0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 4

Sony DWZ-B30GB Digital Guitar Wireless Reviews

4.0 stars based on 11 customer reviews
  • Roger
    from May 8, 2016

    Lives up to the brand recognition

    I purchased this unit over a year ago. I primarily use it on bass and it lives up to the challenge. I have a Fender P bass with roundwounds, a '59 P bass reissue with flatwounds, and an ESP six string. This unit handles them all. The key is to try different cable lengths and see which is best at retaining your sound through your set up. I found the 5 feet cable length to work best for me. I've used this unit in clubs and churches and it has held up every time. Very cool that receiver fits on pedalboard and plays nice with Voodoo labs pedal power.

  • Customer
    from June 8, 2015

    Sony DWZ-B30GB Digital Guitar Wireless

    Close to using a cord as I have ever played. Does not take away from the tone of the instrument.

  • Sven
    from Pittsburgh May 31, 2015Music Background:
    Pro

    Great System

    I tried the new line 6 model and it was glitchy like crazy. And $499. I sent it back and got this. I found I need to use it in narrow band to work right. But once I sorted that out (to avoid conflicts with another wireless player in my band), it's just fine. A little low level hiss, but nothing I can't live with live. Battery life well over 6 hours on high capacity batteries. I switch them every third gig (which are usually 4 hours).

  • Greg N.
    from Texas February 5, 2014Music Background:
    Full time musician.

    The Best There is. Period.

    I've used them all. In every price range. This is far and away the very best. The 9v pedal board option, small footprint, sturdy construction, DI output and other features make this wireless unit the leader of the class in any price range.

  • George
    from Bryant, AR USA September 24, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Excellent Wireless

    Sounds incredible and has really good battery life. I've been using this wireless system for about 4 months and it's great. The only thing I worry about is the proprietary guitar connection to the body pack transmitter. It seems sturdy enough but I believe I'll try to find a spare just in case!

  • John
    from S.F. Bay Area January 11, 2013Music Background:
    Casual entertainer for 40 years

    Nice Wireless

    I use it for my Roland V-Accordion as well as an assortment of guitars. Works great and can run on just rechargeables so It lets me enjoy wireless even where there's no power.

  • Old Man River
    from Florida December 26, 2012Music Background:
    Semi-pro musician, now weekend warrior hobbyist

    Bye, Bye Line 6

    Knocks the Line 6 out of the equation for consistency.

    The Sony DWZ is way reliable ---- AND upgradable.

    No discernable diff between the two units' sound (DWG and G90).

    I only wish it came in a rack version.

    Thank you, Sony.

  • Gary Johns
    from Los Angeles. CA March 15, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Recording Engineer

    A GREAT addition to a peddle board!

    So easy to set up with power already on the pedal board. The Bodypack Transmitter lasts about 6 hours on rechargeable AA batteries. GREAT sound and 30-60 feet range (depending on walls)!!!

  • Joe
    from Boca Raton, Fl. February 1, 2013Music Background:
    Musician, guitarist

    Sony guitar wireless working great !

    Works and sounds great. Like the the fact that it uses 2AA batteries. Like the compact size also.

  • Customer
    from February 14, 2016

    Noise

    I have one of the guitar units. There is no noise between the transmitter and receiver. That portion of the unit is great. But, when using high gain/distortion, the unit adds a significant amount of noise compared to a normal guitar cable.

  • JR
    from January 27, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Bassist and Producer

    I don't recommend this unit

    I recently purchased this unit from sweetwater. My intent was to replace my Line6 G-60 system as the Line6 has continued issues with the body packs failing after about 4 months of use. Well, I got this one after a sales recommendation and after opening the box instantly I was disappointed with poor quality... The receiver box is made of plastic and the cable that shipped with the transmitter was junk... Just taping the cable with your finger makes a noise that transmits through your amp. Not only that but this thing has 6 channels instead of 12 and all 6 were getting wrecked by RF hits in my recording studio which is in a residential area. My Line6 works best in my studio. For any serious touring musician I don't recommend this. I perform well over 100 dates per year all over the world and I wouldn't trust this thing... One last thing... I did a side by side test through a Universal Audio 610 preamp with both my Line6 G50 and this box and the line 6 won hands down... As a bass player the low end has to be there and this box does not extend fully to 10hz like it claims... There is a roll off that drastically takes shape from 50hz down.

Questions about the Sony DWZ-B30GB Digital Guitar Wireless?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway