0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale!

Line 6 DT25-112 25-watt 1x12" Modeling Combo Amp Reviews

4.5 stars based on 11 customer reviews
Questions about the Line 6 DT25-112 25-watt 1x12" Modeling Combo Amp?

Questions about the Line 6 DT25-112 25-watt 1x12" Modeling Combo Amp?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Riverview, FL April 21, 2016

    Time and gig tested it rocks!

    I have had my DT 25 combo for over 3 years and it still delivers. Rock, Metal, Clean and in between you name it. The digital link Pod HD interface is genius and of course it kills just the amp all alone. Played in 3 bands with it and just upgraded the firmware and tubes recently and it sounds even better. Kind of wished I had the head instead but for an all-in-one combo it's unbeatable. I have owned tens of amps and this thing (chinese made or not) is a must have for the guitarist that needs versatility. Amazing amp!!

  • from Fairhope, AL January 25, 2014Music Background:
    Teacher, Producer, Engineer, Pro Musician, Student

    Leading Edge Technology

    This amp is a technological leap forward from any other I've used, including Mesa, Marshall, Fuchs, Vibro King, Matchless and a plethora of other standard and boutique amplifiers. The stand alone amp sounds are astounding, it is dead easy to use and one can dial in great tones within seconds. I've never been a proponent of of line 6 products before, but now I simply could not live without this amp! Remember this amp hooks up seamlessly to a Pod HD500x for a universe of stellar sonic psycho acoustic phenomena. Spend a grand for a slice of Heaven.

  • from Fort Wayne April 23, 2013Music Background:
    Pro/Semi Pro Musician

    Amazing amp

    Combined with the POD HD500, this amp is the greatest thing since canned beer. The tones that you can achieve are completely unbelievable. My only caveat is to replace the speaker with a Celestion Greenback 30 watt. The Greenback makes the tone richer and meatier.

  • from NJ December 11, 2012Music Background:
    Lots

    One Amp to Rule Them All

    I have been a fan of Line 6 technology since I first witnessed it at Summer NAMM 1994. I have owned a few of their products over the years. However nothing compares to this.

    Sound or should I say soundS are amazing. If you are like me and crazy many different sounds this amp delivers better than any other modeling tech including various vst's I own. This is because it actually has the circuitry build in. Combine this with an HD500 like me and you have every sound at your finger tips.

    If you are a one tone kind of player consider you are getting a true Bogner boutique style amp for a lower price point than what is out there.

    Next to my Gibson it's the best purchase I've made.

  • from TX, USA December 3, 2012Music Background:
    37 year seasoned player.

    More than I honestly expected

    I was real skeptical about this amp. Being a long time boutique type tube player and all. I have had the amp less than a month now but so far this thing is amazing. The tones I am getting have honestly shocked me.

    I am running a Fender Select Strat through this amp and between the just the clean channel and the high gain it just sings. Being older now and tired of loud,obnoxious, overkill, this little amp still packs way more punch then I ever need. IT IS LOUD if you desire it to be.I love the ability to go low-volume mode while still being able to hit that sweet saturation point.
    My HD 500 will be arriving tomorrow and then I will really see how versatile this system will be. I usually don't post stuff on amps for at least 3-6 months out but I am just impressed by the sound and build quality of this amp.

  • from Sept-Iles, QC, Canada April 2, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Amazing Amp !!!!

    This four voicing tube amp is incrdible . If you or not sure because you're affraid because it built with 4 simulation of amp , don't worry !!! It's sound like 4 different amp: Fender , Marshall, VOx and Mesa/Boogie perfectly . Not very heavy (50LBS) very polyvalent . YOu can play Blues, rock , metal , old rock and clean stuff. If you put a Line 6 pod hd(300,400 or 500) you add like 16 other voicing setup(plug via L6 link). The Class A put you 10 watt and th AB 25 watt. Wonderfull Amp. buy this now !!!!

  • from the basement December 8, 2015Music Background:
    rock and pop

    so fat and juicy

    Mine was shipped from line 6 with bad tubes that crapped out 2 months in - came back from service out-of-bias and had to be sent back. Was a pain in the a** to incorporate into my "dream rig" and I STILL gave it 4.5 stars because it sounds so good. best sounding tube amp i've owned. I sold my marshall jvm for this. if you plug straight in, it's beautiful. if you want the "dream rig" save yourself a painful learning curve and go to the line6 forums and learn how to best set it up, because if you don't, you run the risk of a crap sound, and this amp does not sound like crap on it's own. once you dial it in, the dream rig is absolutely unbeatable for flexibility and ease of setup.

  • from April 22, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great Amp

    I've owned this amp for a year now and its a pretty sweet amp. You can get some pretty sweet tones out of it first plug-in. If you ever get the pod there is a whole lot you can do. (One argument being too much). A bunch of reviews say that a pod will make amp sound so much greater, and its true, you just have to know how to program it right. It took me a couple months but I finally got some pretty sweet tones through the pod and this amp.

    One issue I have noticed along the way is that it started to hum and his more and more. Eventually starting to pop really loud every now and then, and then it blue a tube. Once I replaced them it got rid of all popping and hissing. So my advice, spend an extra 30 bucks and get the tubes replaced for new ones right away. The default ones are really bad usually.

    Here are my only "negatives" about the amp. First off the natural popping sound when it switches voicing, class or pentode/triode mode. I know its just the relays, but in a gig, it may be noticable. Next, if you use a pod, or the l6 link specifically, the l6 link cable cannot be too long, or it will not get the signal for some reason. Anything up to 15 ft. Is good, but if you have your amp backstage, you may get some disconnections with the l6 link.

    Overall its been a pretty sweet amp

  • from Mafison,Wi April 14, 2014Music Background:
    Guitar player

    Line 6 DT25 Combo

    I have a POD HD 500 pedal board and the combination with the 25 is amaxing. I can turnout just about any tone. It really excels in getting that warm creamy solo tone. Clean it up and it sparkles.

  • from August 19, 2013

    Great Amp!

    When I first got this amps it was amazing, for the entire week I played it 24/7. It is a great amp on its own, but the week after I added the pod hd 500, which was not exactly as thrilling as I thought it would be though, It took a year to finally figure it out, and now it sounds even better. I am really happy with the sounds of this amp, so I give it 5/5 for sounds, however to actually figure it out, it is hard, so with the pod i give it a 2/5 for interface, until you actually figure out how to use it. I had to look for tons of videos, as well as countless trial and error to make it work, but in the end its worth it. Last but not least the quality. Personally I think it is one of those all or nothing for quality, it is chinese-made, but you think for the price it would be well built, however I get random static, and I know its from the amp. Even unplugged entirely, even it multiple places and stages, random static which I am not to happy about, that's why I give the Quality 2.5/5. My suggestion is make sure the amp works %100 before you buy it, but when you do It is one heck of an amp. Great Volume and Sound!!!!! Worth every penny if you can get it for $850.

  • from August 5, 2016

    Great amp, Horrible build

    I've had 3 of these. 1 from sweetwater, 1 from L6, and 1 from guitar center. All of them had the same power issues, popping, farting speaker, and then the power amp section dying.

    the amp sounds AMAZING as can be, but the build quality is just terrible on them.

Questions about the Line 6 DT25-112 25-watt 1x12" Modeling Combo Amp?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway