0% Interest for 48 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Live Sound Month!

TC Electronic Ditto Looper Pedal Reviews

4.5 stars based on 91 customer reviews
Questions about the TC Electronic Ditto Looper Pedal?

Questions about the TC Electronic Ditto Looper Pedal?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from FPO, AP January 18, 2017

    The only looper you'll ever need

    The Ditto Looper by TC Electronic is hands down the only looper pedal you'll need. I have had mine for 3 years now and it has been the only pedal that has not been replaced on my pedal board. The Ditto Looper is simple to use, sounds fantastic, and is build like a tank. Don't hesitate on purchasing this amazing practice tool!!

  • from Georgia December 14, 2016

    Perfect

    Does everything you need while being as simple as possible. Sounds perfect. No complaints

  • from Rhode Island October 13, 2016Music Background:
    Musical & Visual Artist

    TC Electronic Ditto Looper

    What you put into it, is what you get back in real time with All the Dynamics. It's also, a small pedal that literally fits in the palm of your hand (small real-estate). And, from personal use, I find that the "sweet spot" to be at 12 o'clock. I like this pedal so much more than what I had been using before (different manufacturer), that I presently have 3 separate DITTO Pedals on my pedal board.

  • from Rhode Island August 15, 2016Music Background:
    Music & Visual Artist

    TC Electronic Ditto Looper

    The super looper TC Electronic Ditto Looper is super! - no kidding. It remembers your last loop even after being turned off! It's super user friendly, sounds very accurate, mini real-estate on your pedal board, and the loop volume slightly drops down in level when you solo. This means that your not competing against the loop pedal for volume! This also, means that you don't need to use your foot (like on other some other loop pedals) to try and adjust the volumes of the pedal and guitar for a solo. My former loop pedals? - filed away.

  • from April 20, 2016

    i love this looper

    i have wanted a looper for a while. i decided on this one because it was a good price and exactly what i was looking for. it loops perfectly and is lots of fun to play with. i mainly use it to record progressions then play melodies over the top. it is great for practicing and gigs. and for all the idiots saying that you can't stop the loop without it playing 3 seconds or whatever... simply step on the pedal twice and on the second stomp hold down. it resets the loop without playing anything.

  • from Baltimore October 23, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    What's Not to Love?

    Awesome little looper. If you need more than 5 minutes of a loop, or want to save tracks, this isn't the one. But, if you're looking for a simple, bulletproof, EASY to use loop, with enough time to handle most songs, look no further!

  • from Pensacola, FL July 20, 2015Music Background:
    Intermediate/Advanced

    Fabulous Looper

    IT does what it is intended to do and what I wanted in every way. Love how straightforward and well-built this device operates and is constructed. For anyone wanting to contemporaneously creating a rhythm track and then play back agains it and be able to overdub, I can't imagine anything better. It's all about simplicity. If you need more than 5 minutes of looping time or want to store previous loops or EFX, this will not fit your needs. Yet, for just basic creation 'on the fly' or for having fun practicing or performing live - just can't beat it. I absolutely love it.

  • from WICHITA, KS July 14, 2015

    A Must Have.

    Being able to lay down a rhythm run, and then play over it is priceless. Blows away other loopers.

  • from June 17, 2015

    the TC Electric Ditto looper

    Great little fellow indeed! It did everything I wanted it to do, now I have my own rhythm section so I can practice and improvise endlessly with out annoying my mates. Its simple to use as well!

  • from March 11, 2015

    AWESOME PEDAL, EVEN BETTER SERVICE

    Pedal behaves exactly like it should, no latency whatsoever and you can put as many loops over as you want. Didn't realize that it didn't come with a power cable so had to run to Radio Shack, but other than it's been great. The customer service crew is sirious about there job like no other company I've come in contact with, so you also have that to look forward to. All in all great experience

  • from Miwaukie, OR February 17, 2015Music Background:
    Muscian

    Great little looper!

    Works great! This is a great choice if its your first looper, or simplicity is your main goal. It couldn't be any simpler to use. One button, that's it. Practicing over your own guitar playing is a unique experience... really makes you acutely aware of your technique and timing.
    This thing is super small so it won't take up a lot of pedalboard space, and it very well built. Be aware that it requires an external power supply, which as stated, is not included (doesn't run on batteries).

  • from United States February 7, 2015Music Background:
    Just a pleasure picker. Played in a band way too many years ago to think about.

    TC Electronic Ditto Looper Guitar Pedal

    I bought one of these about a month ago. I love it! I don't get to play together with others very often. After getting over some timing issues on my part, this little thing is sweet! What I like the most is, I can lay down a rhythm track. Then lay down several lead tracks. Makes my want to play all day long. Thanks, Sweetwater.

  • from January 27, 2015

    TC Electronic Ditto Looper

    The Ditto Looper is now my favorite pedal on my pedal board! This pedal is amazing! The true bypass is great, its very easy to use and it takes up very little space on your board. One button, one knob! It couldn't get any easier. BUY THIS!!!!!

  • from December 29, 2014

    l00per

    my grandson absolutely loves it. it works perfectly.

  • from Morrow Georgia December 13, 2014Music Background:
    Been rockin since the early sixty,s Old Pro

    DITTO looper

    Easy to use, and an excellent way to improve your playing.

  • from Wichita, KS USA December 12, 2014Music Background:
    Musical Hobbyist, Band Member

    Great Value, Great Practice Tool

    The Ditto Looper offers a clean signal, is easy to use, and allows the musician to practice soloing over the backdrop of an endless loop of background chord progressions. The multiple simultaneous loops this pedal produces also will allow the guitarist to play over multiple layers. Using the Ditto Looper also gives the musician feedback about the stability of his/her tempo and forces one to remain tight and "locked in." Not just a "fun toy;" I truly believe this pedal makes one a better guitarist. For the money spent, this is a great pedal.

  • from Pittsfield, MA July 27, 2014Music Background:
    Pro musician and Guitar player of 30 plus years

    Sweet Pedal!

    This pedal is as simple as it gets. Straight forward looping with one knob for volume. Very clean signal, easy to use and loads of fun! If you are looking for a true bypass looping pedal that maintains your original tone... this is it. The price is right too! I know this might sound like an advertisement... but I absolutely love this pedal!

  • from Alburtis, Pa. USA July 12, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician. Electric Violins, etc.

    Great and easy function.

    TC has engineered a pedal that wipes out all the others manufacturers with simplicity in function, true bypass, and perfect sound reproduction at an affordable price.

  • from murrieta, CA April 2, 2014Music Background:
    Performing/Recording Musician

    Awesome!

    Incredibly simple looper. I do not use it in live applications. I only use it for practice and writing. Great quality. Small footprint. Simple instructions. Brought my skills to new levels. Love it. TOTALLY recommend it!

  • from Fort Wayne, IN March 20, 2014

    Simply Perfect

    It does what you want. Loop. and it does it well. One knob, one switch. So simple. Everything you need, nothing you don't. It is also super tiny and takes up zero space on your pedal board. TC made this for guys like me that just want simplicity. To that I say thank you.

  • from Indianapolis Indiana February 10, 2014Music Background:
    Back up Vocalist. I mean way in the back, so you can't hear me.

    Great Friend to have around to jam with

    This is a fun pedal to have in your possession when theres is nobody to jam with.You won't go wrong in purchasing the Ditto. and it's affordable too.

  • from United States January 24, 2014Music Background:
    Musician/Home Studio/Gear Fanatic

    WooHoo!

    For simple looping, nothing comes close to the ease of operation and sound quality of the DITTO Looper! I LOVE this little guy! The best looper I've ever owned hands down. WooHoo!

  • from tomball tx January 16, 2014Music Background:
    pro musician ,writer ,

    excellent

    This piece of technology is amazing , it performs above and beyond my expectations

  • from United States January 9, 2014Music Background:
    Guitar- 2 years

    TC Ditto Looper

    Have had the pedal for a couple of weeks and love it. I was looking for a basic looper without a ton of bells and whistles. That's exactly what this pedal is. It's so easy to use that TC includes a tiny one page guide, in addition to the manual, and I was up and looping within about 1 minute with no previous looping experience. Another plus is that this thing is tiny- so tiny that does not accept a 9V battery. You will need a power supply so plan ahead. Very satisfied with this pedal and Sweetwater's excellent service.

  • from Upstate NY December 11, 2013Music Background:
    Pro musician, guitar and bass since 1964

    New Little Buddy, Ditto

    Ever wish ya had a little buddy to play along with ya and you teach 'em some chords and off ya go? Well here is your little backround guitar player. Hit it once and record your rhythm part, then hit the pedal again, and you can play lead all day with your little buddy. You'll figure out the rest like press twice more and it erases so you can start over. I'm havin' a blast with my Ditto Looper Pedal.

  • from Chesapeake, VA October 3, 2013Music Background:
    Acoustic/Electric bass and guitar player

    Ditto Looper review

    Wasn't sure of this pedal till I got it, set it up, started playing with it WOW, love it, when i'm by myself I've always had a problem playing along with a CD/MP3/IPOD, this pedal make it easy, play a chord progression and then do some guitars solos or add some bass lines. I've tried bass, guitar acoustic and electric all sound great.

  • from Bay Area, CA October 2, 2013

    Perfectly Simple, Simply Perfect

    Works great. Very simple, making it great for maximizing your precious practice time. Absolutely transparent, and sound quality of loops is great, no noticeable digital artifacts, etc.

  • from United States September 18, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Review of DITTO Looper

    Perfectly simple and perfectly executed.

  • from Oil City, PA USA August 15, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Review of TC Electronices Ditto Looper Guitar Pedal

    The TC Electronics looper does a fantastic job; allows plenty of looping time; and is extremely easy to use. It makes the process especially simple for those who want a great product without needing to absorb a deluge of technical information in order to operate it.

  • from Palm Harbor, FL August 15, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Home Recording

    Simple Yet Powerful

    Easy to use and does exactly what it's advertised to do. Very easy to add loops on top of one another and they all sound excellent. Pristine quality.

  • from Carlisle, PA July 22, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist and studio musician

    Simple yet versatile...

    I have to say that as a Boss RC-30, this simple loop pedal is amazing. I still love Boss Loop Station and use it in my studio with a Pod HD500, but I got the Ditto loop pedal to put on my (mostly) analog pedal board, and man is it ever a great fit there! The sound is pristine, and the operation is very easy and straight forward. I was initially surprised by it's diminutive footprint, expecting a pedal along the size of an MXR Phase 90 or similar. But it is well built and works very well, so at $129 I consider this a true bargain!

  • from Central NY July 10, 2013Music Background:
    Band musician

    Great Little Looper

    Finally a looper that simply loops, without all the bells and whistles. Extremely easy to use and excellent results. If you just want up to 5min of looping and unlimited layers this is for you. Very small and properly placed jacks make it easy to add to any board.

    Also very impressed with Sweetwater service. Plus they had this when the other big musical instrument dealer didn't and told me it wasn't available anywhere..ha.

  • from Seattle, WA USA July 5, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Ditto Looper

    Simply an excellent simple looper, the true bypass is great. Simple recording and overdubbing, and a level control, how could it be any simpler. I don't notice any coloring or diminishing of the sound. Not much more to say. For the price, it doesn't get any better.

  • from Merriam, KS USA July 5, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Student

    Amazing tool for improving guitarists!

    It is my opinion that TC Electronic has absolutely nailed it with this pedal. Other loopers are more expensive, much larger and have so many other functions that can get in the way of what's most important; Playing! The Ditto looper is an incredible tool for guitarists of all skill levels. I mostly use it to improve my soloing skills. It's so easy to lay down a nice chord progression and have it playback so you can work over the top of it. Simply put, I adore this tool.

  • from DC/NoVa June 12, 2013Music Background:
    Gigging musician and Teacher

    What Do You Mean, You Haven't Bought One Yet?!?...

    This is as easy as it gets! Stomp once to record, stomp again to play back, another stomp gets you another layer of record, and that's it! No menus, no scrolling, no pre-sets, the manual is smaller than a 3x5 card! Okay, this unit is more for live performance than for studio work, but its signal is studio-worthy. NOTE- You will need an ac adaptor that doesn't come with the unit. The screws that hold the back on the pedal are these weird hex-shaped kind that aren't meant to be used, also I don't think there is enough room inside the box for a 9v battery. Somebody should warn people about this, as there could be some disappointment for a dude that bought this pedal and then couldn't use it. A shame, really, because this thing is addictive! Butt simple to use, sounds great, and the cheapest looper out there, I said it, what are you waiting for?

  • from Sliver Spring, MD April 28, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist.

    schweet!

    I was looking for a simple to use looping pedal to use for practice. The Ditto is perfect. Press once to record and again to stop recording and play the sequence you just played in a loop. Press again and begin recording along with your loop. Press and hold and erase the second layer, same again to erase the whole thing. Long sequences or short, it's really easy to use. I use it to lay down a rhythm track so I can play melody, lead, etc. Durable metal case, high quality switch. You'll need a power source, though. No battery slot and no transformer included.

  • from Metro DC April 28, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    DITTO Looper by TC Electronics

    I own other more complicated loopers that I have difficulty operating. However the DITTO looper is very simple to operate. I can practice playing lead against my own rhythm patterns.

  • from CA April 27, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Finally someone listened! I love this product

    I bought the Jamman Solo from Sweetwater a couple of years ago. I really like it, but I ended up not using it much because it has more features than I need. The Ditto is so simple, you don't get bogged down with scroll buttons and dials. It has made my practice time addicting. The first time I used it, I did a two chord vamp and it allowed me to write an awesome melody and song. If you don't care about drum beats and 99 stored patches, buy it! It seems like the sound quality is better than the Digitech as well.

  • from Palm Beach, FL April 26, 2013Music Background:
    50 years as a guitar slinger...

    Small, but powerful!

    Hooked up to my pedalboard and just blows me away... This small package with it's ease of operation and 24 bit clarity is now an essential piece. Right next to by VoiceLive GTX.. and my Nova system..
    Consider me a poster boy for TC Electronics!

  • from Far, far northern California coast April 26, 2013Music Background:
    ambitious amateur

    At long last the looper for me.

    OK, I am probably on the lunatic fringe with some of this stuff. I first got a Boss ME 70 (which I still have and love), but its' looper is so short - about 32 seconds. It drove me crazy trying to finish a rhythm lay-down before it recycled. Then I got a Boss RC 20. To0much stomping, too many buttons and the sound quality was only fair. I sent that back and got the Big Momma RC 300. I was disappointed by the sound quality - definitely way below 24 bit. Sold it. Then I got a TC Electronic Flashback x4. It is an awesome dedal and I use it all the time, but the looper is -yeah that's right - 32 seconds.
    Mike Soper put me on the list and I got one of the Ditto loopers as soon as they came in. Been using it for about a month now and is the keeper. The sound quality is indistinguishable from the original signal. It gives me 5 minutes of looping which I find I do use if I am trying to do a Widespread Panic -like jam (alone). The controls, once learned are easy and become intuitive. I love the size, because I have a lot of stuff on my Pedalboard. I power everything on my board with a Voodoo lab X4 supply and use Hosa connectors. No buzz - all music. Thanks for the heads up mike S!

  • from Empire, Alabama April 25, 2013Music Background:
    Singer/Songwriter

    Ditto Looper Guitar Pedal - Love it!

    I love this little box. Works great and Sweetwater shipped it rapidly.

  • from Massachusetts April 23, 2013Music Background:
    Pro musician

    I use this pedal with a mixer plugged into it and play guitar, bass, and beatbox/sing into it and it is so simple to use its awesome. it makes you sound like you are super talented, but the reality is any idiot who can tap their feet can figure it out. Everyone who wants to get better at guitar or anything you plug into this then this is a vital tool for practicing, playing live, and eliminating everyone in your band.

  • from Nor Cal April 8, 2013Music Background:
    Long Tooth Guitar Player

    Just Right

    TC absolutely nailed it with this pedal. Everything it should be and nothing it shouldn't. Analog Dry Through, True Bypass, five minutes of 24 bit high resolution recording, brilliant simplicity with one knob and one button, solid build quality... perfection!

    Big thanks to Mike Harris for upholding Sweetwater's high standard for customer service.

  • from Illinois April 4, 2013

    Excellent looper

    TC Electonics nailed it with this looper. Less is more and for a guy that doesn't do pedals the ditto took less than 5 minutes to get use to. When they say this is a looper designed by guitar players for guitar players they weren't joking. Playing with yourself has never been more fun lol. Only down side is it doesn't come with a power supply or usb cable.

  • from Seattle, WA April 2, 2013Music Background:
    Engineer and Guitar Player

    Such an awesome looper

    This thing is great! I didnt want all the useless features that comes with other more expensive loopers, but I did want the quality of my guitar tone to not be affected. It is so small and high quality, it fits right on my pedalboard without any worry of tone degradation. Its a great tool for busking if you get a power to 9v batter adapter (doesnt have a battery chamber) and its a great tool to work on improvising solos over your own playing. You've got to be spot on to get a perfect loop, which always challenges me to play better. You should definitely grab one of these.

  • from Utica, New York April 1, 2013Music Background:
    Guitarist

    Definitely a keeper!

    This is a nice little pedal! In addition to having a small footprint and occupying very little real estate on the pedal board, it is super simple to operate and the dubs are exceptionally clean and true to the input tone. The unit really does sound g-r-e-a-t! Itís also a handy tool for sorting out song ideas or practicing alone and it could even be utilized during a live performance. On the down side--there is no battery compartment so you need an external 9V power supply to use this unit. Also, there is a USB Mini-B socket on the side (above the power jack) for software updates via computer but a cable is not supplied. Personally, I donít have a problem with either of these issues but I feel itís only fair to mention them because someone else might. To sum it up--this pedal has many practical uses and itís a lot of fun! I would highly recommend it to other guitarists of all genres and skill levels.

  • from Highland, Utah April 1, 2013Music Background:
    Student/Musician

    A Musical Looper - More than a Practice Tool

    I love this little looper so much. I have played with loopers (boss, digitech, etc) and they all seem to be specifically designed for playing alone in your room.
    Somehow the act of stripping the goofy backing tracks, a host of extra knobs, and removable memory has actually made this the most stage friendly looper to date. Maybe because you can focus on creative ways of using the ditto looper in stead of just trying to learn how to use it.
    Anyway Im starting to sound like a commercial but honestly I love this pedal. I would buy two if I could.

  • from ftw in January 7, 2017Music Background:
    pro player for years guitar is my hobby

    nice toy

    lots of fun for $

  • from Fort Worth, Texas November 28, 2016

    TC Electronic Ditto Looper

    Great little pedal. Sounds great and you can't beat the price. The guys at Sweetwater are awesome. Customer service is always superb.

  • from May 21, 2016

    Great!!!

    This is a great little pedal, that does right its purpose.
    Happy with this pedal!!!

  • from Broroklyn November 16, 2015

    DITTO looper

    Easy to use, great small foot print, vary good sound. Recommend it highly.

  • from November 2, 2015Music Background:
    Working Artist of 25 years

    A little looper with lots of heart

    The Ditto is capable of delivering 5 minutes of playback with unlimited overdub...if you are resourceful and mindful of your choices while looping you will not be found wanting. Once you work this little guy into your playing you begin to appreciate the minimalistic approach TC went for with this little guy. If you are an engineer who wants to micromanage your loops...you know what you are looking at and you know it is not for you. If you are a guitar player who wants a looper that is stupid easy to use while offering enough depth to increase multiple dimensions of play to your set than it does not get much easier and substantial than the Ditto. True bypass (win).It is small...make sure it is fixed firm to your pedal board . The profile of these micro pedals can feel awkward to someone who is accustomed to the profile of a traditional stompbox...it was awkward for me at first...I got over it. Its cheap..it is a great tool...buy it. "No power supply included and it does not take a battery"

  • from kansas city, mo December 27, 2014Music Background:
    musician/recording artist

    Simple affordable perfect for starters

    Great item for anyone interested in a looper
    Perfect pricing for anyone new to loopers

    Functions are simple and easy to use and easier to remember what does what with the single button operation, and audio quality is great

    Very pleased with it over all, only real con is it would be nice to have an easier way to kill it and erase without it playing the loop partly (you either need to run it before a mute switch of some sort, hit the standby on your amp, or quickly hit the command ending your loop and erasing simultaneously and in time with whatever you're playing perfectly which is easier said than done live)

    That said I highly reccomend this for anyone interested in a looper, it's my first and I didn't want to break the bank, great for live, demo recording and practice for my uses

  • from Mississippi Gulf Coast January 4, 2014Music Background:
    38 year hobbyist ; occasional bandmember,

    Basic Looper

    Pretty darn easy to use once the tapping sequence is learned. It's what I wanted to add to my board ; ease of use, simple to learn, does not alter looped phrase sound, solidly built. I'm happy.

  • from Hudson NY November 6, 2013Music Background:
    Guitarist

    Excellency looper

    Great little looper, simple and easy to use.

  • from SF, CA November 1, 2013Music Background:
    Pro for over 25 years

    Awesome Looper

    The main thing I can say about this pedal is its very easy to use and the sound quality is amazing. Makes almost no noise what so ever. If you want a simple looper that does one loop at a time this is the one.

  • from United States October 16, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Easy, effective, practical

    I ordered this looper as a way to work out musical ideas on the fly, at home, without other musicians. I didn't need all of the powerful looping capabilities that some loopers had, but I did need extended looping time so that I could work out whole song ideas, and I needed it to be easy and intuitive.

    This little gem fits the bill.

  • from Visalia, Ca October 3, 2013Music Background:
    Church musician

    Don't Let Size Fool You

    This is a really neat tool. It's amazing what it can do with so few controls. I believe it when they say that it was designed by musicians for musicians.

  • from Scott Depot, WV August 28, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Easy to use, performs well, good value

    This little looper does a great job capturing and layering loops. If I have anything negative to say at all it's that because of its small size, it's light and easy to kick around. But that would not be an issue on a pedal board.

    If you are looking for a small, easy to use, inexpensive looper, then this is a looper you should consider.

  • from NYC August 7, 2013Music Background:
    Gigging Musician

    Great Little Looper

    Love the small size, overall sound quality, and long loop time this pedal provides. At first I was concerned that the loop would begin to momentarily play when I held down foot switch to clear the memory. The easy work around is to turn the loop level all the way down before clearing the loop, then turn it back up before you record a new loop. In response to an earlier review, there is no need to for separate volume control in your signal path after the looper! As always I got great service from my sales rep.

  • from Erie, PA USA July 6, 2013Music Background:
    In my fifth decade as a perfoming musician

    Big Bang for the Buck

    Simple, easy, inexpensive - lots of fun real fast. Just what I wanted!

  • from Michigan April 22, 2013Music Background:
    Life long gear head.

    Everything you've come to expect from TC Electronic

    As simple as it gets.
    I've always wanted a looper but didn't want to become a programer so I always avoided them.
    Have a quick idea? Plug in and play and tap the foot switch.
    Takes a few moments to remember one tap, two quick taps, tap and hold etc. are all the controls you need.
    The ultimate K.I.S.S. pedal.
    I deducted .5 stars because A) perfect just doesn't exist and B) while I know many people like the narrow footprint, I don't because there isn't really enough surface for a real tight hook and loop attachment, considering that you're gonna' be stompin' on it a lot I'd rather see it in a 'full size' housing.
    The pedal itself is very durable, transparent and easy to use

  • from July 19, 2016Music Background:
    amateur

    Ditto Looper

    this little tool gives you lots of practice options -- since it was my first pedal device it did take a little time --
    a work in progress -- bottom line -- it can help you become a better guitar player

  • from December 3, 2015Music Background:
    sax,flute, alto flute....mostly jazz and

    Ditto Looper using a SM-57

    Works well as a tool for arranging and speeds up writing duets/horn parts. I used to do spontaneous creation of flute quartets in performance using a Maestro Echoplex.........the Ditto is far superior for this...not limited by tape loop length and there is less tonal degradation with successive layers. (Having said that........there is still nothing like an echoplex for non-sound on sound applications....if you are doing that sort of thing)

  • from West Coast December 1, 2015

    Tc Ditto looper

    I almost need two of them for my application but it works. It loops fine. I think I am more of a fan of tc's rack units since Ive sold all the toneprint pedals ive owned. This is not a toneprint.

  • from pa November 4, 2015

    practice tool

    works great , like having some one to practice with

  • from Indiana October 27, 2015Music Background:
    I play about 100 gigs a year.

    Ditto That!!!

    I already had a Boss Looper but, I thought the Ditto would be easier to deal with. It is! I can really use this pedal on live gigs as well as at home to practice with. It's super easy and doesn't have all of the junk that I don't want. I highly recommend this device!

  • from North Carolina August 19, 2015

    loop de loop

    works perfectly learning curve not to bad even tho it just has 1 foot switch

  • from California June 29, 2015Music Background:
    Gospel

    Loop

    Fun pedal, well built and doesn't take a lot of space

  • from April 18, 2014

    TC Electronic Ditto Looper Guitar Pedal

    Simple and easy to use. Sounds great.

  • from San Antonio, Tx September 3, 2013Music Background:
    Working musician

    Simply Works

    It is simple and works great

  • from YORK,PA August 5, 2013Music Background:
    RETIRED SEMI-PRO

    EXCELLENT CLARITY,SIMPLE OPERATION

    THIS BOX IS EXCELLENT FOR PRACTICING WITH YOURSELF,WITHOUT DEALING WITH A BUNCH OF UNECESSARY FEATURES.SUPERB CLARITY! I REALLY WOULDN'T RECOMMEND IT FOR LIVE PERFORMANCE,THOUGH;BECAUSE OF THE SECOND OF OUTPUT ,WHEN YOU NEED TO ERASE YOUR LOOP.IN OTHER WORDS,IT'S NOT AN INSTANTANEOUS ERASURE.OTHERWISE,IT'S WELL WORTH THE MONEY,AND A CAVEMAN COULD OPERATE IT.SHIPPING WAS,AS ALWAYS,SUPERB!

  • from Easton, PA, USA June 17, 2013Music Background:
    Professional Guitarist-Studio Owner

    TC Electronic Ditto Looper

    "The TC Electronic Ditto Looper is an exceptionally clean looper, and records even multiple parts very effectively. The fact that it is so small is a plus, in that it makes it quite easy to place it in your pedal board (or even in your guitar case) for easy transport. It accesses the standard 9v line from most pedal boards, and is built ruggedly, no flimsy plastic parts to break.
    It will take a little practice to get used to, in that aside from the normal recording of the parts you are playing, the trick is to learn when to press the pedal in order to stop the loops. A single press enables you to record yet another pass, but to stop the loops you press the pedal twice quickly. To erase the loops, a quick press followed by a longer press (and hold) does the trick. But this can be something that requires a little practice. Most people start recording on beat one of the measure for a typical pass, so it works effectively to press twice and hold coming up to the measure you are ending on, if you want to erase the loop. Two quick presses stops the loop for later access. But you can easily find yourself recording yet another pass, and actually have a little trouble stopping the unit from playing the loops at first, something that having two pedals to work with is an aid to. The other thing to watch is should you find yourself not needing the loop you recorded, it is easy to have the first chord sound when you press the pedal, and sometimes that is a problem especially when moving on to another section of the song where the chords from the loop are not going to work. However, these aspects are quickly averted if you work with the unit, and give yourself a little time to get familiar with the setup. You will arrive at a place where you are able to control the looper, and what at first seems like an involved process becomes quite easy to manage. Again, this looper is very clean, and that makes it a real plus in running one, say, for vocals (from the send/return on your mixer) and one for your guitar or keyboard. As the price is about a third of the price you would pay for the larger units, this is a real deal. So, in summary, the Ditto is a wonderful little looper, and you just need to learn a little fancy footwork in order to unleash the possibilities!"

  • from United States April 23, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist, student

    Great. Yay.

    This is a great pedal for practicing. You can loop your 12 bar blues and practice your soloing. I see it as a practicing tool; others might see it as a performance tool. The only thing I did not like about this pedal was the quality of the playback. Although, the description claims great playback quality, I found it to be drowned out, muffled. Increasing the volume with the knob helps and so does playing with your mid or bridge pickup. One other thing: the usb connection is meant for updates that should come from TC Electronics at a later time. No usb cable is provided.

  • from July 22, 2015

    Almost Perfect

    Super clean, super simple-BUT- if you need to erase n re record loops live, be prepared to turn down knob before the long tap/erase otherwise u get 1-2sec of loop before erase happens.

  • from Il USA March 6, 2014Music Background:
    Indie must do it all

    Loop de loop

    Great product for recording! I record the basic track on the looper then practice the lead riff or the vocal work. I originally bought the unit for live work but my timing is a little off for the exact timing I think I need. The unit is very handy for what I do.

  • from New York October 7, 2016

    Very Nice Accessory

    It's small, easy to use, and it works well. BUT, because it's so nice and small, I wish it had an internal battery to make it more portable. I had to purchase a 9V D.C. adapter (I bought a good one from Sweetwater). But I notice a slight A.C. buzz coming through my amp when using the adapter.

  • from Norfolk, MA June 1, 2016

    TC Ditto

    The ditto was exactly what I was looking for with my acoustic act. I just needed something small and easy to use and this fits the bill. Take a bit of getting used to as do all loopers, but it is much easier to use than the Boss RC1 and RC2.

  • from Malden,ma August 20, 2015Music Background:
    Professional Musician

    nice nice nice

    Nice pedal, does what its supposed to do and thats loop. you have to work the pedal board to make sure it doesnt overtake the loop volume. Its very good for the price

  • from Melbourne Fl March 3, 2014Music Background:
    40 yrs in and out of the club scene and weddings , etc

    timing is everything

    I was hoping to use this in my single act in certain songs but I need to practice the timing with this unit .... no an easy task ... have a Alysis electric drummer and it seems that my loop lags after 18 bars or so .... If I can master this I will be thrilled and return to upgrade this looper

  • from United States January 29, 2014Music Background:
    amateur hobbyist

    nice unit

    this little pedal works as advertised, and is useful on many levels, because of the unlimited number of loops that can be layered, its incredible small size, and its ability to store a loop. I'm sure that I'll never use it to its full potential (I'm an amateur). Being a pedal novice, I was somewhat disappointed that it doesn't come with a power supply, and that it was designed so small as to prohibit the capacity for a battery...

  • from June 23, 2015

    It's pretty good.

    You know how these products are? Every body that's alive, swears by it. What can I see? OK it's good. I think they should work on it,yes

  • from September 17, 2013Music Background:
    Professional musician

    Ditto looper

    The sole reason for the weak rating is that in order to clear/erase a loop you first need to stopp the loop (double tap the switch) amd then hold the switch down. What happens when you hold the switch down is the loop starts to play again for a few seconds before it erases.
    This is not practical to do during a song or in between songs. For me this is a pretty major short coming.
    Everything else about it is great.

  • from November 30, 2015

    Tough for 1st timer

    Never had a loop pedal before. The documentation enclosed with unit is slim to none. Tricky timing to get the loop started. Would not recommend for a first loop pedal.

  • from pine grove, PA February 6, 2015Music Background:
    40+ years playing.

    Not for gigging

    I was hoping for better and the ability to gig with this but the one button operation makes that more trouble than it's worth. It's cool for practicing, but not much else. Glad to see they lowered the price, it was $30 more when I got it.

  • from Kansas December 12, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    Not what I thought.

    I have always been fond on TC Electronic gear and was excited to get my Ditto. I did notice while watching one of the demo videos (Paul Gilbert) that he had said something about A/B-ing it to a second amplifier, but I figured that was just personal preference. It was not.

    After getting the hang of how to stop the recording in time so that your loop will also be in time, I found playing over the looped signal caused over-saturation of the signal causing your live performance to bleed over the top of the looped track--to the point the looped track was nearly non-existent. After several attempts, I too ran it through an A/B pedal to a second amplifier and found it worked perfectly.

    So the bottom line is, this pedal works well in a home/studio setting where you have the luxury of running two sets of amps/effects, but not so much in a live setting--which was my goal anyway.

    Nice idea/Quality pedal/Just not what I expected.

  • from January 1, 2017

    Awful. Just awful.

    I don't know why it took me so long to get around to writing this review. But I've had this looper for over a year and it hasn't worked once. So it's just been sitting on my shelf colecting dust. Whenever I end my loop and play it back, I get an insane amount of static. That's it. Just loud static. I've tried it on multiple amps with multiple guitars and multiple cables. Same thing every time. Nothing but static. Unless you plan on looping nothing but obnoxious static, buy a different looper. This thing is garbage.

  • from clearfield pennsylvania January 11, 2014Music Background:
    played in bars ,dance halls , etc. etc. etc. for 50years

    not recomented for live performancies

    I tried the ditto looper with my drum machine and found the ditto to slow down and go out of sinc. but I imagine just practicing with just your guitar. acoustic or electric could be something someone else would like ... but it wasn't what I was looking for.

  • from United States January 3, 2014Music Background:
    long-time amateur

    All you get is the pedal...

    I can't rate this device, because I can't use it without a power supply...being a novice to pedals, I don't know what normally comes with other pedals, but there was no documentation, no instructions, no power supply, and no computer interface cord. I bought a Fender Mustang amp, & it came with a power cord and a computer interface cord, not to mention documentation, instructions, and a warranty. I expect more for $130.

    Also, the download procedure for the firmware available for this pedal is very nebulous, so I'm not sure how to get it onto my PC. With my Mustang amp, the download procedure was relatively simple and straightforward.

    Based solely on this pedal, I won't be looking at anything else TC puts out.

  • from July 14, 2013

    Not quite ideal for acoustic

    As a singer songwriter, I was looking for a simple looper to allow me to lay down progressions so that I could bring a melody or solo into my set. Like many other loop pedals, ditto demands a double tap to pause which is no fun when singing and playing. Two buttons required for this guy. Also, I noted some distortion in the low end of the loop on acoustic and clearing the loop causes it to play momentarily. This lil fella is not quite there.

  • from langhorne pa June 24, 2013Music Background:
    guitarist,singer songwriter,recording enthusiast,

    good but i flaw makes it a dealbreaker for me

    bought this pedal a few weeks back and couldn't wait to try it out. I sounds great and is very easy to use...however there is one flaw in the design that makes this pedal useless for live use. when you step on the pedal and hold it down to clear the Phrase it kicks on for 3 seconds ! why would they allow this to go out to the public like this?f or a workaround you need to add an extension pedal .vol. pedal to the signal chain and turn it down each time before you clear the current phrase. i returned this pedal and bought an RC-2 instead ...more intuitive and more loop time and no kicking on when clearing a phrase!

Questions about the TC Electronic Ditto Looper Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway