Gift Card Promotion - Get 10% Back

LM Products X-Clef Worn Leather Bass Strap - Black Reviews

4.5 stars based on 13 customer reviews
Questions about the LM Products X-Clef Worn Leather Bass Strap - Black?
Questions about the LM Products X-Clef Worn Leather Bass Strap - Black?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

X-Clef Worn Leather Bass Strap Reviews

Sort By Date Sort By Rating Write Your Review
  • from Cypress, Texas November 17, 2020 Music Background:
    Church praise team

    Best Bass Guitar strap you will ever own.

    When I've played my bass (a fairly heavy instrument) the strap presses in at the base of my neck and has actually caused discomfort with every other strap I've tried until this one. Sweetwater's bass strap is made of good quality, wide and thick leather. Along with the padded material on the inside, the strap will not cave-in in the center; sinking into your shoulder and neck muscles. It is well designed for aesthetics as well as functionality. I highly recommend this strap. It will last you a life time!
  • from Rhode Island September 2, 2020 Music Background:
    Semi-professional bassist

    One to rule them all!

    I, like some other people I'm sure, have a pretty descent amount of extra straps in the search of the one! This one for myself is the best in comfort, adjustability, and all over craftsmanship. The thickness of the padding is superior over the rest I own. The leather and stitching is beautiful. The picture is deceiving though, it's a gray and not brown on the padding part. Which for myself is a better matchup for any color bass. Try one out and see if you too can end the search!
  • from San Jose, CA August 20, 2020 Music Background:
    Semi-Professional Bassist

    Outstanding strap maybe the best I've used

    This strap combines several elements I've never found in one strap before
    1) It's well built, the leather is good quality as is the hardware. While the strap is hardy, the leather is soft and pliable.
    2) Padded shoulder strap, which is just the right width
    3) The ring mount on the back of the strap allows a lot of natural movement without having the crease the strap
    4) An actual slider adjustment that can be moved. Most premium straps use a threaded hole that requires taking the strap apart to adjust.
    5) The strap narrows as it comes down your back and won't interfere with your right forearm when playing (this is a major issue for most wide straps.

    Overall this gets a 9.8 out of 10. THe only thing I would improve would be to cover the hardware with a rubberized style coating to prevent instrument scratches if you want to leave the strap on the instrument in a gig bag.
  • from Queens, NY June 16, 2020

    Excellent Strap for Heavier Instruments

    To begin, I highly recommend this LM X-CLef Worn Leather Bass Strap to anyone who plays a heavy bass and/or wears their bass up high. I play a Peavey T-40 model bass, which is a bit heavier than the average bass, so I need the quality padding and durability that this strap provides. It has made a HUGE difference in how the weight impacts my shoulder and back. It's also sturdy and has not been stretched out by the weight, which has happened with other straps that I have used. To those who wear the bass lower, this might not be an advisable strap because LM Products specialize in shorter straps. I play slap bass with the upward thumb position, so I need my bass higher regardless of the weight, so it's perfect for me in all ways. The price is reasonable for the quality, which was noticeable right away both in the quality of leather and manufacturing as well in how it supported the weight of my bass and reduced the strain on my body.
  • from CT October 6, 2019 Music Background:
    Freelance Bassist

    Surprisingly great.

    Been using gel straps for years due to playing a heavy bass but last week the gel strap broke in the middle of playing. I searched for a new strap, found this and gave it a shot. It shipped out super fast and I was able to test drive it last night at a casino gig. What a difference! It's super comfortable and made my job much easier last night. I highly recommend it. If you don't play with your bass too low and you are looking for something that will be comfy all night, give this a try
  • from January 9, 2019 Music Background:
    Worship Bass Player

    Most Comfortable Bass Strap

    At first I wasn't sure how I would enjoy the thick padding on the shoulder with a thin leather across my back but after a couple weeks with this product it is the most comfortable bass strap I have ever owned and highly recommend getting one. Weather its a long practice session or if you're playing a set it's a noticeable difference!
  • from Wentzville MO June 24, 2017

    Bass strap

    This strap has a high level of craftsmanship and is very comfortable. Adjustment was simple and even at 6'4" I still didn't have to extend it to it's full length. From date of my order to arrival at my house was about four days. Well worth the price I paid. Thanks Sweetwater!
  • from March 27, 2017

    Durable

    Seems a nice strap, padding is great on the shoulder. A little short for my tastes but completely usable.
  • from NC March 22, 2017 Music Background:
    Gospel/Praise and Worship

    Oh Yes

    Love it. My old shoulders need a lot of help holding the bass. The look and style are just what I was looking for.
  • from May 8, 2018

    Great quality, comfortable, a little short

    Leather is stiff enough to hold your instrument well, but pliable enough for use. Quality of materials and workmanship are great, and the width of the strap and pad provide extra comfort when playing my six string. Did not fix my neck-dive problem as well as I wished, but still helps.

    A little short for my preference, so be certain to measure the strap's length against your ideal before ordering.
  • from Escondido, CA February 25, 2021 Music Background:
    Beginner

    Amazing quality but fell short for my size

    After reading countless reviews about straps and proper weight distribution, I settled on and this along with ordering my instrument. It is brilliantly crafted and felt great until setting it up so that standing and sitting height were the same.

    I found that after proper adjustment the steel ring the joins the shoulder pad and strap would shift into my shoulder blades due to my fretting hand traveling along the neck during practice. I've tried adjusting it multiple times and have come to the conclusion that in my case the shoulder pad needs to be longer or perhaps the leather looping method may solve it.
  • from Tacoma, WA December 16, 2016 Music Background:
    Worship leader, guitar, bass, vocals.

    Really nice and comfortable, sized for elves.

    Really attractive, quality strap. I love the slip adjustment vs. a traditional woven loop. It is super short however. I'm 5'8" and hang my bass at about my waist and at full length the padding is barely touching my shoulder. If I suck it up to play at my chest it's really comfortable. Unfortunately, I don't play up here so I had to return it. Thanks for making this process simple guys.
  • from OH July 16, 2020

    okay, I guess

    The strap seems to be high quality leather, so that's good. I also like the bass clef inlay. The problem is the padded portion of the strap is just too short. It goes over your shoulder which is the primary benefit, but there is a buckle right after the padding that falls in the between my shoulder blades, in the "small" of my back. Actually it's quite irritating. The manufacturer cut short on the material for padding, making a nice strap mediocre at best.

    I guess I get what I paid for, as the strap was on sale. Go figure

Questions about the LM Products X-Clef Worn Leather Bass Strap...?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. Feel free to call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Close Close $50,000 GearFest Gear Giveaway

See giveaway details & rules or check out our past winners!

Success!

Your email, test has been entered to win this giveaway. Good Luck!