0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

Beyerdynamic DT250/DT280 Replacement Earpads Reviews

5.0 stars based on 13 customer reviews
Questions about the Beyerdynamic DT250/DT280 Replacement Earpads?

Questions about the Beyerdynamic DT250/DT280 Replacement Earpads?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Ukiah, CA May 20, 2016

    Better than the stock pads

    Put these on several sets of MDR-7506 (Sony) and feel like they are major upgrade at the same price as the stock Sony. Would never replace with the Sony pads again.

  • from February 3, 2014

    Loves it!

    I wouldn't say I'm "blown away" as the five-star rating suggests, but I'm loving everything about them so far. They feel good, I'm definitely hearing stuff I haven't heard before in the music I'm playing, they installed easily, and these don't seem to be as prone to wear as the factory pads on my V6's. All good!

  • from December 12, 2013Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer

    Awesome on Sony MDR-7506

    Just put these on a pair of Sony MDR-7506 headphones as replacements for the old pair (which wore out 3 times). I don't suspect these will tear and wear out as quickly as those. My immediate impression when I put them on was "Wow, it's really quiet. Where did the room noise go?" Then I listened to a track I'm familiar with and instantly noticed increased bass response, likely due to there being a slightly greater distance from the headphones to ears. Great purchase, and cheaper than stock Sony replacements. Highly recommend!!

  • from Florida April 21, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Comortable Pads

    Absolutely solved my quandary of having great sound with my ATH-M50, but not the greatest comfort. These pads really did the trick and my sales rep/customer service rep could not have been more helpful.

    Easy to put on and no disassembly required to install. Snug? Well yes it is, but if not , they would not be so comfortable.

  • from joizy April 5, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyist

    perfect fit for ath m50

    made my ath m50's a thousand times more comfortable
    a tiny bit snug going on but in the end a perfect fit
    no more sweaty ears :)

    I couldn't be happier with the pads or sweetwaters service
    5 stars!

  • from Saginaw, MI March 22, 2013Music Background:
    music in my veins

    WONDERFUL 

    Put these on my Sony 7506's. WOW! Very comfortable. I love these!

    I had to wait for about 6 months as they were on backorder. (Not Sweetwater's fault) As they are manufactured in Europe, and they had some kind of backlog.

    Worth the wait! I purchased these to replace my pads that were falling apart. Had I known how NICE these were, I would have replaced the stock earpads long time ago. Schweeeet!

  • from Dallas, TX March 8, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Hobbyist, Local Musician

    Great replacement

    I bought these to replace the earpads on my Monoprice 8323's. My ears are larger than average, and the original pleather pads would cause ear soreness on the outer parts of my ears after about an hour. I swapped the originals with these velour pads, and the comfort level has significantly improved. The ear gap is slightly larger, and the velour applies less pressure to my ears. I can now wear these all day (at work) with no pain, and they look great to boot. Regarding the sound-- these did slightly decrease the mid-range response of the 8323's, which was a little disappointing, but the trade-off on comfort is worth it.

  • from Dallas February 25, 2011Music Background:
    Student

    soft and comfortable

    These are a great replacement to the stocked ear pads on my Sony MDR-V6.
    No more eat sweat, so that means I'll be able to wear the headphones much much longer.
    I didn't hear any improvement in sound, as some have suggested, but that's alright.

  • from December 10, 2013

    Great Earpads

    Great quality earpads. soft and comfortable, perfect for long monitoring sessions or casual listening. Fit snugly on my MDR-7506 headphones.

    There are some minor variances in sound when compared to leather earpads. I notice the soundscape broadens slightly, and the bass has a nice crisp sound without being too punchy, from my experience no bass response was lost.

    All in all a great product for those looking for a good pair of velour replacement pads.

  • from September 23, 2013

    Great purchase!

    Great earpads, I got them for the Sony MDR-V6 and they are a pleasure to wear on the ears. They fit perfectly and don't irritate if you plan on having them on for a long time. If you need replacement earpads for the V6 I suggest you get these.

  • from Minneapolis, MN September 21, 2012Music Background:
    Recording/Live Engineer, Musician

    Works on AT ATH-M50s!!

    I saw these were a replacement for 7506s and I had a pair of those as well, tried the stock 7506 pads on my Audio Technica ATH-M50s and they fit, took the chance. Fit perfectly. Nice upgrade from the stock M50 pads, which I didn't find very comfortable. These fit great, are comfortable, and as much as I can tell, haven't alter the sound of my phones at all.

    Solid buy if you have ATH-M50s

  • from Florida November 7, 2011Music Background:
    Engineer/Producer

    Beyerdynamic Replacement Earpads

    Very comfortable! Fit my Sony MDR-7506 just right. Shipping was quick too!

  • from January 13, 2011

    great for replacing pads on sony v6

    velour material is more comfortable than the original sony pleather pads. after extended use, my head is not as hot and sweaty.

    also, the pads have a larger circumference and are about 1/4 of an inch larger than the original sony earpads.

    however, the foam inside the padding is not quite as soft and squishy as the original sony pads. not a big deal for me, these are still a must have.

Questions about the Beyerdynamic DT250/DT280 Replacement Earpads?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway