0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

Mackie DLM12 2000W 12" Powered Speaker Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Mackie DLM12 2000W 12" Powered Speaker?

Questions about the Mackie DLM12 2000W 12" Powered Speaker?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from March 28, 2016

    Transparent and Loud

    Great versatile speakers. So far used them as FRFR speaker with my Kemper.... Works better than expected. Then used it as a 2000 watt monitor wow. Really impressed with how little feedback these speakers create. I have my monitor back behind me and off to the side pointed right into my mic... No Feedback.
    31 lbs.... People won't believe what these small speakers can do.
    Moon Dog

  • from EXETER, CA January 15, 2015Music Background:
    Pro , Full Time Gigging!

    The Mackie DLM12

    Great speaker and Two Of These Can Do The Job Of Crowds Of 100 or More With Ease!
    Light wieght 35 Pound, 2000 watts! Mackie Knocked this out of the Ball Park! Two Of These And Two Mackie dlm12s And You Can Can Cover Way Over 200 people with ease! add the dl1608 Mixer and look out , You Just Reach A whole new level of quilty Sound! You Really should read up and listen to reviews! This Is Cutting Edge Gear! I Love It!

  • from October 21, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Awesome investment!

    This is a great system and great addition to my gig rigs. The sound of my backing track and keyboard is clear and tight. I was also impressed by its flexible onboard digital mixer! It's compact size was also my deciding factor.

  • from Los Angeles, CA November 22, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician and engineer

    Great Speaker

    I sold my JBL EON g2 when I bought these. Half the weight, so much more power and they sound better. What more could you ask for? I didn't give it a 5 cause the reverb is not my favorite but I use rack gear for that anyway.

  • from Amarillo, TX February 11, 2013Music Background:
    Live Sound / Worship Band

    Loud clear and crazy portable

    Finally replaced my older Mackie setup for my church. Man, these guys are small, but they put my old system to shame. Vocals were clear and more articulate than anything I've heard and there was more than enough power with two DLM12s a two of the DLM subs. Our worship band can now play to bigger audiences when out of the church.

    And, like I said, they are crazy portable. A whole system with mixer and everything fit into my civic hatchback and I can load everything myself if I need to.

    Big thumbs up to Mackie for these compact little wonders!!!

  • from Colorado Springs, CO December 27, 2016

    Great Speaker, But...

    The sound quality and portability of these speakers is great. I also like the digital display and the live sound features built into the speaker. The only negative thing I have to say about this product is that the instrument channel built in to the speaker provides almost no volume. It works great with an external mixer, but if you are intending to use this speaker's built in two channel mixer, like with a microphone and a guitar for example, you will be disappointed.

  • from NY NY May 3, 2015Music Background:
    professional jazz and studio bassist

    Lightweight compact versatile

    Thanks to a helpful SW sales engineer ( Brian ) I was able to A-B these with the comparable QSC K -Series 12 inch two-way. I chose these because of their lightweight, small size ( that fits in a Honda Civic) and good sound. The QSC sound better and their specs are more honest. When comparing the two contenders, we used digital piano and classical music from an I-pod. The anti-feedback and built-in mixer options made this the choice for me, but if pristine accurate reproduction is the main consideration, I'd pick the QSCs. In my case, these must do multiple duty for instruments, including bass, acoustic & electric guitars, digital piano and voice. The mixer set-up options make these a bit more finicky to operate, but generally more useful in most live situations. Another key consideration was size, since we often must perform with very limited stage space. The kick-back stand and mounting options make this more versatile for various rooms plus monitor applications.

    The key thing that makes these great is the small-size and light-weight. They sound very good, just not as accurate as QSC. In most live situations, that small difference is negligible. So these are a very good choice for bands or small acts that must set up in a variety of small venues and have minimum space.

    I still love my QSC speakers though, and can easily recommend them too. It all just depends on your music and the places you'll play. For compact portability and light-weight, these are hard to beat.

  • from chicago,il January 8, 2013Music Background:
    sound engineer

    Potent PA

    Just put these into an Irish Pub. Two of the DLM12s and 2-of the DLM12S subs replacing a pair of old huge EV 15" 2-way boxes. The sound was immediately improved 110%. The vocal clarity in the brick walled pub improved immediately. I was concerned about output level but these little speakers and their 2000W had no problem.

Questions about the Mackie DLM12 2000W 12" Powered Speaker?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway