0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale! Ends Today

Sennheiser e835 S Live Vocal Microphone with On/Off Switch Reviews

4.5 stars based on 23 customer reviews
Questions about the Sennheiser e835 S Live Vocal Microphone with On/Off Switch?

Questions about the Sennheiser e835 S Live Vocal Microphone with On/Off Switch?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

Sweetwater Advice

  • Mark Thompson

    What a great deal! After using another brand of microphone at the same price I now use the Sennheiser E835 in all my systems where sound quality is important and needs to be affordable.

  • from Earth July 17, 2016Music Background:
    Been playing for 42 years...

    Great mic

    This mic does the job. Not as hot as my last mic which was 40 years old. So I have to get a little closer than I did, but I do enjoy it!

  • from Shreveport/Bossier Area July 11, 2016Music Background:
    Pro Musician 40+ Years, Sound Tech

    Sennheiser e835S

    Less proximity effect than most, very little handling noise. Brighter than 57/58 but not quite as much bottom. Excellent stage mic, bulletproof instrument mic for drums, cabs, horns. At this price, there should be several in the mic locker!

  • from Mims, Florida March 25, 2016Music Background:
    16 years in the clubs, misc. other performances

    Solid medium price mic

    We had one of these mics already (without the switch) so I had an idea of the audio quality.
    Adding the switch, and foam wind screens (purchased separately) along with educating the board members on proper mic usage, and the New Bose L1 Model 2 with B2 bass module sound system has completely solved the problem of poor acoustics and unintelligible speech at the board meetings in our community clubhouse.
    We have also used the system with music, vocal and instrumental, live and MP3 recordings, and it sounded GREAT!

  • from Lake Tahoe, NV November 19, 2015Music Background:
    Professional (semi-retired)

    A great mic!

    This is an excellent mic. It works better than others that are priced much higher. I am very glad I got the one with a switch.

  • from Auburn Washington October 31, 2015Music Background:
    beginner sound person for church

    Good microphone very good sound

    Good microphone very good sound resists feedback well Mike behaves itself very well heavy and durable I 8would recommend it Sennheiser e 835 s and like. MXL LSM 5 gr live Series microphone

  • from September 29, 2015Music Background:
    Band Engineer, Bassist, Drummer, Guitarist

    Quality you can hear, see and... just about smell

    These mics are very sturdy units. when you bump the mic you do not get annoying bump noise. it just gives you what you want to hear, the voice of the vocalist. clear and clean. also has good bass response for a deep voice country singer. Overall an excellent mic.

  • from California September 28, 2015Music Background:
    Folk guitar/banjo, recording

    A Great Mic

    This mic is outstanding in both the sound it produces and the quality of its construction. The sound is crisp and clean with great presence. After working with it a bit, I now prefer this mic over my trusty old SM58.

  • from September 3, 2015

    Great mic

    I don't really know much about mics but this one is super clear and compared to some of the other mics I've used it carries your voice much better. Got it with a loudbox amp bundle so it was a steal and I'm planning on using it a lot!

  • from Deming , New Mexico July 21, 2015Music Background:
    Family played for parties and church

    Best deals ever

    Best sound and nice .
    only one I'd buy again.

  • from April 18, 2015Music Background:
    Currently Ragtime Robert at Disneyland, 39 years before that in piano bar

    Microphone Heaven

    I have used the same Shure mic for 22 years with great success but this one produces an amazingly clear vocal both straight through a system or connected to my Voicelive Play device.

  • from north carolina February 22, 2015Music Background:
    hobbyist and

    wonderful purhase

    I enjoy the rich tone from this mic. It's hooked up to my HELICON "voice play" live so I can play around with harmonies.
    Unfortunately it's so sensitive that background music is coming through my speaker (monitor)...a little tweaking on the monitor decreased background, but also lowers volume on mic...so I'll keep working at it......THE ON -OFF SWITCH comes in very handy and it's a handsome MIC-rugged...a bit heavy

  • from December 18, 2014

    Great Mic

    We have been using cordless mic's for our Praise Team and found them losing battery life halfway through a song. Decided to purchase two e835s mic's and have been very pleased with the quality of sound for the money. Also found the sales person (Shaka) very helpful.

  • from Winston-Salem, NC November 24, 2014Music Background:
    Bar-band bassist/back-up singer

    Sennheiser e835 S

    I think this gives me better tonal quality than the Shure 48s, 57s, and 58s I was using previously.

  • from northern, NV November 23, 2014Music Background:
    Varied

    Good Cost

    This mic is very good for the cost. It is like a tank. But pick up's the sound. For the cost or for a shoe string budget you get fair sound and quality build. I would have given it the 'Wow', but if it provided more in the electronics end with the pick up-I would have given it that. After this all said-it works and provides a better than fair sound. The solid build going all the way around gives one the confidence, in this product's ability to keep on functioning..

  • from Athens,Pa. USA November 27, 2013Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer

    A mic worth the money!

    These mics are incredible! My wife is the singer in the family and has been devoted to her shure sm58. After I purchased these mics, she tried one and immediately claimed it as her own.As a "sound guy", I love the tone and how these mics just cut through the mix for crystal clear sound.As I have said a mic worth the money! ( worth more actually, I got a great deal!)

  • from Central Bucks county, Pennsylvania September 23, 2013Music Background:
    Semi-professional female, singer songwriter. rock, R&B, acoustic covers

    High end sound for a low end price!

    For years I've used condenser mics for my vocals. I bought the e835S as a back up to use when I don't have access to phantom power. I used this mic at a gig the other night and it exceeded my expectations. For the first time in a long time I could hear my self very clearly in the monitors - both highs, mids, and lows were equally heard. Plus, I had more compliments on my voice than I've had in a long time. In my book this is a win-win. The e835S is very likely to become my go-to mic. I may buy another for my partner. Thank you Sennheiser & Sweetwater for making this great mic available at such a great price!

  • from Detroit, Michigan July 2, 2013Music Background:
    Church sound & recording engineer

    Microphone review

    This was a very good purchase with great sound.

  • from Kingsport. Tn March 15, 2013Music Background:
    Church music director, Recording,live sound

    great sound quality

    I was going to go with the Shure, but decided to give these a try. Couldn't be happier with the Sennheisers. Sound great

  • from March 12, 2013

    overall good

    Nice and sharp

  • from Valley,Al.musician May 14, 2012

    Great

    I have always loved sennheiser mikes most radio stations I have worked at use them but never thought I would find one I could afford.Its great!!!!

  • from Longview, WA March 30, 2012Music Background:
    rock, R&B & jazz singer

    Better than Shure for me

    I have 3 Shure's and this one is by far the best. I have less feedback problems and vocals are rich, warm and clear. I'm glad I read others reviews and decided on this mic. I'd been a Shure user for 30+ years. I like the looks of this one and the feel of it as well.

  • from mexico city March 26, 2009Music Background:
    play many instruments, producer, owns a studio

    good sound

    it has a good gain that excites frequences
    the sound is clear and good when recording voice with a preamp behringer
    it is low feedback too
    i havent try it without preamp
    i am happy about my buy.

  • from Michigan November 1, 2004

    835S

    The 835s has a great clear tone, very strong output and I love the quiet switch and heavy duty construction. The cardiod pattern allows one to move off axis with out drastically changing output.

    On the flip side, I've had instances where the broad pattern allowed ambient bar noise/reflections off glass to cause problems.


    I did a side by side with an Audix OM5 today. The two were virtually identical in output, the 835 was slightly brighter sounding...although the audix seemed smoother. (depends on your ear) The audix had a laser tight pattern which is a blessing and a curse. You gotta get on it...and it's loads of gain..off axis and you're gone.


    I think I'll use both depending on the environment I'm playing in. 835 is great for 100 bucks...or less if you buy a 3 pack.

Questions about the Sennheiser e835 S Live Vocal Microphone with On/Off Switch?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway