0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Epiphone E519 Hollowbody Guitar Case Reviews

4.5 stars based on 62 customer reviews
Questions about the Epiphone E519 Hollowbody Guitar Case?

Questions about the Epiphone E519 Hollowbody Guitar Case?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Clermont, Florida January 18, 2017

    Epiphone E519 Holloowbody Guitar Case

    I purchased this case to go with my new Epiphone Sheraton II Pro. It is very well made and sturdy. It protects the guitar well.

  • from September 23, 2016

    Epiphone E519 Hollowbody Guitar Case

    Great case, hugs my Epi Riviera P93 perfect. Looks and built fantastic and it locks.

  • from June 8, 2016

    Perfect Fit

    For the price of this case it is made for the Epiphone Casino it absolutely hugs the guitar and keeps it protected.

  • from February 8, 2016Music Background:
    Gigging musician

    Epiphone e519 case

    Awe some case fits my epiphone dot perfect well padded inside very pleased with it

  • from North December 17, 2015

    Great case

    Theses cases are so nice looking you hate to have them get scratches. Great case at a great price. Functional and good looking.

  • from Anacortes, WA November 26, 2015

    Great case, esp for the price

    I've owned a lot of guitars and cases over the years. Got this for my new Sheraton II Pro. Gorgeous case. Compared to my Gibson LP case, this one is as plush on the inside, and the latches, hardware, and build appear nearly identical. The outer covering is more "smooth leather like" than the Gibson's, which is tougher and more like Tolex. I considered the Gibson case at first, but the difference in quality for twice the price is negligible, unless you think you'll be giving the outside of the case a beating. This one is rich and "classy" looking, with excellent build quality. Well worth the price and one of the nicest cases I own.

  • from FL. Keys June 11, 2015

    Epiphone E519 Hollowbody guitar case.

    Great Case, fit my Epiphone Dot perfect..Great place to do business, service. communications with Phil, my Rep. and shipping were fantastic. I would highly recommend this Guitar Case and Sweetwater to do business with.

  • from Central PA April 20, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist/collector

    Epiphone case

    Extremely nice case. Well padded and form fitting. I got it for an Epiphone Dot and it fits perfectly.

  • from HArvest, AL, USA December 30, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist and Dad of a semi-pro musician

    Great Guitar Case and Great Service

    I was totally impressed by every aspect of the online purchase. The web site was intuitive and helpful. Ordering and payment were a snap. I got a nearly immediate phone call to confirm the order, and a steady flow of emails to ensure I was well informed of shipping details. The case was in perfect shape and was a perfect fit for my son's Epiphone ES-335 Dot. He was totally surprised to see it under the Christmas tree. Thanks, Sweetwater!

  • from Vermont June 10, 2014Music Background:
    Just an old fart that loves music

    Like a glove for your axe

    My Dot fits in it like a glove, and I feel confident that it is secure and safe, and it looks sharp too!!

  • from Indiana, USA April 29, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist & Collector

    Epiphone ES-335 Case

    Great case for the money. It fits my Epiphone Dot perfectly. Good quality construction and materials.

  • from Mountain Home, AR. USA April 25, 2014Music Background:
    None. Was a gift

    This birthday gift rocked!

    I cannot express my appreciation of the services and care your staff gave me while picking the guitar and case for this present. They arrived on time in perfect condition, and were everything I had hoped for. The best retro look ever! Love it!

  • from Hurricane, WV 25526 March 25, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    IMPRESSED

    FITS MY LUCILLE PERFECTLY; VERY NICE

  • from Duluth, GA March 17, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    Very Nice afordable case for my Riviera

    Perfect fit for my Epiphone Riviera P93 and the usual great service in getting delivered quickly and on time.

  • from Belchertown, MA. February 25, 2014Music Background:
    hobbyist

    Epiphone E519 Hollowbody Guitar Case

    The case arrived in two days and the case is of excellant quality, very sturdy and will provide good protection for many years to come. Sweetwater is an excellant company to do business with. I will be doing more business in the future.

  • from SC October 14, 2013

    Nice case

    Can't beat this case for the money.

  • from Wichita, KS USA October 11, 2013Music Background:
    Worship guitarist/bassist

    Great case!

    I needed a solid case for a used Epiphone Elitist Riviera. This Epiphone case provided in spades, for a super reasonable price. Guitar is protected very well even with a Bigsby tailpiece, and there is ample room in the pocket for straps, etc. I also have an Epiphone Elitist case, which does bring another level of quality over this case, but for the price paid here, I doubt you would find a better case.

  • from Huntington, WV August 29, 2013Music Background:
    Player

    E519 hard case

    Great construction. Inside and out

  • from Crompond, NY July 7, 2013Music Background:
    Beginner

    Epiphone E 519 Guitar Case

    Very good quality, solid built, should last for years. My DOT Studio fits perfectly.

  • from Latrobe PA May 14, 2013Music Background:
    Musician

    Epiphone E519

    Excellent item. Delivery time blew me away. Attentive staff who answered all my questions. I'm a customer for life now.

  • from March 18, 2013

    Very nice case

    This case is very well built and looks good, plus the low price,free shipping and next day delivery make it hard to beat.Great service like this is hard to find nowadays. Thanks sweetwater!

  • from SC, USA March 11, 2013Music Background:
    Garage band veteran and guitar aficionado!

    Epi case is PERFECT!

    Great case for a great guitar! Fit is perfect and quality is excellent! Best price on line for his item!! Thank you, Sweetwater for carrying the perfect case for my new guitar!!!

  • from Savannah, GA USA February 26, 2013

    Good Case, Good Price, and Good Service.

    My case arrived quickly, well- packed, and undamaged.I have found no flaws in the Tolex, and the clasps line up properly. The five clasps hold the lid securely and relieve the stress on the hinges. The case fits my Epi ES-335 Pro perfectly. It has the look and feel of a good quality case. Sweetwater had the best price and thus made the case an even better value. Sweetwater also followed up after the sale to make sure that I was satisfied with my purchase. I am very pleased with the case and with the service I have received.

  • from Antioch, CA February 21, 2013Music Background:
    Guitarist, singer, and songwriter

    Epiphone e519 archtop style case

    Very sturdy case with 5 secure latches around it, keeps the guitar snug and safe inside. I was impressed at how good my Epiphone es-335 Pro limited edition fit like a glove. The interior is really nice too, has a fairly roomy accessory compartment and plush lining all inside the case, nice touch. Another think I like is the Epiphone logo on the outside and on the pull tab for the compartment inside.
    Overall great case for es-335 style guitars and the like, great price as well! Should last for as long as my guitar does, which is hopefully forever!

  • from February 19, 2013Music Background:
    Semi-pro musician & home recording enthusiast.

    A High Quality Case

    For the price, for any price, this case is excellent. I was really pleasantly surprised by the sturdiness and excellent materials and finish. I'm so glad I didn't submit my new DOT to an inferior case. This case will protect my new instrument for many years to come.

  • from United States February 17, 2013Music Background:
    33 yrs playing.

    Epiphone Delivers

    I do not have one complaint about this case. Solid Construction and Plush interior. Everything advertised, I received. I have other cases, including a Gator, and the Epi case blows all of them away.

  • from Berwyn, IL January 1, 2013Music Background:
    playing 40 yrs

    BB King in E519 case

    Very nice guitar fits great I like it because it also matches brand which means alot to me. But case is great I love its great and for this price cant be beat

  • from Coatesville , PA December 26, 2012Music Background:
    Pro guitarist and Song writer

    Solid and Light

    Just yesterday we were plain . At the end I packed up my guitar in the case and layed it on the back of my rides car. He got in his car and took off not knowing my guitar was on his trunk lid. BAMMM. The case with my prize guitar went bouncing on the gravel. Other than a few small scratches ,everything was fine. To celebrate we jammed some more... My guitar was unharmed, still in tune. I think it actually enjoyed the little ride it took because it never played better.

  • from Antioch, CA November 22, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Excellent case

    The case serves its purpose very well. My Epiphone Dot Deluxe fits in it snuggly which prevents the guitar from moving around when transported. The interior bottom has a raised section close to the neck support to relieve some of the pressure from the neck. There are ample latches to hold the lid securely, which aids in equal pressure distributed over the guitar. I would recommend this whole heartedly. As always, Sweetwater and David Hess are exemplary in all of their dealings. No matter how much you spend, you are treated with respect, and commitment to your purpose and purchase.

  • from Jersey City, NJ October 23, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician & Producer

    Guitar case

    As usual, Sweetwater comes through - meeting & exceeding my expectations. The case arrived o0n time, in good condition AND at the best price possible.

  • from Woodbridge, VA September 10, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Epiphone Case for Semi-Hollow Body Guitar

    Just what I was looking for to safeguard my Epiphone Japan ES-335. Fits perfectly and the price was right. Sweetwater service was great as always - the item arrived promptly and in great shape.

  • from Los Angles, CA USA May 3, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Its the best!

    First of all I would like to thank Sweetwater for the best online service I have ever had! They were very kind and always kept me up to date with the case being in stock or not. I received it today and was totally blown away! the case was very durable and fit my dot like a glove! Five Stars!

  • from Arlington Heights, Il January 28, 2012Music Background:
    Working musician

    I love my New Case

    I finally got my case in the mail today. It had been out of stock and Sweetwater got back to me two times letting me know that it would be late. The last time they told me that it would be about 2 or 3 months and I was going to cancel it BUT I didnt get around to it and viola it was at my front door. Opened it and I was so impressed with the quality on the outside and inside and for only $79.00 you just can miss. Thank you Sweetwater!

  • from December 27, 2011

    The ONLY case for your Epi!

    I had read that other brands of hardshell cases would not fit the Epiphone Dot (Studio), so this was the choice. Swetwater lowered their price on it, too! Fits my Epi like a glove, buckles seem secure and its lockable.

  • from Brooklyn, NY September 15, 2011Music Background:
    guitar enthusiast.

    Solid!

    Quality is superior. Price is modest. What else is there to say.

  • from Green Bay, WI USA August 22, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Easy and quick shipping

    Very easy to use website and I received my case in a day. Very happy with the service.

  • from Colorado July 11, 2011Music Background:
    Gigging Muscian

    great case for epiphone dot

    best price fast shipping very east to order perfect case for epiphone dot I love it.

  • from New Mexico August 29, 2010Music Background:
    Play mainly at church

    Can't beat this case!

    I was expecting a good case from Epiphone, but not of this quality! The outside just looks/feels amazing. The arched top on the case just looks so nice!

    The padding/lining is much thicker than the average case. Latches, tolex, storage...all first rate. Great case, Epiphone!

  • from north carolina January 20, 2009Music Background:
    hobbyist

    amazing case!!

    this has to be one of the best cases you can get for the archtop guitars. i have an epiphone dot es-335 and this case fits it like a charm. whenever i put my guitar in,the padding hugs it softly and snuggly in a secure place for it to rest while carrying it or just sitting down. the inner compartment under where the neck sits is a given as well. the five metal latches hold the lid down tightly. it also has one latch that locks as well. the smooth sleak design gives it a great feel and a great look. i would prefer this case to anyone with an archtop guitar.

  • from Ephrata, WA March 22, 2017

    Epiphone case

    very good quality case !!!!

  • from California May 30, 2016Music Background:
    Musician and hobby

    Great case

    Very solid good latches my epiphone casino coupe fits in like a well made glove.Is made exceptionally well/ looks like it will last a long time with proper care and handling

  • from November 20, 2015

    Great case

    Fantastic case! Will protect my Casino for years

  • from chicago, il April 17, 2015

    It is a Case...

    It is a great case. Has a very slick outer covering, nice shape, nice interior...What can you say it is a case. Perfect for storing an ES335 or clone at home. However, if you take your guitar out to play live, I would recommend a case with a stronger outer cover (plastic, aluminum, tolex), as this case will look beat up in no time. Of course some players prefer that...

  • from January 29, 2014

    Epiphone E519 hollowbody case (for Epiphone Dot)

    This is a good, solid, well-made case that fits so snug that I thought I would have to return it; the 1st time I tried to put my guitar in I did not get it in all the way, but the next time I worked the body in 1st, tthen laid the neck down and it fits like a glove! I believe this case offers great protection. The ONLY negative was a small dig in the outside below the neck latch that looked like someone had stuck a pencil in it. A small defect, but noticable. I'll keep it, but I wish it was flawless.

  • from clifton,nj October 22, 2013Music Background:
    always a student always learning(isn't everybody)

    Quality product at the right price

    This is a decent quality case. The inside of the case has a nice storage compartment and a very soft plush lining to protect your instrument. The outside of the case seems very rugged and it looks like it can take some abuse. The only thing I am not happy with is the latches, I think they could have been made with better quality. But overall a very good quality product that I would recommend to everybody looking to protect there guitar. Strum on !!!!!!

  • from Atlanta Ga August 27, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyist

    great value

    Ordered this case for an epiphone dot; great purchase experience and great case. Customer service/sales follow up at Sweetwater is outstanding.

  • from Northern Michigan August 27, 2013Music Background:
    50+ years playing stringed instruments

    Epiphone E519 Case

    For the money this is an excellent case. It fits my new Epiphone Dot perfectly. The material it is made of is not a hard plastic and I am not sure it would hold up to baggage handlers and such if you we're traveling commercially. That is my only negative.

  • from sugar hill, GA August 6, 2013

    nice case

    Very nice case - fits my epiphone dot perfectly.

  • from Annapolis, Md. February 4, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    It Fits

    The case is well made and very well padded. While it may not up to the quality of my Taylor guitar case, it is much more than adequate. The price and quality are perfect. And most of all, my Epiphone Dot model guitar is snug and secure with a perfect fit. I feel comfortable using the case for local transport, but it is not suitable for planes, buses, or train luggage handling. Sweetwater price is very good and purchase was flawless.

  • from United States March 26, 2014Music Background:
    i'm just a country boy. play country gospel guitar and resonator

    guitar case

    does what it's supposed to do. no adjustments necessary. really like it. very fast shipment and reasonable cost. I like sweetwater

  • from Spokane, WA August 26, 2013

    Great Case

    I did not buy my case thru Sweetwater, it came with my
    Epiphone Dot Studio when I bought it from a private party. But I find the quality to be superb and the product to be solid. Would be nice to have more storage in the neck box for cables and small foot pedals, but it's still quite good at protecting my instrument.

  • from Paxton, IL. June 12, 2013Music Background:
    amateur musician

    Case for Epiphone Sheraton 2.

    Perfect for my use (occassional gig). I like, how the guitar fits in the case as well as the appearance. It is well worth the money.

  • from Yuba City, CA.USA October 22, 2012Music Background:
    Professional Touring Musician

    Nice hardshell case for under $100.00

    Nice look and my guitar fits like a glove. Feels like I can travel anywhere.

  • from Philadelphia, PA August 29, 2011Music Background:
    Semi-professional

    Epiphone E519 Guitar Case

    I bought this case for my Epi DOT and am totally impressed at how nice it is at a significant savings from any other internet guitar gear retail house. The case fits the guitar perfectly and is fitted with plush grey lining. It was a very good choice to make this purchase.

  • from CALIFORNIA April 29, 2011

    Great value!

    Good deal for a hard shell case. Mine arrived 1-day earlier than as scheduled, sweet candies were in the shipping box! My Sheraton II fits snugly. My only gripe is there is a strong smell, not sure if it's from the cloth or the padding. It has to be kept open for a few days, maybe put baking soda box (just like the ones you put inside the fridge.

  • from January 10, 2017

    Great case with some mods!

    These cases from Epiphone are very well made, not as "classy" as their Gibson brethren, but affordable and sturdy enough for the average player. I've used these for years...for my Gibson and Epiphone guitars with good results. The latches can be a bit sharp around the edges....#400 wet/dry will take care of that problem, and you may need to add a "pillow" of 1/2" foam under the cutaway portion of your SG or ES model guitar to provide proper support....more important in the case of an SG of course....I found this to be an easy thing to make, and it does make a difference. Neck support is spot on, but this gap under the body really needs to be addressed. This is a good case for your ES 339....and a great case for your older Gibson SG.that has the vintage neck angle.....these SG models need good support, and it's easy to pad out these cases for a perfect fit. As I said above, the hardware needs some TLC, but the metal is thicker and more robust than the usual junk found on cases in this price range. A great value and product overall.

  • from Renton, WA June 14, 2015

    It's just ok

    I purchased this case at the same time as I purchased an Epiphone Lucille. To be completely honest, I think this case is just average. It feels kind of flimsy but it will do the job it is supposed to do. The Lucille fits inside very well. As far as durability is concerned, if I had been looking at cases in person I probably would have spent a little more on the Gator case.

  • from Colorado April 8, 2014Music Background:
    Amateur guitar enthusiast

    Decent case, small shipping problem

    Overall, I think this is a good case for the money (I bought it along with a guitar). I think it's more than adequate to protect the instrument it was made for. The only problem was that it had some surface scuffing on it when it arrived. Not a big enough deal to return it (it's a guitar case, after all), but I can't figure out how it got scuffed wrapped in plastic, inside a sealed box. But I'm happy with it.

  • from December 14, 2012

    A killer deal

    I was attracted (needless to say) by the price. Having bought instrument case "bargains" before, I knew there'd probably be something I'd have to adjust to. In this "case", the latches, of which thankfully there are quite a few, front and back of the case, provide good closure. However, at least one of them is mounted a little off kilter. It's a quality control issue but not a dealbreaker. Suffice to say, if you figure it out, you'll know why the case closes a little snugly. The dealer may say it's something else, such as the thickness of the plush, but really, there's more than enough latches and at least one of them is not mounted straight, so it closes with a little effort. Back in the day, this would be called a "factory defect." Nowadays, it's just called a good deal.

  • from United States October 30, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Nice case, small flaws.

    The quality of the case is decent. The fit for an Epiphone Sheraton is perfect. Two small things:
    1. It arrived with some stick residue on the front. Not sure what it is but it looks as if a sticker or tape had been on there and removed.
    2. The lid doesn't close properly. Every time I close the case I have to shimmy the lid on correctly or the latches do not line up. Not sure why. Once I line everything up the case latches correctly. Not a big deal, just annoying.

  • from North Las Vegas, NV September 6, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Where is Epiphone's Quality Control?

    It took me 3 cases to get one that was acceptable. Right out of the box, the first one had cuts in the outer covering, and the outer covering had come out of the banding that wraps around the case in a few places. The second one also had a problem where the covering came out of the banding. The third one wasn't perfect either, but acceptable. I wouldn't travel with this case. I'm surprised, because I recently ordered an Epi case for my Les Paul, and it's build quality is flawless. I love that case. Notwithstanding the exterior problems I encountered, my Archtop Dot fits inside this case perfectly. The interior is very plush and luxurious. I do want to thank Ed Needler and the Sweetwater team for their EXCELLENT customer service!

  • from April 28, 2015

    already falling apart

    This case smelled so bad of chemicals from the manufacturing process that I had to leave it outside for 6 days to air out.

    Now, about two weeks after owning (and doing nothing with it but leaning it against the wall), part of the outside covering is pealing off and pulling away from the stitching.

    There are plenty of things made in China of high quality. This is definitely not one of them.

    Team at sweet water were awesome, though.

Questions about the Epiphone E519 Hollowbody Guitar Case?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway