0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Shure DMK57-52 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 13 customer reviews
Questions about the Shure DMK57-52?

Questions about the Shure DMK57-52?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

Sweetwater Advice

  • Carson McClain

    The Shure DMK57-52 is obviously a great bundle for drum mics. Three SM57s and one Beta 52A are the choice mics for drums when it comes to live or studio. The best part about this bundle is that you can also use it when you're not recording drums. The Beta 52A is perfect for a bass cab and the SM57's can be used for guitar cabs or vocals. This is an excellent bundle for the beginner or the pro.

  • from Nashville Tennessee June 22, 2016Music Background:
    Drummer

    For Shure

    When it comes to microphones for my drums. These are my first choice . You can't go wrong with Shure

  • from June 16, 2016

    In love!

    I love Shure

  • from Austin, TX December 26, 2014Music Background:
    10 years Recording Engineer/Producer/Guitar Player/Studio owner

    Great kit! You need all these mics in your studio anyway might as well save some money and buy them all together. You all know everyone of these mics is classic and amazing!

  • from FL May 22, 2014Music Background:
    Classical Guitar

    Shure Beta52

    Quickly becoming my favorite mic on everything bass.
    I am not surpirsed, as the Beta58 is used by everyone on vocals.
    Can't believe it took me this long to get this mic.

    As far as the "DMK57" set…it's a no brainer…you basically get an SM57 for free at this price

  • from August 7, 2012Music Background:
    Sound Engineer

    Great Package

    Awesome. Beta 52 and 3-57's for 400 bucks? great! and throw in 3 a56 clips and a mic case that you can easily adjust to fit more mics with a little creativity and a razor blade? A must have set of mics. Though not a downside to the package really because you can't really have too many 57's, but not a big fan of them for tom's. Recommend beta 56's (hence the corresponding name of the clips). This kit will save you 210 bucks even if you don't like the case.

  • from Canton, IL USA June 10, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Student, Recording Engineer, Live Sound Engineer

    Djembe to Upright Bass to Guitar to Violin; Excellence

    Awemazing! Loved them. So far I've used them on Djembe, Bass fiddle, Gutiar, and Violin and they gave me the exact sound I wanted: clarity and Transparence.

  • from Kalamazoo, MI September 27, 2011Music Background:
    Live sound Engineer

    Kit price is a no-brainer

    This kit should be in everyone's collection. The Beta 52 is one of the best kick drum mics in the business and you can never have too many SM 57's either for live sound or the studio. The price on this kit makes it a no-brainer. I needed another Beta 52 anyway so that makes the 3 SM 57's a real deal and the rock solid mounts almost free! If you need to add to your mic collection you can't go wrong with this kit!!

  • from Salt Lake City, UT August 31, 2011Music Background:
    Audio Engineer

    As good as they say!

    The reason these mics are the standard in most studios? They are extremely durable, and sound great with minimal eq when properly set-up. A must have for drums!

  • from May 14, 2014

    Great Starter's Pack

    Definetly a must in any studio. Good for live sound, studio sound... basically if you're familiar with them, and you want standard and tested sound, get these.

  • from Lodi, WI September 7, 2016Music Background:
    Musician/songwriter/recording engineer/producer

    Solid Basic mics

    Can't beat this set up for the price. Just add a couple overheads and you are good to go.

  • from covelo, CA August 8, 2012Music Background:
    bass player / homestudio engineer

    Worth every penny

    didn't do the research to find out which drum mics to get ... figured i'd go with something I knew ... sm57...and the package was to good to pass up .....the mics didn't disappoint the 52 is very sweet ....

  • from Charlottesville, VA USA June 26, 2012Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer, Recording Engineer

    A must have for Drums

    The Beta 52a has one of the best over all sounds for Bass Cabinets as well as the kick drum. I love the cleanness of the the kits I mix now with the two DMK57-52 kits I picked up. The only drawback to these mics is how tall a profile the SM57s have. it can make positions a little tricky depending on the drummer.

  • from September 10, 2016

    Great mics

    Great mics at a good price but the mic clips are terrible. Hard to attach and never stay in place. I ain't got time for that I work for a living

Questions about the Shure DMK57-52?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close