0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 3

Behringer DR600 Digital Reverb Pedal Reviews

3.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Behringer DR600 Digital Reverb Pedal?

Questions about the Behringer DR600 Digital Reverb Pedal?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Jack and Ethel Sobotta
    from Holmen, WI. USA November 19, 2014Music Background:
    I, Jack have been playing Lead and Rhythm Guitar, also Steel Guitar, and Ethel started out playing Rhythm guitar until we were in need for a Bass Guitar. We had our own Country Band (mostly our Children) and we played in bars, and also weddings, and just

    Behringer Digital Reverb DR600

    I had tried some other Effects Pedals and I'm not belittling the other products but this Unit was exactly what the Doctor had prescribed for me it surpasses even the reverb that is built into any Amp, and I believe the reason for that is because it makes it possible to shape the effect to your own liking, and I believe it just upped my playing ability to the next level of listening pleasure,it just makes my Lap Steel sound a lot better. I am 85 years old and my Wife of 57 years has enhanced the caliber of Music we play and we truly enjoy playing at Nursing Homes and Senior Functions and also playing in Church, it makes us feel like we have a new lease on life. We were totally surprised at the prompt, courteous, and pampered feeling that everyone We had talked with at Sweetwater, it was as though they had known us all our lives. I have just one little problem, for me there was not enough STARS for my own satisfaction. Thank You again and again, when ever another need arises and our funds allow we will be dealing with the fine staff at Sweetwater, Love you IJL N IHS, Jack and Ethel Sobotta.
    PS. We did not receive any funding to how we feel about Sweetwater, You people are the BEST, thanks a million. God has blessed us so much and Sweetwater has been a part of Gods' Blessing to us.

  • Customer
    from January 30, 2017

    behringer dr600

    For a budget reverb, can't beat it. Very easy to dial in what is needed. Doesn't cheapen your tone or color it either. Very transparent! Easy on the bank too!

  • robert maronde
    from cherokee village, ar. March 7, 2017Music Background:
    local country and rock band1966-1971

    reverb peddle

    Great compact unit which gives wonderful reverb, making every note more exciting. I looked for many units and I'm very glad I chose this product. Thanks

  • Michael
    from Denver Colorado October 19, 2016

    Fast shipping

    Excellent little effects pedal. It has nice Reverb control. Plastic Construction is not the most desirable, but it's great 4 practice

  • Customer
    from May 21, 2015

    Behringer Digital Reverb DR600

    A "must have" pedal for anyone needing reverb for a guitar, keyboard, or digital piano.
    The range of options is wonderful and well exceeds the options available on a built-in
    reverb carried on certain amps including Fender. This device makes any AMP sound like a million..$$
    The only thing I would change about this device is the somewhat quirky way to
    change batteries. Unlike Boss Pedals that have a thumb screw at the bottom of
    the switch, this one you have to use a pen and remove the switch plate.
    But given the selling price of the unit, better options and much better value than the
    $100 + pedals offered by Guitar Center and Sam Ash, this is a small consolation to deal with.

    Once I get some extra funds, plan
    on ordering the 9 volt adapter to avoid the quirky battery changes. Thank you for supplying such
    a wonderful device..Really gives me the Greg Carmichael (Acoustic Alchemy) sound out of my electric-acoustic guitar
    when using the lowest setting which is what I prefer..A true "Phil Spector" stomp box!!

  • The Old Deadhead
    from SW Ohio June 11, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Decent reverb

    Had this pedal for almost 2 months now and it's a decent little reverb pedal. If you tweak it enough, you can almost get the mid 60's Fender Twin Reverb sound out of it.I'm running it through a Marshall DSL40 combo which has the lamest digital reverb built in.
    The pedal seems to be fairly well built and sturdy.Since I no longer gig, I can't say how it would hold up, however I own several Behringer pedals, a tremolo, delay,tuner, and compression pedal, and they all are still working fine.

  • Chris
    from SC January 8, 2016Music Background:
    Worship

    Average Reverb

    This guy does what it is supposed to do. Particularly sounds good through a clean fender. All settings are usable, based upon your preference. My favorites were Hall and Plate.

    What particularly bugged me about the reverb was that it didn't seem to work well with OD or DIST. The more OD you added the more "digital' this guy sounded. Turning the level much past 10 or 11 oclock made this worse. Another problem I had with it was the signal loss. I bought this to use with a behringer echo machine, TO800 and tuner. By itself, its not as noticeable, but when paired with other behringer pedals, the signal loss seems to double after each effect. I didn't notice as much when using with my other pedals. Maybe this is a behringer problem...

    I would recommend as a decent reverb for home/practice use. I wouldn't use live or recording. I probably won't keep this one..

  • Charles Dube
    from Springfield, MA January 15, 2015Music Background:
    radio engineer, studio and FOH engineer, past producer & hobbyist

    What I expected and perhaps a little more

    For the price I paid, I shouldn't complain about anything. The good side is that the reverb sounds are pretty nice, and *exactly* what I wanted. The controls are intuitive and well done. The only downside is that the battery health feature is pretty useless (the LED flashes all of the time, with a new battery or power supply. The manual isn't at all informative) and the pedal mechanically isn't very robust. I wouldn't use this repeatedly on stage BUT it's great for around the house, home studio and less demanding tasks.

  • Drew Sims
    from New Franklin, OH July 9, 2015

    Sounds good...cheap contruction...

    I literally played through this for about 5 minutes. It seemed to sound fine but I just couldn't get over how cheap it felt....all plastic and flimsy feeling...It is going back.

  • Cole Croft
    from OH February 27, 2017

    Unreliable product

    First unit failed after three days. Replacement unit also failed after a few days. Would consider trying again, but with a unit from a different production run.
    Rating of 1.0 is misleading. Faulty product is not right for any customer.

Questions about the Behringer DR600 Digital Reverb Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway