0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart

Gibson Firebird 2017 T - Vintage Sunburst Reviews

5.0 stars based on 7 customer reviews
Questions about the Gibson Firebird 2017 T - Vintage Sunburst?

Questions about the Gibson Firebird 2017 T - Vintage Sunburst?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Murfreesboro, TN March 23, 2017Music Background:
    Have a Gibson songwriter and a Gibson LPand a Gibson Firebird

    Wow

    Gibson Firebird 2017 T Vintage Sunburst is something special.The neck is the best and it's shape leads to great slide playing.This is a sweet axe.The finnish is spotless.Every one needs a Firebird

  • from Hoopeston Il. March 20, 2017

    Beautiful Guitar!!

    Got mine 2 days ago in Vintage Sunburst. It is beautiful. This guitar plays like a dream. The set-up was spot on out of the box. I will still adjust it to my preference. I have wanted one since I was 15. That was yrs. ago. Bart Good set me up with this. I've been with Bart & Sweetwater for many yrs. & no one else gets my money anymore Thank You to Bart & Sweetwater. The case & swag were nice too.

  • from Tennessee March 10, 2017Music Background:
    Rock, Blues, Jazz and Country

    My 2017 Gibson Firebird T is a very nice guitar

    I just received mine 2 days ago. The finish and wood grain was absolutely beautiful. The neck and binding with the inlays look great, the pick ups sound nice too. It arrived double boxed and well packed. It was not set up. So those of you who think the 55 point inspection is going to include a set up, it is not. You will have to pay for a set up and Sweetwater charges an extra 30 bucks to do it. I see people complaining about fret buzz. Well a guitar is not necessarily a bad one if you have fret buzz out of the box. If you can handle it and do the set up yourself, then go for it. To me that is half of the fun. So after a couple of days of tinkering with it, it is really coming around now. The neck feels great and it has an awesome mind ranged sound to it unlike any of the other Gibson guitars I have owned, I did not know what I was really missing!!. Mine weighs 7lb and 3 oz. If you have never played a Firebird, it does sit different on your person while sitting or standing. So keep that in mind while making your purchase. Sweetwater lets you pick the exact one out of their inventory. I am well pleased and very happy with my purchase. Do not be afraid to pull the trigger, this is a very nice guitar.

  • from March 1, 2017

    This guitar rocks hard!


    The Gibson Firebird is a relic from the past that many guys (and gals,probably) wanted but could not afford when they were kids, like myself. I finally can afford a Firebird and I am thoroughly pleased with my selection. Even if you are not an accomplished player you will look cool just holding it! Don't wait, the price won't keep forever!!

  • from Chicago January 30, 2017

    Powerful Firebird Tone

    After playing through a Vibrolux, Vibroking, Vox AC30 H2 and Marshall JTM45, I couldn't be happier with this guitar. The neck feels great, and the pickups are magnificent.

  • from West Michigan March 18, 2017Music Background:
    Bunch o' bands

    Well.... It's a Firebird so....

    Had to tweak the set up a little, but I love this guitar! Neck is dead straight, and the hardware is top notch.
    I do think Gibson could have spent maybe another hour on the finish, but still a beautiful piece of wood.

  • from Chicago January 26, 2017

    Firebird 2017

    I had been wanting a Firebird forever. I was interested in what appears to be the same guitar with a gig bag that came out in 2016, but I needed a case and prefer the correct Gibson brand which wasn't easily found. It is a super colossal Made in Canada Gibson USA case. The guitar is beautiful. The tuners are very well designed. Mine was in need of a setup which I expect for any guitar purchase. This one required more work than usual. The nut had to be cut much deeper. The bridge radius did not match the flatter neck radius. This required considerable modification to the bridge saddles. There was quite a bit of relief in the neck, and pickup heights were not ideal. After a setup that took about 3 times as long as usual, the neck is straight, and it plays great. I've only played it for a few hours and have yet to use it on gigs with much louder amp settings, but the pickups seem to be correct. I understand that Gibson plays it safe with initial setups, and Firebirds are often used for slide playing. But necks should be straight, and the bridge issue should be addressed by Gibson. Sweetwater's service and terms are unbeatable. I would recommend this guitar as long as you have a good luthier.

Questions about the Gibson Firebird 2017 T - Vintage Sunburst?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway