0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 3

Behringer Ultra-DI Pro DI800 8-channel Active Instrument Direct Box Reviews

5.0 stars based on 14 customer reviews
Questions about the Behringer Ultra-DI Pro DI800 8-channel Active Instrument Direct Box?

Questions about the Behringer Ultra-DI Pro DI800 8-channel Active Instrument Direct Box?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Vancouver, WA May 10, 2017Music Background:
    House Of Worship FOH engineer and singing drummer

    The best multi-input D.I. for the price.

    Nothing beats the DI800 for $. It is easily worth 3X that much. We use it at one of the churches I mix for in the drum booth, where we have 3 inputs from a Roland SPD-SX (Main L/R and a kick trigger), a DB-90 for click track, and 2 more inputs for backing track. That's 6 inputs in total, and buying 6 single-input D.I.s would just not be feasible. There's no noise, and I have no complaints about the sound.

  • from Dothan January 14, 2017Music Background:
    That 80's Rock Band

    Surprised!

    Like the other reviews I had my doubts about Behringer devices. My band has started using 2 keyboards and 4 acoustic guitars and we had plenty of grounding issues and extra noise in the PA. instead of buying a bunch of passive DI boxes I decided to try this one.

    I immediately plugged everything in and turned on the PA. ABSOLUTELY NO NOISE IN THE PA! Plenty of headroom and no feedback.

    The only downside (maybe the reason it works so well) is that it has to be powered. So now I have a small case that I have to find room for on stage.

    Other than that the Ultra DI Pro is worth it's weight in gold.

  • from April 11, 2016

    Behringer Nailed it! Ultra-DI Pro DI800

    Pleasantly surprised! The sound is excellent, and it's dead quiet. :-)

  • from Lakewood, California March 30, 2016Music Background:
    Sound Tech

    Sweet Product!!!

    Purchased this to replace an old Ultra DI 4 channel and i could not be more pleased. This really fixed our need for our youth band. Thank you Sweetwater for great pricing and customer service.

  • from February 29, 2016

    Works great

    This thing is fantastic. Works great.

  • from February 12, 2016

    Demtreus

    Quiet's everything, like the pros

  • from January 12, 2016

    Works Great

    I'm like you - a Behringer skeptic. But this thing works great.

  • from Arizona December 27, 2013Music Background:
    Recording engineer, songwriter and musician

    Behringer DI800

    I was skeptical about Behringer. I needed a DI to plug directly into my Symphony. The Avalon 2022 is way to hot for line ins. After reading the reviews, I decided to try this active DI. I was blown away. Plugged directly into my Symphony, I did not have to use the +20 pad. I just left as is. Did not have to lift the ground. It sounded transparent and detailed. The only other choice was the Avalon DI's, to expensive for me. I am happy with this one. When I plugged in my M3 or my GT10, It sounded very natural for the price. I was able to keep the output gains for both units around 50%. The good part is I did not need a pre for the Symphony I/O 8X8 for the stereo line ins. For the price, definitely worth it for the app needed.

  • from Mobile, AL USA August 22, 2013Music Background:
    Musician, Live Sound Engineer

    Electronic Drummers Will Love This

    I purchased this unit to send a Roland TD 20 electronic drum kit to the
    mixer and for recording. It works great. Quiet operation and the ground lift
    worked like a charm in fixing my stray electrical signal issues.
    I would highly recommend this unit.

  • from Granbury, TX December 30, 2011Music Background:
    Drummer, Guitar Hack, Live Sound Hack

    Does what claims - every time

    I hate giving positive reviews of Behringer stuff, but I've gotta admit we had few choices for an 8-channel DI, and have been using two of these (in different applications) for a couple years now with zero problems. It performs flawlessly.

  • from Phoenix, AZ USA December 6, 2011Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer and Musician

    Excellent product

    Perhaps I'm a bit of an audio snob, but Behringer is not usually my brand of choice. However, some of their products are hidden gems. And this is one of them.
    I've had many years of experience in pro-audio and purchased the DI800 for our church sound system. It is clean, QUIET and remarkably transparent. I have previously read a few user reviews on other web sites that claimed that this unit is noisy. This is nonsense. I suspect that they were padding and boosting their gain stages inefficiently.
    Its always a pleasure to find a product that is a tremendous bargain - a lot of performance for the money. Sure, its not an expensive boutique DI... but for practical real-life stage use, I wouldn't hesitate to purchase another.

  • from Los Angeles October 10, 2011Music Background:
    Singer/Performer

    Great At A Great Price

    It can get better than this great price, great quality. I highly recommended.

  • from West Islip, NY February 5, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Remix Artist

    Another Behringer gem

    Behringer is a name that normally gets below standard write-ups but every so often they design a gem among their product lines and this is definitely one of them. I used this piece for guitar tracking and the sound is top notch!. The ability to eliminate ground hum via the ground lift switch is spot on where this item shines is the ability to split the incoming feed to a balanced and unbalanced output for those looking to record guitar tracks with a blend of direct input and microphoned cabinet signal. In my case I used an audix i5 and it sounds intense. Great tones and a fat rich sound. If you're looking to fatten up your guitar tracks get this item, with 8 ins/outs you'll have plenty of room to accommodate multiple guitars and bass.

  • from La Porte, IN December 23, 2011Music Background:
    30 year hobbyist

    Behringer Ultra-DI Pro DI800

    I was setting up 5 individual DI boxes each time. Behringer Ultra-DI Pro DI800 and an 8- short mic cable/snake made my set-up neater and I was getting improved signal strenth at the mixing board.

Questions about the Behringer Ultra-DI Pro DI800 8-channel Active Instrument Direct Box?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway