having problems with strings breaking because of the lighter gauge. I haven't suffered any loss of tone or had any problems with strings breaking since making the switch. Also, the Super Slinky strings maintained the same tuning integrity as the heavier Regular Slinky strings. Ernie Ball strings are the only part of my tone that has remained consistent for all of my years of playing. I will continue to use Ernie Ball strings for as long as I am able to play. Fantastic product!

  • from Colorado February 10, 2016Music Background:
    20+ years as a pretendgineer.

    EBs

    I been using Nickel wound Ernie Ball strings for 35 years.
    Nuff Said.

  • from Decatur, TX December 11, 2015Music Background:
    Garage Band

    Been Playing um for years

    In my opinion the best strings for the money. I play them on my '52 reissue Tele and have for many years.

  • from September 11, 2015

    Love 'em

    I love these strings

  • from San Diego June 20, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Amazing strings

    These strings are used by countless artists for a very good reason. They sound, feel, and last extremely well. The price is very tough to beat especially with the quality you receive. These strings feel very smooth and comfortable to play as well as super easy to bend with very little to no drop in volume. Sweetwater was great as always and the strings were shipped fast and were well packaged.

  • from United States July 22, 2014

    Wow, just wow!

    These strings turned my cheap squire strat into a great and easy to play guitar. My old strings which I'm not sure of the brand, made my guitar hard to play when it came down to pressing down on the fret board. And when it comes to bending it became a breeze.

  • from N Michigan September 4, 2013Music Background:
    Over 50 years of playing stringed instruments

    Ernie Ball Super Slinky Strings

    I love these strings. I use 9-11's on various guitars from vintage Fenders to newer PRS, Les Paul, and Epi Dot. They sound and feel great.

  • from Lagrange IN July 19, 2013Music Background:
    Experienced musician.

    Super slinky strings

    They sound great, they feel good, an overall solid set of strings!

  • from St. James, MO USA April 5, 2013Music Background:
    Intermediate/ Hobbyist

    The BEST for Guitar Strings!!!!!!

    I have been Playing for about 3 years and I will Never play any other brand. These are the best for just about any style of guitar playing. I play Blues , classic rock and Metal and these are the best for all three. I would recommend these to any guitarist from begginer to pro.

  • from Illinois January 18, 2013

    Ernie Ball does it right

    I have used Ernie Ball regular slinkys for a long time and recently figured its been a while since I changed things up. After giving the super slinkys a go, I dont think I will be using regulars anytime soon. My honest opinion is out of all the strings I have used Ernie Balls have always been the most dependable, affordable, and best sounding strings on the market.

  • from memphis, tn June 14, 2012Music Background:
    musician

    super slinkys

    love me some super slinky !!! best sounding string for my money--have used them for 18 years....and sweetwater has the best case price in the buiz !!! great rock-n-roll sound..

  • from February 25, 2012

    These are the kind of strings that, once you try them, you know you aren't going to find any better.

  • from Buffalo, NY February 18, 2012Music Background:
    Starting to play gigs

    Great Strings

    These are the best strings I have ever played. I have used numerous brands but not too many, and these have blown away everything I have tried. They get on the guitart easy, stay in tune, and sound great. Try these.

  • from Las Vegas NV November 15, 2011

    Best Sounding Strings for Rock and Roll

    Ernie Ball strings have the best sound of all for rock and roll. They also have the best feel on your fingers. After trying all brands I am sold on Ernie Ball as the best. I like this Super Slinky guage for faster play and longer bends. Buy them buy the 3 or 5 pak for the best price!

  • from Warwick, RI July 19, 2016Music Background:
    Semi-Pro guitar player

    Super Slinky for Me!!!

    Started using Super Slinky sets in the 70,s. Went around the horn to every string type, gauge and manufacturer. Came back my original choice. I have small hands and I play a lot of Blues and R&B. For me, this gauge is the most comfortable. The only issue is that sometimes this gauge sounds a little thin. It's a trade off between sound and performance. I find Ernie Ball makes a superior product in any gauge. Sweetwater helped me to determine what factors were important to me when purchasing. Sweetwater customer service is the Simply the Best!! No need to go anywhere else for your gear. Sweetwater has the best combination of price, fast free ship AND great tech/customer service. Simply the Best!

  • from Harlan County,Ky December 20, 2015

    slinky

    I've used Earnie Ball slinky and super slinky's for 45+ years on electric and acoustic guitars,I have never found better strings.If it ant broke,don't fix it.

  • from December 8, 2015

    Ernie Ball 2223

    I have been using these for many years. I have tried lots of other brands but the feel is very different. These are smooth to the touch which is very important if you do a lot of bending. I have wasted a lot of time and money on other brands but the feel and packaging was not to my liking. Reading other reviews of more expensive strings, most players return to these for the most important reason -- They Trust what works!

  • from Louisiana January 3, 2016Music Background:
    Austin, TX

    Always reliable

    I normally like heavier gauge strings but I decided to keep my Jeff Beck strat with these 9-42.

  • from Florida June 4, 2012Music Background:
    Guitarist for 14 years.

    Good strings for jamming, but not recording or live.

    Ernie Ball is the main brand I use, and I've played with the Super Slinky's extensively. They are great strings. Be aware though, they lack the bottom end and tone that thicker strings (Regular, Power, etc) have. Also, they are very easy to bend unintentionally out of tune during play. Note that this isn't because Ernie Ball made bad strings. It is because the strings are so thin. For recording or live applications, I wouldn't go below Regular Slinky strings.

Questions about the Ernie Ball 2223 Super Slinky Nickel Wound Electric Strings?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway