0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
April 2017 Giveaway

DigiTech DigiDelay - Delay/Reverb Reviews

4.5 stars based on 7 customer reviews
  • from United States March 29, 2014Music Background:
    Amateur guitar stylish and maker of stupid noises

    Digitech Digidelay...delay....delay....delay

    I wanted a delay that let the trails ring out when you turned the pedal off. I found the Digitech Digidelay is the most cost effective way to get that feature. No pesky pops or clicks when I turn the delay on/off. Overall a very well built and functional pedal. Here is my disclaimer: Have adequate power for the pedal. It takes a 9v 300ma power supply to power it up. I was trying to use the Boss TU2 tuner to power this along with my other pedals. The Boss TU2 can't exceed a 200ma total load. If you don't have enough juice like me, it will cause the Digidelay and your other pedals to act funky. That being said, I really like the pedal so far and would certainly recommend it.

  • from Cebu, Philippines October 18, 2012Music Background:
    ordinary guitarist

    All-in-one delay

    High performance at low cost delay pedal in the market. Try it yourself. To hear is to believe.

  • from Billings, MT September 19, 2006Music Background:
    Active Musician & Recording Engineer

    Awesome Delay / Echo / Looping Pedal!

    I've owned the DigiTech DigiDelay Pedal since early 2004, and it's my absolute favorite! The stereo output is amazing with a "ping-pong" effect, and the four-second looping feature is a lot of fun! I use the Tape Delay and Mod (Chorus) Delay features the most, and am able to use a long delay to perform canons with a single instrument! Used in conjunction with DigiTech's MultiChorus and DigiVerb pedals, you can crank out some fat sounds! For some added fun, try turning the Time knob while the DigiDelay plays back some echos! The only feature I wish this stompbox had is a way to turn off the dry sound, playing back only the echo. These pedals are built like tanks, using metal construction; and produce high-quality, digital sound. Their metallic paint makes them look really cool, too! DigiTech X-Series pedals provide you with the most bang for your buck, and I highly recommend them! Make sure to grab a DigiTech AC power supply so you can save money on batteries!

  • from California May 15, 2012Music Background:
    old man garage band

    Simple is good

    I have a lot of multifunctional pedals that are so complicated that I don't use them. I have found Digitech pedals to be well designed and easy to use. This particular pedal was the right price and funtion for me. So far so good!

  • from Chicago, IL October 26, 2006Music Background:
    Active Musician

    Best value digital delay

    This is a pretty good quality digital delay. As far as digital delays in this price range, I think the Digidelay offers more features and versatility than any of the others. It certainly offers far more than the Boss DD-3, and it's way cheaper than the DD-6. 4 seconds of delay time is great. Granted, I rarely use more than about 500-600ms, but still a nice thing to have that's not available on the DD-3. The 4 seconds of loop time is awesome. This is a great feature for practicing alone at home. I have to admit that I probably get more use out of the loop feature than the delay. Tap tempo is a good thing to have if you need it. I don't use it very often because I don't use much delay live. But I can see how it would be useful. The reverse delay feature is cool to mess around with and get strange, hendrix like sounds. It's probably not very practical in a live setting, unless you're covering Jimi.

    I was pleasantly suprised but the tape delay setting. This is probably the best feature on this pedal. Although not truly analog, it has a very analog feel to it. It's much warmer than the standard pings of a digital sounding delay. I use this setting almost exclusively when I use delay live.

    Overall I'd say this is a really great delay. Someday I'll convince myself to drop a few hundred on a quality analog delay. But until then, this suits my needs.

  • from Fort Hood, TX March 15, 2008Music Background:
    Active Musician

    Great Sound, Bad Life

    The pedal did everything I wanted it to do, but died within a year. You get what you pay for. This is the second Digitech pedal to die on me. I do not buy Digitech products any more. Fool me twice, it's my fault.

  • from Tacoma, WA October 1, 2005

    Digitech Digidelay

    I bought one when they first came out. Just found another one at a pawn shop for $30, so I scarffed it up and now run two with my rig. One set for chorused delay and the other goes between tape delay and solo delay. I'm not smart enough nor do I have enough time to figure out setting them for diifferent delay times ( ala Edge ) for the U-2ish type delays, but for my needs, these pedals have proved to be reliable, toneful and very cost effective.

    The only problems I have encountered is the fast drain of batteries, ( a couple of adaptors solved the problem )and the first one I bought has a bit of a problem with the pedal becoming a bit microphonic. It's intermittent and does not bother me, but I'm sure it would if I was using the tap temp or sample/hold function. Since I don't use those, it's no biggie.

    This pedal is very versitile. Lots of delay time and lots of features packed into this little tone monster. I gave up using a chorus pedal sveral years ago, but the choursed delay effect in this pedal is stunning. Run stereo with two amps, it's rich, lush, inspiring and HUGE. I love the way the chorus effect blends it's way in at the end of the note/chord. Very subtle and very cool.

    The tape delay setting is pretty good also. Much cleaner ( of course...it's digital! ) than an old echoplex or klemmet with no way to degrade the repats, but still, a very cool and highly useful effect.

    The solo delay setting is wonderful for adding fat, lardacious delay tone to a distorted solo. I run both of these after my volume pedal so the delays tape off naturally when the volume is turned off.

    While I'd much rather be playing through a Fulltone TTE or old echoplex, the excellent sounding, versitile Digidelay is a nice, cost effective alternative. A great pedal imho.

Questions about the DigiTech DigiDelay - Delay/Reverb?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway