0% Interest for 48 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Live Sound Month!

ISP Technologies Decimator Noise Suppressor Pedal Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
  • from San Antonio, Texas September 18, 2012Music Background:
    49 years playing guitar in classic rock cover bands

    ISP Decimator

    This pedal is fantastic. It really does block only the noise from AC Hum. The threashold knob allows control so that you don't supress any other frequencies. Works exactly as advertised.
    Built like a tank as well, all metal construction.

  • from Pittsburgh April 11, 2012Music Background:
    Acoust , electric , banjo, and clasical -Hobbyist

    Works Great

    I bought this to quite the hum on my Hot Rod Delux while cranking on a Plimsole . Just turn the knob till it quites down and forget about it.(:

  • from Jonesboro, AR March 23, 2012Music Background:
    Pro musician

    ISP Decimator

    Ive owned em all from mxr smart gate to boss ns2. Nothing comes close to the decimator.... No doubt u wanna banish the noise, this is the one for u!

  • from Clifton, VA March 2, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist /Gigging Musician

    Great way to reduce hum and noise!

    Obsessed with a quiet guitar rig on stage I bought this baby from Sweetwater to run at the end of my effects pedal chain. Does the job admirably and works well through an effects loop as well. Easy to use: Just set your amp/guitar/pedalboard volume, step on the pedal, and turn the knob until any unwanted hum/noise disappears. Can be dialed in in less than a minute in most situations - best part is it doesnt cut off your tone or effects - just remember less is more when dialing it in. ISP is probably the best in these types of pedals so look no further!

  • from Nevada City, CA September 4, 2012Music Background:
    Musician, Home Recording

    Decimator

    Great service as always. My sales adviser, Jon, knew exactly what he was talking about. This noise reducer worked perfect to remove an annoying hum out of my amp chain. Thank you again.

  • from Colorado April 24, 2012Music Background:
    Guitarist, Gigging Musician

    Great Pedal

    I was online looking for some kind of noise gate or noise supressor, and I was originally going to get the Boss NS-2 as I have a lot of their products. After reading some reviews however, I found a lot of people saying that this pedal was far better, but it came with a higher price. I figured I really needed a good pedal so I went ahead and payed the extra for it and it really works exactly how it says it will. Just put it at the end of your chain, play a bit to dial it in, and never touch it again. I never turn this thing off just because it gets me that really tight, clean sound that most guitar players are looking for today, I love it, and I am glad I found this pedal.

  • from La Grande, OR March 10, 2012Music Background:
    Musician, Live Sound Engineer, Hobbyist recording engineer.

    Almost the ultimate

    It does what it claims. Period. Easy to use via a single threshold dial. Will not alter your tone. I researched some "Vs." youtube vids between this pedal and say, the BOSS NS2, as well as others . After hearing the difference my mind was made up and I haven't regretted it since. It's a little tricky for my setup using a clean, crunch and metal tone on the pedalboard. I, personally, am better off leaving it turned off during songs and on in between. My signals dynamics are too much to have the threshold in one spot. But that's just MY setup. Try this in an amps FX loop and that's probably the best application for maximum effect.

  • from North Carolina March 5, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    ISP Technologies Decimator Noise Suppressor Pedal

    This pedal does exactly what it claims. It supresses the noise in your signal chain. The only thing I noticed was when you played the noise level seemed to remain the same, it was when you stopped playing and muted the strings you recieved dead silence!! You may have to work at dialing it in and any time you change anything, add or subtract a pedal, change guitars, amps, etc you will have to dial in again. If you have a main stay and you can't stand the background noise produced by your rig while you getting ready to play this pedal would function exceedingly well!!!

Questions about the ISP Technologies Decimator Noise Suppressor Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway