rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Bushman Delta Frost G - Key of G Reviews

4.0 stars based on 10 customer reviews
  • John Lambert
    from Marksville,Louisiana October 14, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbist

    I LOVE THE SOUND OF THIS HARMONICA!

    Great tone and sound. I love the fact that new reed plates are readily available and Buchman even sends it with the reed plate on the comb. This is a great harp for the price.

  • Gary E
    from Minneapolis, Mn. May 1, 2014Music Background:
    I am having fun with music

    One of my better harps

    I have been play harp for a while and have always wanted to get a Bushman but never had any trouble with my other harps. I finally need a G so I bought one have it is one of the best ones I have. Any new harps will be Bushman. Also Sweetwater was very good to me. I got it about 4 days after I ordered and had no trouble at all. Will get from them again.

  • Jim Choquette
    from Rocky Hill, Conn April 23, 2014Music Background:
    Lead Singer, Harp,Guitar

    Bushman Delta Frost Harps ROCK!

    The Bushman Delta Frost Harps are the BEST out of the box Harps I've ever played in my 40+ years of playing. They are loud and true and long lasting....I'm HOOKED!

  • Aracely
    from Chicago March 26, 2014Music Background:
    Singer-songwriter

    Great!

    Really love this harp. Sounds great, feels substantial, even moreso than any of the others I've had.

  • Mike Hokanson
    from Detroit Lakes, MN March 25, 2015Music Background:
    Gigging musician, 15 plus years.

    Solid Harp

    I was looking for a "working man's" harmonica after I blew out my Hohner Special 20 Nothing against the 20, but 4 bucks is 4 bucks and the reviews on the Bushman were good. I don't play at a level to justify anything like a Hohner Rocket or Thunderbird or anything, so I pulled the trigger and got the Bushman. So far, I love the feel of the air exchange. I always thought the 20 was right at the edge of "choking off" on the lower register draws, but the Bushman feels more open and "powerful", for lack of a better term. If Hohner lowers their price, I would probably switch back, but until then, I'm going with the Delta Frost. Great tone. It's a little thicker than the Special 20, so you may have to loosen the tension on your holder, if you use one. Bends nicely. Sweetwater rocks, of course. Shout out to Chris, my sales rep. He always follows up on my purchases to check that I'm satisfied. Peace!!

  • Steve Robert
    from Muncie, IN January 9, 2014Music Background:
    Band Leader

    They're Great

    The Bushman Delta Frost really are better - in lots of little ways - but the two that really count are - #1 last longer and #2 - sound better. Now I've never bought a fancy harmonica - but for "regular" harmonicas - you got your Hohner Special 20s, your Lee Oskars, and your Delta Frosts. I will guarantee you - you buy one of each - in the same key - and set em all on your coffee table - gradually - over time - you will reach more and more - for th at Delta Frost FIRST. Why?? BECAUSE - it really DOES sound better. It just does.

  • Tim Pakledinaz
    from Radford, Va. May 19, 2014Music Background:
    About 40 years of gigging, 15+ running a recording studio, live sound.

    Great harp

    After blowing out reeds on Hohner Special 20's (and having a hard time finding parts to fix them), I thought I'd give these a try. Good tone, a little warmer than the Hohners. Time will tell!

  • Alan Kobayashi
    from Honolulu, Hawaii July 16, 2013Music Background:
    Accountant!

    Delta Frost E Harmonica

    Easy to play - good quality!

  • Jim Marrs
    from United States September 4, 2014Music Background:
    player,hobbyist.

    Bushman Delta Frost G - Key of G

    30 days exactly and a fret broke. before that I was very happy with it, now I am not so sure.

  • Mike Hokanson
    from Detroit Lakes, MN October 14, 2015

    Disappointed: Follow up

    My first one failed after 6 months, so I got the replacement reed plate. The replacement failed on the second gig! In both situations, a reed (#5 hole first time, #3 hole second time) lost tuning drastically. I'm guessing the solder failed (or whatever determines the pitch). Too bad, since I really like the tone of these harps. Going back to the Special 20.

Questions about the Bushman Delta Frost G - Key of G?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway