0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 3

Audix DP7 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Audix DP7?

Questions about the Audix DP7?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Apex, NC December 12, 2016Music Background:
    Worship Pastor

    Top of the line drum mics

    Great set of drum mics. Easily dialed in to sound amazing. Love the adjustability of the Dvice clips for the toms and snare. They made it very easy to get the mic possitioned well for coverage, but also out of the way of the drummer.

  • from September 14, 2015Music Background:
    Play drums for 55 yrs

    Audix DP7 mic package

    These are high quality mics make my set sound great.The mic clamping clips make easy setup. I am very pleased with the sales personnel at Sweetwater they are very knowledgeable and they gave me a great price on the Audix DP7 package. Give them a call you will not regret it.

  • from Dallas,TX June 20, 2014Music Background:
    Recording and live sound engineer, Producer, Musician

    Audix always delivers.

    There's not enough room to write all the great things about this mic set. The clarity in the overheads is amazing. It's drastically improved our live drum sound.

  • from Montclair, NJ March 6, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Producer, Songwriter

    Swag.

    Real quick, let's talk about drum mics. Buy this set and you'll be half way to a perfect studio tone for almost any acoustic kit. But, like the late Billy Mays taught us, wait, there's more. The i5 will make guitar amps destroy your face. The D2 and D4 will make your bassist's cab worth actually listening to for a few minutes. And the ADX51s make acoustic instruments and room micing sound unbelievably crisp and clear; they're about as nice as pencil condensers can sound in the sub-thousands-of-dollars price range. It's everything a young drummer could dream of and everything a young producer would like to get their hands on in one secret agent esque suitcase.

  • from North Carolina April 4, 2017Music Background:
    Guitarist 30+ ys. Bassist 3yr, drummer for 2

    Very nice mic set

    I would have rated higher but have nothing to compare them too as it is my first drum mic set. The D6 captures the bass drum quite well. I had compared it to another mic I bought a while back to record bass guitar that was also supposed to be suitable for kick drums. D6 is amazing. The D2 and D4 work great on my toms. Had to get the D2 trio as I have more toms than typical drum set. I found that the mics work really good on the resonant side (where I prefer it as I will not hit them there). Love the pair of condenser adx-51 mics, have them set up at 90 degree as over heads. The I5 sounds great too. Key to getting a great sound is tuned drum heads and mixer. A good quality mixer is ideal for awesome drum tone. I am very pleased with the product. The DP7 Kit is the way to go. I purchased the bundle with pro-co snake which helps to keep the nest of wires running everywhere very manageable. If you need mic cables, definitely get the ones with the 90 degree plug.

  • from Kalamazoo, MI February 20, 2012Music Background:
    Production Company, Live, Original, and Recording Music

    Wonderful Set

    I really enjoy using this set for a variety of applications. The D-6 is unmatched as a kick mic, and ALL the mics handhle their drum applications perfectly. I especially like the drum clips as they are very versatile and don't scratch the kits (drummers, you can thank audix!). The small diaphragm condensers are a little darker than i like but still great (the level up from this has a better pair). I often use the D-2s and D-4 on live brass for a more "isolated" sound with clean audio!

  • from Nashville, TN USA September 13, 2008Music Background:
    Live Sound, Recording Engineer, Music Business Student

    Phenomenal Mics, for Live or Studio

    I have always used Shure drums mics (Beta56, 52, 98) And have always loved them. But now I have a new love. These Audix mics are amazing. Everything from tight, full thump to clear smooth highs. If you are in a church or putting on a show these are for you. I use these for every genre, except jazz or blues (a bit too intense sounding) The D6 is definantely the heart and soul, if you can't afford the whole pack get a D6.

  • from United States June 22, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    AMAZING

    I think i got the deal of a lifetime. Great price. Service was amazing. my studio is up and running. the only thing that was keeping me from recording at my home was drum mics. That is no longer a problem. The Audix DP-7 Drum pack sounds like high end Mics without spending an arm and a leg. thanks so much Sweetwater( Randy you were GREAT). Donzell Davis

Questions about the Audix DP7?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway