0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Sennheiser e604 3-Pack Reviews

4.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Sennheiser e604 3-Pack?

Questions about the Sennheiser e604 3-Pack?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from TN March 21, 2017

    Great mics

    I first popped these on my drummers African dun-duns, the provided clips actually worked on them, and made them sound like thunder. Have used them on countless drums since. Solid, punchy, and a great investment in my live audio arsenal. The clips also retract a little and fit in my skb 12 mic case without taking the mic off, another score.

  • from CUDAHY, CA December 7, 2015Music Background:
    guitarist, audio engineer, worship team leader

    A great drum solution for studio and live

    I bought these little guys to mic toms and snares and let me tell you that these do not disappoint. The e604s don't need to use separate mic stands and they don't get in the way of your drum playing. The setup up is very easy and you'll get quality sound out of them. It was worth the purchase.

  • from South Carolina June 11, 2015Music Background:
    Sales Rep., Sound Engineer, Musician

    Sennheiser e604

    I had been using some Shure dynamic mic's prior to using these, and these are so much easier to adjust and setup and teardown. Also they sound better in my opinion than the Shure's probably because it's so easy to get them right where you want them. Highly recommended.

  • from San Jose Ca USA May 14, 2013Music Background:
    Professional Drummer

    Sennheiser e604

    Great response, small area requirement , so mics are easily placed on drum set. Clips are easy to use and adjustable. Sound men love them , so , I love em....great little drum mics

  • from Salina, ks August 5, 2012Music Background:
    Audio engineer, drummer, guitarist, singer/songwriter, live sound pro

    Sennheiser drum mic package

    Fully adjustable, very small and easy to move around... Drummer will not be complaining or hitting these. Sound is clean and full, almost no feedback even when cranked. Sounds bad awesome on snare, works on large floor toms as well. Comes with awesome clip that lets you get very close to the drum head. Glad I bought them. All you need is an omni bass drum mic or the sub kick and you have a top notch set up.

  • from St Charles Illinois March 16, 2017Music Background:
    Church Worship Leader

    Great-reliable drum mics

    These mics were just a replacement for same mics that were stolen from our drum kit earlier this year. They sound great and they're reliable. WE toyed around with the idea of going with a different brand, but at the end, we knew these mics are the best for what we need.
    As far as customer service- It was superb. The mics were here in less than 48hrs and I had a representative calling/leaving a voicemail every step of the way. I truly enjoyed the above and beyond customer care.

  • from United States September 10, 2012Music Background:
    Amateur

    Pretty darn good

    I'm a real amateur just getting starting recording and was looking for a good set of tom mics for a reasonable price. I finally settled on these and it was definitely the right choice. They are built to last and sound great. They have a really low profile so I don't feel pressured not to hit them. They sound pretty good as well.

  • from San Antonio, TX December 29, 2011Music Background:
    Home studio owner/ Recording engineer

    Love these mics!

    I have had a chance to use the e604s on several session and so far they have gotten a GREAT tom sound! I prefer them over the SM57. In addition, the size is great for staying out of the way, and the clip is fantastic. Puts the mics in the perfect spot with the ability to adjust angle and height. Great investment!

  • from United States August 5, 2013

    Pretty good

    They are so SMALL. If you've never seen them you might be very surprised as I was. They sound pretty good I expected a bit better but still good. They are perfect in a small studio like mine where you dont have room for more stands and you need to clip them.

  • from Indianapolis, IN January 2, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Musician

    Pretty good!

    I ordered the 3-pack of e604s to reduce the cluttered mess of stands around the drum kit for my recording sessions and (hopefully) get some better results on toms than the 57s I've been relying on for a few years. There are better mic choices for this application, obviously, but most of the bands I record are in the metal, punk, or otherwise generally LOUD realm and subtlety is rarely in the formula. 90% of those sessions are also done live in untreated spaces of a questionable nature (i.e., basements), so cardioid dynamics are a necessity. On rack toms? Killer sound and the cymbal bleed seemed diminished compared to past recordings I've done using 57s (probably due to the smaller size and included clips making it easier to angle and position). I'm not totally sold yet on the e604 as a good option for floor toms, but I've only used this mic for one session so far and while I tuned the drummer's kit beforehand and the heads were fairly fresh, there was a lot of body on the floor tom missing through the mic even after obsessively adjusting the mic placement. However, the overheads filled in enough of the missing body and all the transient attack and initial tone of the floor tom came through on the individual channel. Nothing that a small amount of reverb didn't help, too. Hopefully further sessions will give better results on the floor tom as I'm able to tweak a bit. I used the last mic for the bottom head of the snare, which turned out great: fat slap and plenty of high-end energy from the snares. I'd say if you're considering cardioid dynamic choices for drum applications, this is a great buy on a budget with a smaller footprint.

Questions about the Sennheiser e604 3-Pack?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway