0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Mighty Bright Duet2 - Four LED, Dual Light, White Reviews

4.5 stars based on 19 customer reviews
Questions about the Mighty Bright Duet2 - Four LED, Dual Light, White?

Questions about the Mighty Bright Duet2 - Four LED, Dual Light, White?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from February 8, 2017

    Mighty Bright Duet2 four LED Dual Light music stand light.

    Easy to adjust to sheet music, compact and reliable.

  • from September 16, 2016

    Mighty Bright Duet 2

    Works great.

  • from New Hampshire June 2, 2015

    Mighty Bright Duet2 Clip Light

    I used the Mighty Bright Clip LED Light last weekend at a campground and it performed very well. It gave plenty of light for my sheet music where the only surrounding light was from a campfire. The clip stayed securely on the music stand. I was very pleased with it and would definitely recommend it. Thanks to Sweetwater for quality products.

  • from northeast Colorado November 4, 2014Music Background:
    singing in church and as a family because God commands it in the Bible

    Great experience with the Sweetwater difference

    We purchased the Mighty Bright Duet2 to help for extra lighting when we sing and play our instruments at the nursing homes. It seems to be a great little light - small, portable, lightweight and quite bright. One of the buttons sticks a little and doesn't always turn on with the first click, time will tell how it will hold up. But a great item for a nice price and it even came with batteries - throw in free shipping no matter how small your order and how can you beat that! We were also blown away by the service, a representative called right after we placed the order and again right after we received our purchase to make sure we were well taken care of and there was candy in the box too! A great company - we will no doubt be back!

  • from Big Rapids May 15, 2014Music Background:
    Musician--Guitar/Keyboards

    Great Lights

    These do a great job illuminating my keyboard, plus they are not visible to the audience.

  • from Tennessee March 16, 2014Music Background:
    Guitarist

    An Outstanding Product

    As my eyes age, I have found I need more light on my music. This little light is extraordinary! It is light, bright, and is easily adjusted on the music stand. I also like the feature of using one LED per head when you don't need all 4.
    An excellent product. I highly recommend it.

  • from Clermont, FL May 1, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    ILLUMINATION!

    Just purchased and received both the dual and single LCD light versions of the Mighty Bright product line...I needed several to direct light to specific work areas of my home studio and thanks to my engineer JK at Sweetwater....mission accomplished! And by the way, my wife liked them so much that I purchased a single LCD version for her...she loves it...As always JK, thanks for your advise....

  • from May 15, 2012

    Great product

    This light is very bright and very adjustable. We are running our's with just one LED on in each arm. Great battery life, too

  • from Stoneville, NC USA April 27, 2012Music Background:
    Keyboards

    Mighty Bright Duet2, Great Light

    You won't go wrong with this light in almost any application, the two lights are indepedent of each other, one on, one off, one bright etc. Very pleased with this product. If you are in need of a light on a dark stage I highly recommend this one.

  • from July 9, 2011Music Background:
    Bands, Quartets, Home Studio

    Just enought light and not too much!

    Really like this item. Bought it for a stand up music stand and will now buy another one for my keyboard. Flexibility is great.

  • from Ft. Collins, CO February 15, 2015Music Background:
    pro musician

    neat & sweet

    The duet2 is compact, lightweight and infinitely adjustable and clips
    neatly onto my 3-ring binder or a music stand. I'm totally satisfied with it!

  • from Central NY February 19, 2013Music Background:
    Amateur--rock, blues, folk

    Mighty Duet Music Stand Light works well.

    Great lights--not too bright, easily adjustable. Uses batteries or AC adapter. Use these--don't get caught in the dark.

  • from January 4, 2013

    Music Stand Lights

    Purchased these lights for members of our Praise Band - especially for Christmas Eve when the lights are down low in the church. They were a God-send! Had several people in church ask where we got them, so I'm sure you'll be getting more orders!

  • from July 13, 2016

    Music Stand Light

    Buy one for those gigs that require you to read music or chord sheets with no ambient light. I play electric bass in band pits and on stage in some clubs with poor lighting. This works great. Adjustable heads allow you to put the light just where you need it. Each light has two settings- bright and super bright. The bright setting works for me most of the time except when reading complicated lead sheets, then I use the super bright setting. Have not used the AC adapter, batteries seem to last a long time.

  • from Riverside, CA USA July 28, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    Great Lights Needs To Grip Better

    In general I love the Duet2. The gooseneck bendable arms and two level LED lights are great. However, while the clamp works well on my rough finish solid-backed music stand, it doesn't hold well on my foldable smooth finish thin-back stand. It appears that the rubber backing in the clamp doesn't grip thin smooth metal surfaces well enough to stop slipping from the weight of the arms. It could easily be fixed by using a grippier type rubber. I added rough finish tape dots to my stand under the clamp and it helps.

  • from Dudley, MA USA April 24, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist mostly, do occasional open mikes

    Mighty Bright Duet2

    Good light ... very bright (have it clipped to my music stand). Does its job well.

  • from Howland,Ohio August 10, 2011Music Background:
    Guitar,bass player, slash singer

    MIGHTY BRIGHT DUET2,MORE THAN READING MUSIC.

    Not what you think,I use the mighty bright behind my bar to light up the bar underneath and the other to light the inside of the small fridge I have underneath the bar......before I would use flashlights, and people would forget to to turn off the flashlight...another purpose for the mighty bright....my Tiki bar is connected to my music room,so I'am into playing music and the friends I jam with have nothing but good things to say about Sweetwater,keep doing what your doing.....thanks

  • from Northwest Arkansas June 27, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist with 16 years of formal music lessons.

    Mighty Bright Duet Light

    The light is nice and bright for my older eyes and it is nice to have flexible control where the light shines. The reasons I didn't give it a higher score are:
    1. you have to turn on and off both lights independently on each flex head which gets old. It would be nice to have a master switch.
    2. The clip i attach to a music stand and wish it held a little tighter.
    Minor issues, a very workable light.

  • from Thibodeau April 23, 2015Music Background:
    Professional

    Great Light, but AC power cord has little life

    I gave this an o.k. rating only because the AC power cord is cheap and breaks very easily... and they always seem to break in the same spot... right where the wire connects to the plug head. This is the 3rd time this has happened to me... There needs to be an alternative to these cheaply made power cords... The Light itself is terrific, but batteries get expensive after a while and I just feel, if you are going to add the AC option, why not do it right...

Questions about the Mighty Bright Duet2 - Four LED, Dual Light, White?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway