rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Peavey Dark Matter 112 660W 12" Powered Speaker Reviews

5.0 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the Peavey Dark Matter 112 660W 12" Powered Speaker?

Questions about the Peavey Dark Matter 112 660W 12" Powered Speaker?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from June 1, 2017Music Background:
    Rock star in my basement...

    HOME RUN

    I have two of these and they are amazing. I'm using them with a Soundcraft UI16 and have done a few different groups with just this setup (+ one more as a floor monitor) and have been overwhelmed with the clarity and power. Each night I had more compliments on the sound than I have had in years. It's obvious these are popular since they are so backordered. If you want something rugged, easy to carry, easy to set up, and sound great, don't hesitate to try these out! The pre-sets work great, and there is little to no additional tweaking needed. Peavey has a great product with a fair price for working musicians. I couldn't be happier with mine..

  • from Columbia MO April 7, 2017Music Background:
    Bass, Guitar, Vocals 3 years or so

    Just vocals or the whole band

    I bought a pair of these speakers 8 weeks ago, using a Behringer 1202 fx mixer. Basement space, 7 foot ceilings, about 14 feet by 26 feet. So a pretty budget set up. These speakers set at the vocal presetting and at about 30% gain fill the room, and the yard, and my neighbors house. With such a clarity that I've been able to improve my vocals because i am finally accurately hearing myself. Vocally in volume and clarify are unbeatable at that price point. So after weeks of balancing the PA with the band we finally got creative and mixed in guitar and DI in bass. Just for giggles, we wondered about how these would mix and handle bass, guitar, and vocals, and let me just say wow. Everything mixes so we'll a total amateur (me) was able to get better sounds, we turned down the amps, balanced the mixer with the drums, and overall have improved. Realized I hadn't written a review yet and i'm well past the "first impressions" phase. So only have 300 max? get one of these. Oh another thing i'm not sure of, the "1000 watt" behringer eurolive does not get louder than these, i'm not sure how they arrived at 1000 watts but these at 660 watt are louder at max. The cost difference is worth it. Rock on budget rockers.
    I did end up sound proofing the basement, be prepared to have these be almost to loud

  • from Alabama January 12, 2017

    Great for mains or monitor

    Great sound portable speaker that is very loud.

  • from Dallas, TX November 8, 2016Music Background:
    48 Years of music!

    Fantastic speakers.

    These speakers compare to others that cost twice the price or more. Very impressed with the sound quality, build, light weight and everything else about these speakers.

  • from Wentzville, MO August 22, 2016Music Background:
    Professional musician

    Peavey DM112

    I am a professional musician. I have all types of gear from small to large. I was looking for two powered full range speakers for my practice/rehearsal area. I run Roland V drums, bass guitar, lead guitar, acoustic guitar, keyboards and multiple vocals thru the system and due to limited space I wanted small-size, but good sound. I even do some mixing of background tracks thru the system. Right out of the box these DM112's sound great. The sound is clean and the Vdrums kick. I run bass guitar to a direct box and then straight thru the sound board, no bass amp, and the sound is great. Low end response exceeds my expectations. Very impressive for the size and the price is insanely low in comparison to other similar sized powered speakers. And, Patrick at Sweetwater took great care of me, as always.

  • from May 13, 2016

    Me mind blown. Me likey sound. Me want more. Me buy more.

  • from Culleoka, TN January 5, 2016

    AWSOME SOUND

    I PURCHASED 4 OF THESE 2 FOR MAINS 2 FOR MONITORS. THESE ARE THE BEST SOUNDING SPEAKERS I HAVE HEARD, TONS OF LOW END AND HIGHS THAT ARE CRISP AND STRONG. I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THESE SPEAKERS. I ALSO PURCHASED THE PEAVEY 14AT MIXER. FOR THE PRICE THEY GONNA BE HARD TO BEAT.

  • from May 26, 2017Music Background:
    Keyboardist

    Peavey Dark Matter 112

    I really appreciate the handling power of this speaker even on the low end. I usually run straight from my Motif keyboard to this speaker and it gives me the output I need for a worry free performance.

  • from March 7, 2016

    Excellent Speakers

    I bought a pair of the 115s and they sounds absolutely wonderful. Highs are crisp, mids punch through and lows are clean and powerful. Highly recommend these. I didn't purchase the sub with them so I can't comment on that aspect but the lows are fine without it. Not much else to say.

Questions about the Peavey Dark Matter 112 660W 12" Powered Speaker?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway