0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale!

Epiphone Epiphone ES-339 Case Reviews

4.0 stars based on 41 customer reviews
Questions about the Epiphone Epiphone ES-339 Case?

Questions about the Epiphone Epiphone ES-339 Case?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Customer
    from January 29, 2017

    Love the case

    I love the case. Just what was needed to transport the guitar around and store it when I am not playing it.

  • Jim Barrett
    from Katy,Texas December 27, 2016

    Great case for few bucks

    This case is a wonderful home for my new Epi ES-339 PRO. Sturdy and solid, plushy as all get out for my new baby!

  • Mike C
    from R.I. November 15, 2016Music Background:
    50+ years - learning

    W o W built

    I have my share of cases. The quality and finish of this one struck me as OUTstanding ... a REALLY nice case.

  • Carlos
    from Jacksonville, Fl October 13, 2016

    Excellent companion purchase for ES-339 guitar

    Perfect fit for the guitar, well made and sturdy. Attractive in fit and finish, appears it would last a long time under hard use.

  • Customer
    from October 12, 2016Music Background:
    Worship Leader - 6 years

    Does what it's made for

    No complaints. It is made to fit my guitar and it does. Has standard compartment under neck. Not super special. But I feel like my guitar is super secure and safe in this case.

  • wally
    from miller August 3, 2016

    Es-339 case

    What can I say? Perfect case...

  • Doug
    from Eugene Oregon July 12, 2016

    Fantastic Customer Service

    I ordered & received the case...FAST shipping. The case had a couple of small flaws that I could have lived with, but hey its brad new! Customer service was awesome - sent me out a new case and all is well!

    Sweetwater is my favorite online Music Store!!!

  • James Hoff
    from Annandale, NJ April 30, 2016

    Epiphone ES-339 Case

    Nice case. I'm sure it will hold up well.

  • Fred
    from Joliet February 3, 2016Music Background:
    Couch guitar hack

    Epiphone es-339 case

    I have had a few guitars and cases in my day but NONE of them matched the initial quality of this case. It opens and closes smoothly and has high quality buckles. The fit is perfect and the padding is soft and plentiful. I had heard of some problems with bubbles in the tolex but that was not the case here. I don't know how this case can be made and shipped at such a low cost. Fantastic case, don't be afraid of the great price, you get way more than you pay for with this case.

  • Bob U
    from Chicago area January 13, 2016

    Fits 339 Perfectly

    Great fit to protect the beautiful ES-339. Thanks to Dave Wahlent for excellent service and price.

  • Ev C.
    from New Orleans area December 19, 2015Music Background:
    Professional (now reitired & play for fun)

    You need this case

    If you're buying (or already own) an Epiphone ES339 Pro guitar you should definitely buy this case. The smaller body archtop guitar fits perfectly and snuggly inside this plush, padded case. The hard shell and its soft plush lining will protect your investment from accidental falls, drops, and other mishaps.

  • stanley
    from brewster ny May 20, 2014Music Background:
    played guitar very well 30 years ago

    Beautiful

    Very well crafted. A real good fit foe my Epiphone 339
    very perfect fit ant protection.

  • Robert Lane
    from Grass Valley, CA April 10, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Epiphone ES-339 Case

    I purchased this case along with the Epiphone ES-339 guitar. Great case and well constructed. Perfect fit, and provides better protection than a gig bag for not much more in price.

  • Michael Toney
    from Chester, TX April 4, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Solid Construction That Provides all the Protection I Need

    I purchased this case along with the Epiphone electric guitar during a recent transaction. This is a very good quality case that is aesthetically pleasing and provides all the protection needed for my particular activity & venues. There's nothing I've ever purchased from Sweetwater that doesn't deserve a 5 ***** rating! Norb, my new sales engineer is very considerate & helpful. Thank you. "I'll be back!"

  • Dennis Hodges
    from Grand Ledge, MI March 1, 2014Music Background:
    3 year rookie

    ES-339 Case

    Contacted Mark Chapman around noon on 28 Feb14. 24 hours later it's delivered. Excellent case for an excellent guitar. Perfect fit. Can't beat the service. Looking forward to someday touring the facililities.

  • RICHARD BROWN
    from Lynnwood, Wa. December 30, 2013Music Background:
    intermediate

    Epiphone ES339 Guitar Case

    Excellent case, constructed well, rich in appearance.

  • Mark
    from Jasper GA September 30, 2013Music Background:
    35 years playing

    great case

    Case is perfect. Fits like a glove for my ES339. Just as nice as my Gibson case, but with out the swell.

  • stuart harrison
    from North Carolina October 1, 2016Music Background:
    Amateur

    Epiphone es-339 case

    Looks great,and functions as you would expect it to.

  • Charles Stephens
    from North Carolina September 30, 2016

    Epi case

    Great case for a great price. As always, it is good to shop with Sweetwater!

  • willieP
    from tween Austin & Houston January 19, 2016Music Background:
    20+ years of tone

    Casino Coupe mate

    this case fits the Epiphone Casino Coupe in a very custom way... get it to protect your single-coil investment

  • Customer
    from December 31, 2015

    Fits perfectly

    Fits perfectly.

  • Richard Brown
    from Brinnon, Washington October 7, 2015Music Background:
    Amatuer, Singer/Song Writer Composer

    Epiphone 339 Case

    Quality looking and built case for Epiphone ES-339. Mine came to me as an add on with the purchase of the ES-339 ultra. Very please with professional quality and the dedication my sales rep Delvin at Sweetwater takes towards making sure his clients are happy and getting the best product for their money. Thanks so much. Rick/Brinnon,Washington State,

  • Cycledog
    from SF Bay Area January 23, 2015Music Background:
    Novice-student

    Sweet Case

    Sweet case, Fits my wildkat like a glove. Proud to display Epiphone on the side of the case. I wish it were stitched instead silk-screened on.

  • jon rarrick
    from bakersfield, CA June 2, 2014Music Background:
    play it everyday

    well built

    not a cheap case and not the best money can buy but the best for the money spent.
    very pleased. guitar fits perfectly and feels secure.

  • K.E.
    from Tx May 10, 2014Music Background:
    hobbyist

    Great Case for the Bucks

    This is a fantastic case for the money. Bought it to go with my Epiphone ES 339 Ultra. Very sturdy. Very well made. this was my first Epiphone case and I was kind of expecting a cheapo, low quality case. It exceeded my expectations by far and I would not hesitate to buy Epiphone cases in the future for any brand guitar. Sales engineer Bart Amburn (ex 1638) can help you pick out which case for which guitar.

  • mitch arney
    from United States May 9, 2014Music Background:
    hobbyist

    Excellent case.

    This is a super nice, well constructed, superb fitting case!

  • Rich
    from Antioch January 6, 2017Music Background:
    Novice

    Nice Case

    Bought this case for an ES 339 that I bought at the same time. The guitar fits perfect. The quality of this case is really good. Well worth it to protect your investment.

  • Jim Christie
    from Florida May 24, 2016Music Background:
    long time player and currently gigging,

    Nice hard case for the ES339

    Paid $100 for this case but it is worth it. Nicely lined and encased. Guitar fits perfectly.

  • Customer
    from January 21, 2016

    ES 339 case

    Seems like a well made hard shell case. Fits the 339 nicely! Certainly good for the price. SW customer service was very good.

  • Gordo
    from Ohio September 30, 2015Music Background:
    classical, choral, r-n-r, metal, historical

    Epiphon Case for ES-339

    Custom fit for the ES-339 guitar, the fit is very snug and the lining soft and furry.
    Nicely built though the latches are a bit twitchy.
    Should be included with the guitar as an option but bite the bullet and buy one anyhow, the guitar is worthy of it.
    Great Sweetwater service and quick delivery are a big plus.

  • John Aiken
    from Glens Falls Ny November 19, 2014Music Background:
    Long time hobbyist musician

    Epiphone 339 case

    Great case for the money. More importantly is the personalized service I receive from Sweetwater. They are easily my first for choice for mail order equipment.
    John

  • Lou Joest
    from Palmer, Alaska May 24, 2014Music Background:
    life time hobbyist

    1st time customer

    yes it was only a guitar case, but being a 1st time customer and from Alaska I wanted to be sure of sweetwater before I ordered another guitar.
    I was blown away by the service. the case arrived safe and sound. shipping time was great. I now feel confident to continue ordering...
    next up new guitar.

  • Jack Hammer
    from Fort Wayne IN April 7, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Guitar nut!

    Epiphone ES 339 Case

    Great Case for the money, Everything works, fits and latches!
    Clean Classic look.

  • Gordo
    from Ohio August 28, 2015Music Background:
    Classical string, choral, R-n-R, Metal, historical

    Epiphone ES-339 Case

    Nice looking, compact. Guitar fits so tightly that for a moment I thought it wouldn't work and found that I must nudge and nestle the guitar (putting fingerprints on it) to close the lid. Latches are a bit twitchy.
    I think it will all loosen up just enough over time to be just right. Buy one if you get the guitar because the guitar is too nice to sit around bare or in a gig bag.

  • Todd Pafford
    from Annapolis, MD February 12, 2014

    Fine case

    Decent case, snug fit, sturdy construction, typical hard case similar to any Gibson, Fender, etc. I've owned. Slight hinge misalignment on mine so I have to make sure the top is closed snug before latching. Lined with the world's softest furry material. 339 fits snug as can be and considering the unique size of the 339 this is really your only option.

    As for the case vs. gig-bag decision? I buy a hard case with every guitar. Gig bags simply cannot protect as well, nor last as long. These cases will take a pounding for decades before you have to replace a latch or a hinge.

  • GAry A
    from California January 12, 2016

    Epiphone guitar case

    Nice fit, this case is exactly what I expected. The service and shipping from the folks at Sweetwater has been GREAT !

  • lynn a
    from SE Virginia February 10, 2013Music Background:
    enthusiast / hack player

    better than a gig bag by far

    a serviceable case , better than a gig bag . gray plush lining , chrome hardware w/a lock , comfortable handle . my 339 does fit like a glove inside this case but don't expect Geib 355 protection and durability .that being said , this is a good buy at $99 . you get what you pay for .

  • cal gandy
    from thermopolis wy April 7, 2014Music Background:
    professional musician

    ES 339 Guitar case

    The case, shipped separately, fits the guitar properly, but does not close without some adjusting back and forth. I have a local luthier who can adjust the hinges. Case is good except for that.

  • Robert Stewart
    from Texas November 22, 2013Music Background:
    Play in a country band, been playing guitar for 40 years

    Epiphine 339 hard case

    The case fits the 339 Epiphone great, the only problem I have is the locks don't work so well and it is hard to get them to close.The outside is so soft that it rips very easy, all you have to do is bump it in something and there is a hole there. I would not buy this case again.

  • Andrew Kovats
    from Massachusetts April 25, 2013Music Background:
    30+ years

    Needs better QC at factory

    Mine had scratches and ripples in finish.
    Looked used, not new.
    I suspect the factory needs to improved quality control.
    But it does fit the 339 very well.

  • Charles Schrader
    from Louisville Ky. USA January 9, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    ES-339 Case

    Case had two bad rubs I used black shoe polish to cover best I could.

Questions about the Epiphone Epiphone ES-339 Case?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway