0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale!

Yamaha DXR10 1100W 10" Powered Speaker Reviews

5.0 stars based on 16 customer reviews
Questions about the Yamaha DXR10 1100W 10" Powered Speaker?

Questions about the Yamaha DXR10 1100W 10" Powered Speaker?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from January 13, 2017Music Background:
    35 year church musician

    Extremely pleased with this purchase. Sound is incredible from such a small speaker.

    Very happy with this purchase. The speakers sound amazing and at a very manageable weight

  • from Dewey, AZ November 25, 2016

    Great FRFR speaker

    I bought this speaker to use as an amp for my new Fractal AX8, so I could simulate the PA I play through at church. The sounds are very similar and it's great for practicing, plenty of volume from a small speaker to practice at my house, and great sound quality from Yamaha.

  • from Salem, Ma January 30, 2016Music Background:
    Singer/Songwriter/Performer since 1966

    Hi Fi Magic for Acoustic Guitar/Vocals

    This year, 2016, I'm celebrating my 50th year of performing, and over the years I have used countless combinations of speakers and mixers. These days, I play mostly small to medium size venues (50-150 people), and after doing some research, I purchased one of the Yamaha DXR10 speakers to use with my Yamaha MG10XU mixer. The DXR10 performed flawlessly, and though I was confident that the one speaker rig would continue to do the job for me, I couldn't resist purchasing a second DXR10 last week. I used both speakers for the first time last night, with a cozy stereo set-up, and the experience was fantastic!!! I was able to play in close proximity to the speakers without any feedback issues at all.

    My sales engineer, Shaka Dhladhla, was most helpful, and patient as I pondered the many options before me. As soon as I gave him the word, he had my new DXR10s at my door in just two days time.

    While I don't know how much longer I'll be gigging steadily, I do know that the sound of these DXR10 speakers will always put a smile on my face. In the spring I plan to add one of the DXS12 subs to my system. Very happy in Salem, David

  • from Amsterdam ,NY September 21, 2015Music Background:
    Semi pro

    Fantastic audio

    Yamaha DXR SERIES SPEAKER CAPTURE AND PRESENT FANTASTIC TONE QUALITY . YOUR MUSIC COULD NEVER SOUND ANY BETTER.

  • from amsterdam, ny November 14, 2014Music Background:
    pro musician

    outstanding sound projection

    The Yamaha DXR powered speakers are truly a dream come true. They are compact and their sound projection is clear and expressive.

  • from Amsterdam, NY September 19, 2014Music Background:
    Pro performer.

    SOUND-TASTIC

    YAMAHA POWERED SPEAKERS ARE TOP OF THE LINE. YAMAHA CONTINUES TO INNOVATE AND CREATE GREAT MUSICAL INSTRUMENTS. I GIVE THME A 10 ON THE RECTOR SCALE.

  • from Pine Bush, NY August 16, 2014Music Background:
    Mobile DJ

    Powerful-Loud- Clear & Crisp

    I purchased the Yamaha DXR 15's last year and I'm so happy with them that I bought these DXR 10's to lighten my load for smaller gigs.
    I am so impressed with these speakers. I'm a mobile DJ and these speakers just rock!!! I don't think you can purchase a better speaker in this price range or even one that's more expensive.

  • from Atlanta, GA September 25, 2013Music Background:
    Pro DJ & Corporate Entertainer

    Small, light and loud

    I love these speakers.

  • from Portland, Oregon June 24, 2013Music Background:
    Many Years of Music and Audio

    Accurate, Clean

    I love my Yamaha DXR 10's. I've used them as Mains, Monitors, and a Drum Monitor in a last minute situation. My Sax and Vocals are easily heard at all times. Wow! Thank You Yamaha and SweetWater! My buddies own the QSC K10's and they're nice also. Not nice enough to justify the extra money.
    By the way, the DSP is sweet for loudness accuracy, and no feedback.
    Some gigs I grab my Sax, Wireless Mic, and my Yamaha DXR 10. No graphic eq and no feedback. Nice!

  • from Greensboro, NC June 17, 2013Music Background:
    Musician Hobbyist

    Yamaha DXR10 Rocks

    I'm using my Yamaha DXR10 for a monitor with my Kemper Profiling Pre-Amp, and it sounds like heaven. I did a lot of looking around on blogs and such before choosing this model, and I have not been disappointed. Currently, I play at church and out and about when opportunity presents itself and use this little baby as a personal monitor for vocals and guitar.

  • from Houston, TX October 21, 2012Music Background:
    Retail owner

    Yamaha DXR10

    I use this speakers on my restaurant n sounded great small size plenty of bass, power and clarity.
    Great job Yamaha!!!!!

  • from Salt Lake City September 17, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Worth every penny

    Yamaha has made a great product in the DXR10. Effortlessly loud, accurate, sweet, and piece of cake to set-up and get right. Now I want two more.

    BTW, the QSC K10 bag fit this pretty well.

  • from Fort Wayne, IN August 14, 2012Music Background:
    20 yr. Hobbyist

    Don't hesitate

    I must admist that I am a gear junkie and guitar player of sorts. I have been searching for something that I could use in my basement (and other small venues) for some time. I ran a across some good reviews on this product and decided to take the plunge. I use a pair of this with a live band set up: electric guitar, acoustic guitar, electronic drum kit, and a few mics. This system handles it with ease. The clarity and voice of each instrument is beyond accurate and spot on. I have also used a line 6 pod hd 500 and the sound is amazing! I mean that amazing. I haven't owned a solid state amp in the last 20 years and to my ears the warmth of this pair is supersonic. Also, the bass is response is remarkably tight, punchy, and deep. If you were blindfolded there is no way that you could guess that these are 10" drivers. They are pricey,but I am all smiles after using them in my home studio.

  • from london June 7, 2012Music Background:
    dj

    perfect

    fantastic sound very well built better and warmer sound and built better than QSC not to mention allot cheaper well done Yamaha!

  • from Toronto, Canada March 10, 2012Music Background:
    Singer

    Impressed!

    This speaker is very clear and warm, i am impressed with yamahas latest releases, they keep getting better and better. In my opinion i compared in the music store, this speaker to the JBL PRX12M and while its good, yamaha had that extra warmth and clarity i was looking for. Compare and see for yourself.

  • from Buffalo, NY August 12, 2014Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer, Indie Musician, Worship Pastor

    Great Speaker for the Money

    These things are amazing for the price. I spec'd two of these boxes as flown mains for a small church install. The room seats about 100 people, and two DXR10s flown with U-Brackets (also available from Yamaha) provide more than enough clarity, power, punch, and headroom when combined with a single DXS15 subwoofer. Low midrange frequencies are understandably less present than designs with a 12" or 15" woofer, but the weight-saving and low profile design were well worth it for the needs of this particular church. The flown DXR10s and a DXS15 on the ground replaced a pair of S115Vs on poles powered by a Behringer EP2500. The improvement in clarity, vocal intelligibility, punch, and output is incredible.

Questions about the Yamaha DXR10 1100W 10" Powered Speaker?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway