0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

DW 5000 Series Heavy Duty Cymbal Stand - Boom Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the DW 5000 Series Heavy Duty Cymbal Stand - Boom?

Questions about the DW 5000 Series Heavy Duty Cymbal Stand - Boom?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Georgia March 2, 2017

    DW Rocks!

    These stands are the best on the market in my opinion. I own 2 of them.

  • from North Central IL February 28, 2017Music Background:
    Studio and live drummer, over 35 years

    Built DW Tough...

    I'm slowly replacing my 30+ year old vintage hardware (that I temporarily stole from my other kit) to use with my new DW kit. Because I'm going to be gigging with it, I thought I would save a little weight (and money) by going with the 5000 series hardware. This stand is built like a tank and capable of holding the heaviest of cymbals, so don't think you are sacrificing anything! If I was hanging drums off of it I probably would have opted for the 9000 series, but this stand is no slouch. In typical DW fashion, the chrome is flawless, fit and finish are perfect, and the materials are quality. Memory locks on everything, so it can be completely broken down to fit in the smallest of cases and perfectly and quickly put back together for the next gig. Awesome hardware, highly recommended. I will be buying more of them!

  • from Georgia February 8, 2017

    Best boom stand ever

    First of all, DW never skimps in quality, and these are the best boom stands ever made. Don't get me wrong, the 9000 is amazing too, but I see no reason to pay more money for that series when the 5000 is better in my opinion. At least that's my preference.
    I have two of these and they're really sturdy and thick and will never fail you at all. DW hardware, the best made hardware ever. If you're gonna play, then why not play with the best.

  • from Three Hills January 17, 2017Music Background:
    Drummer, sound tech, teacher

    Great Stand

    This is a nice, simple, solid stand. I'm using it to hold a rack tom and a crash ride cymbal. I couldn't be more pleased with the job it's doing. Also, I ordered it just before Christmas, expecting it to arrive in January, but it arrived before Christmas anyway. Great job Sweetwater! I'm impressed!

  • from Jammin for a decade April 14, 2016

    Heavy duty easy adjustments

    Nothing negative to say at all. easy to assemble and very stable.

  • from az October 30, 2015Music Background:
    50 years drumming

    dw cymbal stand

    great stand very heavy duty thanks ikes you've done it again

  • from Knoxville, TN March 1, 2015Music Background:
    Inactive drummer for many years, kept my kit. Revived music amateur interest with drums, bass, guitar and recording my work.

    DWCP5700 X 2

    These are awesome stands! Fantastic design, the boom fits down inside the last shaft extension, so it's actually a straight stand or a boom, your choice. I love being able to position my cymbals better and keeping them perfectly in place using the boom and DW cymbal heads. This will and has already helped to make a better drummer out of me! With great build quality and double braced legs, these are solid as a rock!

    First cymbal stands I have bought in many many years. My original Pearl stands were quality, but nothing like these DW. WOW! You will not be disappointed in these products. Sweetwater has been great to deal with too!

  • from Wheaton IL February 2, 2011Music Background:
    Learning: musician and recording engineer.

    Solid, TALL, stand

    I bought this stand along with the 991 v clamp to be a solid mounting point for my 12" tom. And it's exactly that, It also has three sections and the boom, so if you like having your cymbals way up in the air, this is perfect for that. It also works lower down if you like your kit low like i do.
    As with all the DW stands like this, it's a solid stand with great adjustability, and top level build quality.

Questions about the DW 5000 Series Heavy Duty Cymbal Stand - Boom?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway