0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

Bushman Delta Frost A - Key of A Reviews

4.0 stars based on 13 customer reviews
Questions about the Bushman Delta Frost A - Key of A?

Questions about the Bushman Delta Frost A - Key of A?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Lee Loerch
    from Peterson, MN August 21, 2016

    Bushman Frost Harps are Great

    I've played for many years, and have not found a blues harp that sounds as good, bends as well (especially on quarter and half bends), and stays in tune as well as these do. I really appreciate that they encourage you to put a bit of lung power into your playing. I'm not sure if the harps make me better or if I just think so. Either way, I think I've entered a new love affair with my instrument. Hurrah for Bushman!

    PS. I have A, C, D, F, and G so far. I expect to buy more.

  • ROY ZERINGUE
    from Vacherie Louisiana July 18, 2016Music Background:
    Hobby musician

    Delta Frost Bushman

    I am just starting to learn to play the Harmonica. I find the Bushman Delta Frost to be easier sliding from note to note because of the stainless steel cover plates. Thank you Sweetwater for guiding me to them.

  • Billy Reiter
    from Thornville, Ohio October 8, 2014Music Background:
    songwriter and musician

    Sold on the Bushman

    The Bushman Delta Frost endured a 3 day, 4 hour per day outdoor venue recently. Never lost a reed or hint of one damaged. I'll be buying this brand from here on out.

  • Jim Choquette
    from Rocky Hill, Conn April 23, 2014Music Background:
    Lead Singer, Harp,Guitar

    Bushman Delta Frost Harps ROCK!

    The Bushman Delta Frost Harps are the BEST out of the box Harps I've ever played in my 40+ years of playing. They are loud and true and long lasting....I'm HOOKED!

  • Terry Wilson
    from South Georgia, USA November 22, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Bushman Delta Frost

    Sweetwater delivered quickly as promised. The Delta Frost is a very fine instrument, rounded corners, larger holes, and smooth to the mouth. I own Seydels, Suzuki, and a Hohner Rocket, and I find this Delta Frost right up there with them. Mine is "A" tuned perfectly right out of the box. Nice case too.

  • Steve Robert
    from Muncie, IN January 9, 2014Music Background:
    Band Leader

    They're Great.

    The Bushman Delta Frost really are better - in lots of little ways - but the two that really count are - #1 last longer and #2 - sound better. Now I've never bought a fancy harmonica - but for "regular" harmonicas - you got your Hohner Special 20s, your Lee Oskars, and your Delta Frosts. I will guarantee you - you buy one of each - in the same key - and set em all on your coffee table - gradually - over time - you will reach more and more - for th at Delta Frost FIRST. Why?? BECAUSE - it really DOES sound better. It just does.

  • Customer
    from July 21, 2015

    Bushman Quality

    Seems well set up (at least to my ear). Not sure if this is one of John Hall's former off shore contract harmonicas or one of his new U.S. products. Either way, it is as expected, a good Bushman harp. I recommend Bushman.

  • Kris Webber
    from Columbia, MO USA May 29, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Great everyday harp

    The Bushman Delta Frost was recommended by a friend whose opinion I respect, and he was right. I mainly play 1st and 2nd position, and this is easy on the tongue with great tone and bend ability.
    I plan to replace all my everyday harps with Bushman. Considering its quality and ease of reed plate replacement, I think this harmonica is an outstanding value.

  • Alan Kobayashi
    from Honolulu, Hawaii July 16, 2013Music Background:
    Accountant!

    Delta Frost E Harmonica

    Easy to play - good quality!

  • Jim
    from Muskegon MI February 17, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Delta Frost v Special 20

    Maybe it will improve with time and use, but my Hohner Special 20 is far more playable out of the box.

  • jon the generator
    from moab, ut October 27, 2014Music Background:
    musician & sound guy

    Bushman or Bush League?

    Was swayed by a review that compared Bushman favorably with Hohner Special 20 and Lee Oskar. With the Bushmans it's harder to bend notes and/or alter the tone. Would be fine for a folkie,but not a great blues harp.

  • Frank T.
    from August 17, 2015

    Underwhelmed

    Perhaps I receuved a faulty one, but after reading some good reviews on the Bushman, I decided to try it as an alternative to my Special 20's , as I have had a few Special 20s break reeds of late. I hate to say this, but the Bushman did not compare favorably to the Hohner. I found the Bushman to not be very tight, and it leaks a lot of air. Just harder to play .

  • Frank T.
    from New York July 25, 2015

    Not Hohner

    I wanted to be impressed by this harmonica - but it fell well short of the expectations set by reading the other reviews here. I owned Hohner Special 20's , but after my 2nd time breaking a reed on the Special 20, I decided to try another brand in the same price range. This harmonica is NOT Hohner. Nowhere near as tight as the Hohner, so despite what the video claims - it take way more air to achieve the same volume of sound as the Special 20. I hate to say it, but I didn't think this was all that much better than the cheapo Fender harmonica I got for $10. Lots of leakage. I would not recommend. Sorry

Questions about the Bushman Delta Frost A - Key of A?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway