0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

Countryman IsoMax E6 Replacement Cable for Shure - Tan, 2mm Cable Reviews

4.0 stars based on 16 customer reviews
Questions about the Countryman IsoMax E6 Replacement Cable for Shure - Tan, 2mm Cable?

Questions about the Countryman IsoMax E6 Replacement Cable for Shure - Tan, 2mm Cable?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Will Burleigh
    from Minnesota October 27, 2015Music Background:
    Guitar & Bass player, sound system tech, DJ (some)

    Countryman replacement cable

    Oh, yeah! Wonderful piece of equipment! Once I figured out why it was making a noise,
    it worked like a champ.
    Thanks for your attention to detail. Great price, too!
    Will

  • Timothy Green
    from Los Angeles CA May 20, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician(Keyboards and Bass), Live Sound Engineer

    It got here just in time

    I was very pleased when this cable before I thought it would... My salesman Tom Maxwell got it out to me in time for me to use it at the next event I needed it for ...Thanks Tom......

  • Jim Weaver
    from Cairo GA December 18, 2012

    Works Great

    Great Price, excellent service, very good product!

  • Dj Holy Ghost
    from Los Angeles, California June 3, 2014Music Background:
    Recording, Live Sound Engineer

    Countryman Replacement Cable

    Pretty satisfied with these Countryman replacement cables, Fair price, Good quality . Normally last about two years at our church be used four times a week.

  • Wayne Taylor
    from Deming, nm August 13, 2013

    Fixed the problem

    This new cord fixed the problem. No more pops and noise

  • Customer
    from February 28, 2013

    Correct product

    Works great. Correct as advertised.

  • TECH6221
    from Fort Wayne, IN, USA February 12, 2013Music Background:
    Live Sound Tech

    Proven reliability

    For us this heavier 2mm cable has proven to be much more reliable than the thinner 1mm version. It is a liitle more visible but that is not really an issue for our pastors. They seem to prefer it as it tangles less easily also. Both versions of this cable have a 2 year warranty which is awesome. When we have had problems with the thinner version Sweetwater has taken care of us nicely.

  • Everett Ring
    from Marion, In January 2, 2013Music Background:
    Install and operate sound equipment

    Replacement cable

    This cable will serve as a back-up when needed. At times this cable tend to short out when under the least amount of stress.

  • Aaron
    from Little Egg Harbor, NJ December 28, 2011Music Background:
    Audio/Visual Volunteer

    Sturdier than the 1mm Cable

    Had to replace two 1mm cables that came with the original mics because of snags / breaks in the cable. [warranty expired].
    Decided to go with the 2mm cable as to improve the durability.
    The 2mm is noticeable larger, but the audience would probably not notice. Fits the original mic connection perfectly, and so far so good - hope under stress/wear & tear it holds up better than the 1mm.

  • Henry Kaanapu
    from Honolulu, HI October 16, 2011Music Background:
    Recording/Live Engineer, Musician, Rental Company

    IsoMax E6 Replacement

    Always good to have a spare lying around.

  • Matt Smith
    from United States September 4, 2012Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer

    Great replacement cable for the heavy duty user

    As long as you understand that this cable is TWICE as thick as the original, it's awesome. Works great. Feels like it will hold up much better.

  • Lucas
    from Austin August 30, 2012Music Background:
    Pro musician

    too heavy for me

    I prefer the 1 mm cable over this. The 2mm cable is so heavy that, on a featherweight mic like the E6, knocks things off balance. I have to use the clip with the 2mm cable (which invariably gets lost) while I can do without using the 1mm cable. Having said this, I am returning to this site because my 1mm cable went out after about 1.5 years of service so take my opinion for what it's worth...

  • Dow Wilson
    from Poteau, OK November 8, 2011Music Background:
    Full Time Worship Pastor

    Does The Job

    It does what it is supposed to, but it is way overpriced. I highly recommend the Samson SE50 for two reasons. Works just as well and the replacement cables are far less expensive.

  • Mattyp
    from July 8, 2013Music Background:
    Pro live sound engineer

    Buy 2, or 3

    Thicker than the regular cable? Yes

    Feel more durable? Yes

    Same crappy connector and failure point? Yes

    These are replaced about every year or so (used twice a week only). Buy a couple.

  • Customer
    from May 25, 2015

    Shure E6 2mm cable

    When a replacement for a 1mm cable was needed I purchased a 2mm thinking it would be more rugged. What you gain in ruggedness you lose in wearability. I never had a problem with the 1mm cable pulling on the headset even without a clip. The 2mm is too heavy and lacks flexibility to be worn with confidence it will not tug the mic when turning the head. Stick with the 1mm model.

  • Louis Linneweh
    from Lombard, IL 60148 June 2, 2012Music Background:
    Live Sound/Recording Engineer, Church

    Annoyingly Less Flexible than 1 mm Cable

    This is a great, rugged cable but it is less flexible than the 1 mm cable which affects the position of the Countryman mic on the ear. We will keep it as a backup, but the Pastor requested a 1 mm cable for his use.

Questions about the Countryman IsoMax E6 Replacement Cable for Shure - Tan, 2mm Cable?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway