0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

Bushman Delta Frost Bb - Key of B Flat Reviews

3.5 stars based on 7 customer reviews
Questions about the Bushman Delta Frost Bb - Key of B Flat?

Questions about the Bushman Delta Frost Bb - Key of B Flat?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Jim Choquette
    from Rocky Hill, Conn April 23, 2014Music Background:
    Lead Singer, Harp,Guitar

    Bushman Delta Frost Harps ROCK!

    The Bushman Delta Frost Harps are the BEST out of the box Harps I've ever played in my 40+ years of playing. They are loud and true and long lasting....I'm HOOKED!

  • Steve Robert
    from Muncie, IN January 9, 2014Music Background:
    Band Leader

    They're Great

    The Bushman Delta Frost really are better - in lots of little ways - but the two that really count are - #1 last longer and #2 - sound better. Now I've never bought a fancy harmonica - but for "regular" harmonicas - you got your Hohner Special 20s, your Lee Oskars, and your Delta Frosts. I will guarantee you - you buy one of each - in the same key - and set em all on your coffee table - gradually - over time - you will reach more and more - for th at Delta Frost FIRST. Why?? BECAUSE - it really DOES sound better. It just does.

  • Bob Bourne
    from Crossville, TN ,US February 18, 2015Music Background:
    Gigging musician

    Bushman Delta Frost Harp

    Played it for the first time in curch on Sunday . Had many positive responses. Didn 't need to be amplified as it was loud and clear. Very pleased with overall construction and sound. I played half of the hymn (morning Has Broken) with my 40-year- old Hohner chromati. C and the last half with the new Bushman Bb. They sounded the same except for the key change. Very please overall with the Bushman. Will purchase another without hesitation. Well-made product!

  • Alan Kobayashi
    from Honolulu, Hawaii July 16, 2013Music Background:
    Accountant!

    Delta Frost E Harmonica

    Easy to play - good quality!

  • Christopher Davis
    from Newington, CT December 23, 2015

    Addendum to my 12/20/2015 Review

    I wanted to write an addendum to the poor rating I provided the Bb Delta Frost on 12/20/2015. I was able to pick up a replacement reed plate in B for $16 on clearance. (the Bb was not on clearance and I didn't want to take my chances on a full-price Bb plate). I replaced the the reed plate and I have a very nice instrument now - albeit not in the key I originally wanted. The replacement B plays wonderful - easy draws, bends and blows and great sound. This is completely opposite of the original. Essentially, a completely new and satisfying experience. The replacement has the Bushman logo on the comb - the original did not, so I'm not sure the replacement reed plates are exactly as those that come stock. In the end, I do have a nice B harp; but it cost me $54.00 total... That would have bought a better harp.

  • Vince D.
    from New England USA July 30, 2016Music Background:
    semi-pro

    IT'S OKAY FOR THE PRICE

    I wanted to like this harmonica but...it is nothing special. LET ME SAY THAT FOR THE PRICE IT IS USABLE. I compared it to a Suzuki Harpmaster, a Marine Band Deluxe, a Seydel Blues Session Steel and a Suzuki-Hammond Valved Promaster. You might expect the Promaster to outshine the Bushman but all of the others sounded stronger and more responsive than the Bushman. ESPECIALLY ON HOLES 2,3,4 DRAW. Now it could be a I got a "lemon" (no intended aspersions to the lemon fruit as I love them actually) but you know what I mean. I may try a Bushman further on down the road but even the Bushman owner's youtube video does not make its point.

  • Christopher Davis
    from New England December 20, 2015

    Very high hopes but, disappointed.

    I was extremely disappointed after receiving the Delta Frost. It leaked and the #1 draw reed was rattling - very tough to play. I am by no means the most proficient harp player, but I do have a few other harps that work very well. Suzuki Bluesmaster (who makes the DF comb/reed plate oddly enough), Hohner Special 20 and Big River, all of which played easily out of the box. I fixed the rattle, but still haven't been able to get it to play easily. I was expecting more for almost 40 bucks, especially when the $13 (on clearance) Big River I picked up plays so nice, stone stock. What a bummer. With all the good reviews I read on this harp, I'm assuming I just got a dud, but I can't afford to take a chance on another one. I will say that the cover plates are very nice and comfortable - for that I gave it 1.5 stars.

Questions about the Bushman Delta Frost Bb - Key of B Flat?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway