0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

DW DWSM991 Single Tom L-Arm Clamp with V Memory Lock Reviews

5.0 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the DW DWSM991 Single Tom L-Arm Clamp with V Memory Lock?

Questions about the DW DWSM991 Single Tom L-Arm Clamp with V Memory Lock?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from November 14, 2016

    Excellent

    I am happy with my purchase.

  • from Brooklyn Park, MN October 18, 2016

    A very high-end product, as usual from DW!

    This is extremely high in quality. It's exactly what I was expecting from DW. The only bad thing is, it doesn't have one of those little half-inch memory locks for the STM mount. It has a memory lock, but I don't know what it's for. It's a big memory lock and it has 2 long bolts for tightening it. I don't think it's for the STM mount to rest onto!

    Regardless, this is extremely high in quality. It has a lot of finger prints all over it though. I think the factory needs air conditioning because with all these fingerprints, it looks like the workers are sweating their butt's off! I had to clean this thing in order to reveal its nice showroom shine. Regardless, this is definitely a 5-star product, hands down!

  • from October 18, 2016

    Great product

    Dw never fails. I've used these clamps before and they care rock solid. Thanks again Sweetwater!

  • from Los Angles,Ca January 24, 2014Music Background:
    hobbist

    First time buyer

    Was very impressed with the quick service and the follow-up.A rare treat in today's world. The Tom L Arm arrived in perfect condition and construction was better than expected.The customer treatment by the staff,is second to none.Cannot wait to make another purchase.

  • from Alexandria, VA. July 15, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist Musician

    It's Great!

    The single tom clamp by DW is a fine product. Strong and secure to
    fit a tom or a little snare drum like my 10 inch.
    This tom clamp is highly recommended and will not fail.

  • from Wheaton IL February 2, 2011Music Background:
    Learning: musician and recording engineer.

    Exactly what i needed

    Bought this clamp to mount my 12" tom over the kick(clamped to a nearby cymbal stand.)
    works perfectly. Holds tight and is simple to adjust to the angle you're after.

  • from Nashville Tennessee April 24, 2017Music Background:
    Drummer

    Less stands more room

    I like the idea that I can put more options on less stands . This helps me set up in small areas.

  • from Shreveport Louisiana February 18, 2016Music Background:
    Electronica Supreme Being

    SPD-30 EXPANSION

    If you want to expand the capabilities of your SPD-30 by adding an external snare pad the DW DWSM991 is what you will need. Perfect position, incredible strength and stability. Would you expect anything less from DW and Sweetwater? Best price around (Duh) Dial 1-800-222-4700...Ext.1260 ask for Tyler Moore, one of Sweetwater's best sales agents. He has never failed me, no not once.

  • from March 12, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Nice Clamp

    Like all DW hardware this clamp is beefy, and it works very well. If you're using it for anything other than a DW drum, you may want to be sure it will fit your drum as the "L-Rod" is larger than most. I used it on a Premier Signia kit and had to swap out the L-rod with a smaller diameter one. Works great as most of the balls are similar in size.

Questions about the DW DWSM991 Single Tom L-Arm Clamp with V Memory Lock?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway