0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 5

Marshall COVR-00116 DSL40C Combo Cover Reviews

4.0 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the Marshall COVR-00116 DSL40C Combo Cover?

Questions about the Marshall COVR-00116 DSL40C Combo Cover?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • John
    from Kentucky January 14, 2017

    Marshall

    Excellent!!!

  • clifford abner
    from cumming, GA April 13, 2016Music Background:
    45+ years semi-pro lead guitarist & teacher

    Perfect fit!

    The picture does not do this cover justice. This is a well made, thick, white piping cover that fits like a glove and does exactly what it should do. Not sure why anyone would complain about the price, as they knew what it cost. They bought it, paid asking price, and still rate it with 4 1/2 stars because its over priced. It is what it is. Great cover! Thanks Sweetwater!

  • Peter Riddell
    from Gilbert, AZ August 15, 2015Music Background:
    Amateur/Student

    Close fit, but not too tight

    This cover was purchased to protect my amp while is in transit and being handled once a week in the back of my car (a short drive, no need for an ATA case or anything). It is a close fit, but it does slide on fairly easy. It's made of a heavy material too. The white piping is a nice touch.

    If you want to leave your IEC cord plugged in and cover your amp when it's not in use, then it is a little snug, I think a right-angle IEC cord would solve this issue though. I have another Marshall amp cover and have had good experiences.

    This cover is more than adequate to the task it was purchased for.

  • Jeff
    from April 16, 2015Music Background:
    Blues Rock, Hard Rock, A Little Metal

    Cover your Marshall DSL40C

    This cover is a great way to protect your amp from basic elements like dust. The reason I gave it 4.5 stars rather than 5 stars was the high price. The cover fits well and looks good too.

  • Tom
    from Los Angeles January 19, 2015Music Background:
    Musician

    This **** is tight

    Literally... If it was any tighter, it'd probably be too tight. Nicely made though.

  • JT
    from Buffalo, NY September 17, 2013Music Background:
    Long time local bar band guitarist

    Perfect

    Would of given it 5 stars but I thought it was way overpriced. I love my new Marshall, but Fender usually gives you a cover with the amp......just sayin.

  • Wayne
    from Fort Worth, Texas November 28, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    My opinion

    Nice cover,but a bit over priced

  • Joseph Pesek
    from Carmel, Ian October 31, 2014

    A little disappointed.

    At this price, I was expecting a better product. Thought it should have offered more protection for the amp. I wold agree that it should have come with the amp.

  • David Shields
    from Tacoma, WA February 8, 2014Music Background:
    Live sound, experienced performing musician

    Not nearly the quality of the amp...

    For the cost, this cover is pretty sad. The DSL-40C (which I bought this for) knocked me out. I expected something appropriately rugged to protect the amp. This isn't it...

Questions about the Marshall COVR-00116 DSL40C Combo Cover?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway