0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Countryman E6 Omnidirectional Earset for Shure - Speaking, Tan, 1mm Reviews

4.5 stars based on 15 customer reviews
Questions about the Countryman E6 Omnidirectional Earset for Shure - Speaking, Tan, 1mm?

Questions about the Countryman E6 Omnidirectional Earset for Shure - Speaking, Tan, 1mm?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

Sweetwater Advice

  • Paul Allen

    Since I started working with the E6, it has taken over as the premiere vocal mic option for almost every live environment. From speaking to lead vocals, it gives you the discreet nature of a lapel, but the sound quality of a handheld condenser.

  • from March 17, 2017

    Great mic

    Use this mic every week! Very good quality!

  • from grand falls windsor nl canada January 6, 2014Music Background:
    soundperson at windsor pentecostal church

    an awesome mike--the pastors love it

    very crisp and clear--the mike is almost invisible when worn properly
    especially great for videotaped services

  • from Jonesboro, AR March 26, 2012Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer, Artist/Song Writer, Worship Leader

    Quality is unbelievable

    No more chasing after a Lapel mic. The quality of sound from the Countryman E6 is so clean and clear. The natural sound of the E6 is as amazing at 100ft as it is at arms length. The size of the E6 is almost invisable at ten ft away. I am so glad we took the plunge into the head-set world.

  • from Hopewell, NJ August 12, 2011Music Background:
    Pro musician

    Clear and effective communication

    The Countryman E6 Omni Earset has been a great buy for the church I serve. It's used in an acoustically dulled (carpeting, pew cushions) church sanctuary with several hearing impaired members.This mic replaces a quickly retired Shure lapel mic (ample volume but little clarity, & somehow always awkward to place) and two subsequent wireless handhelds with stands (quirky results due to user habits and positioning around the room, with no hands-on soundboard person). The Countryman E6 Omni Earset, however, has been operating flawlessly from the first minute it was powered on. The sound is clean and clear with no sense of 'loudness', making listening a comfortable experience for those with and without hearing impairment. The wearer (the pastor) is very comfortable using it and looks at ease, putting everyone else at ease. The E6 has eliminated an annoying aural and visual distraction and positively contributed to clear and effective communication in our church.

  • from Boise, ID April 4, 2008Music Background:
    Field Recordist

    An effortless mic with remarkable sound

    I use E6 mics to record high quality oral history interviews. Even the quiet voices of little sainted grandmas are captured clearly and strongly with the E6. Not only does the E6 capture excellent sound but the wearer quickly becomes oblivious to wearing the mic which helps them relax, contributing to a successful interview.

  • from Houston, Texas April 30, 2007Music Background:
    Senior Pastor

    This mic changes everything

    I love this mic. The freedom is excellent. The pick-up is excellent, clean, crisp, clear and true. I have had senior adults using a wireless hearing imparied system turn in their packs because they can hear so clearly with the new mic, they don't need their earplug. It is comfortable and I don't even know it is there. You can not see it and the matte finish does not glare off our television lights.

  • from Denver, CO August 9, 2006Music Background:
    Worship Leader

    Great mic...and strong

    I love this mic. I read a review here that indicated it was fragile, but I've used more than one of this model mic in multiple applications for several years now and never had to make repairs.

  • from November 14, 2016

    Countryman Mic

    Very good product. Clear sound, sleek design, & comfortable to wear.

  • from Lander, Wy USA August 22, 2006Music Background:
    Worship Leader

    Love the mic...hate the earpiece!

    I've worn my countryman now for 2 years. I love the mic...but I hate the earpiece. I have never been able to get it just right. The mic performance can't be beat...but perhaps a new design on the ear piece, just for me.

  • from High Rolls, NM August 16, 2013Music Background:
    Pastor/Gutiarist

    Over the ear mic

    I've use the mic now for three weeks and I am very happy with the way it works. My parishoners tell me they can hear much better and my voice is realy clear.

  • from Dallas, TX and LA, CA October 12, 2008Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer, Recording Engineer

    Countryman E6

    I've been using 16 of these mics per show in an outdoor theatre environment for the past 6 years. You really can't beat the sound quality and 'invisibility'. However, their durability isn't the greatest. The biggest culprit is weakness behind the ear - the little pipe breaks way to easily, severing the micro cables running to the mic itself. Secondly, the behind the ear connection is prone popping if the cable gets tugged. To compensate, I've implemented a 'safety loop' of cable taped to the bottom of the earpiece.

    If the earpiece can be molded into a generic 'fits one, fits them all' ear shape, the life span of this mic can be extended to about 2 years - for our seasons, that's up to 10 shows with 10 different casts with multiple mic changes during the show. Otherwise, plan on it breaking at about a year old (if you have moderate to heavy action in the performance).

    Overall, I recommend this microphone. I've had to adapt and change how we take care of them and wear them to compensate for weak areas, but truly the sound quality cannot be beaten.

  • from Tampa, FL January 2, 2012Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer (front of house/TV)

    Great for TV

    Sounds really good for TV especially for women. Almost invisible on camera. However, not good for floor wedges or singing without using in ear monitors since its an omni. I prefer DPA card for that but DPA connectors are not as sturdy as Countryman. Also DPA headset is larger and more visible on camera.

  • from Winnipeg, MB, Canada September 25, 2008Music Background:
    Live sound Engineer

    Good sound but be wary of what application you're using it for. Fragile.

    This mic does sound great but I've been using these for a year 7 per show, high activity shows, lots of dancing and have had many problems. Have had several cables break and two mics have already gone down through sweat getting in the capsules (been using the protective caps AND the windscreens). We used to use Crowns and while the E6's are much more invisible, I highly doubt they will last us the 10 years that the crowns did. I'm probably going to have to invest in a whole new set soon and it most likely won't be the E6's.

    Having said that, if your application is mostly speech or singing with little strenuous movement, this is your mic.

  • from Boise, ID, USA June 19, 2006Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer

    Great mic, but fragile

    Let me say first that I really do like this mic. It sounds great, is practically invisible, and it's really easy to work with. I use it with a Shure wireless system and it works really well. However, I'm really disappointed with how fragile it is. I've had to have the cable and connector repaired several times, even though I only use it once a week. Also, one thing you need to know is that this mic should only be adjusted for one performer. If you are constantly adjusting it for different people, eventually you'll wear out the plastic housing and it will snap (as mine did today). So if you are working with different performers or speakers, either buy one of these for each or use a lapel.

  • from Oklahoma City, OK January 1, 2004

    This mic is awesome!

    My jaw hit the floor when I plugged this mic in! It is the most incredible headset mic I have ever used! I am about to buy 7 more!

Questions about the Countryman E6 Omnidirectional Earset for Shure - Speaking, Tan, 1mm?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway