0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 5

Behringer Ultra-DI DI100 1-channel Active Microphone / Instrument Direct Box Reviews

4.0 stars based on 11 customer reviews
Questions about the Behringer Ultra-DI DI100 1-channel Active Microphone / Instrument Direct Box?

Questions about the Behringer Ultra-DI DI100 1-channel Active Microphone / Instrument Direct Box?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Darl Clemons
    from Monticello, indiana February 13, 2015Music Background:
    Musician

    Ultra di

    Great unit

  • Chuck
    from Battle Creek, MI February 10, 2015Music Background:
    Live performer in a church praise team!

    Fantastic!

    Plug and play! Blows LiveWire box away! Clean, crisp sound!

  • Bill
    from Denver, CO January 14, 2014Music Background:
    pro musician, recording engineer

    Can't go wrong

    Bought one of these DIs second hand a few years ago and it has worked without a problem. When I needed another DI for my home recording studio, I didn't hesitate to buy another Behringer. It's easy to use and performs flawlessly. One of my band mates has even asked to borrow it on occasion for a side project they are working on. Also works well for playing out live.

  • Sean Spoelstra
    from Dublin, Ohio March 16, 2012Music Background:
    Expert listener

    Direct Boxes

    These direct boxes we got for our churches worship team are working great! Bought four and am about to order three more. My sound guys appreciated the candy in the box too :-)

  • James F. Harrington
    from Prattsville, AR USA August 4, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Excellent for our use.

    We use them for our jam sessions, hooking up the istruments through mixer. Have four of them currently and have been very happy with them so far. Sales person very helpful. Shipping prompt.

  • T Christoffersen
    from CA April 12, 2012Music Background:
    pro musician

    Great deal...

    Clean and quiet. As good if not better than DIs costing 3 times as much.

  • Randy Ortigo
    from Tyler .Tx. August 29, 2016Music Background:
    I play pedal steel guitar & guitar.

    DI 100

    I believe this is the best DI box made for the money. I now have six of them and they all work great even the oldest one which I've had for about 7 years.They are very quite and rugged.

  • Rich
    from February 16, 2015

    dependable as always

    I have used these boxes in the past. a very dependable, inexpensive DI box. You can't go wrong for the money!!

  • Steve Kennedy
    from Pacific Northwest USA October 28, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Live Sound, Recording & Repair Engineer

    Good Bass Instrument DI

    I use this to provide our PA with straight Bass guitar signal. I found this necessary because of various hum loop issues that arise when I use the D.I. in my Ampeg tube preamp on an AC line that has a different ground net than the PA mixer is on. Ground lift doesn't always do the job.

    I have much fewer issues when I D.I. the bass instrument directly with the Ultra-DI and phantom power this product from the Mixer. I use the 40dB of available attenuation to effectively "mute" my bass signal to the PA when tuning and while on break. The Bass signal pass-through to my bass rig on stage is hardly effected at all (and I have passive pickups which will NOT work on many passive D.I. boxes because of a gross impedance mismatch).

  • Caleb
    from November 9, 2014Music Background:
    Live Sound Volunteer

    You get what you paid for

    We have been using this D.I for the past 2 years. We had a total of 5 and 2 of them has spoilt and the third is giving lots of buzz. The build is aluminum and is of an acceptable quality. The sound quality is acceptable. This cannot be said when comparing the Behringer DI100 to Radial PROD2. The sound from the D100 is much more compressed as compared to the Radial. However,the sound difference cannot be distinguished when both DIs are not used together.

    When the price is placed into the picture, the D100 wins hands down in terms of bang for the buck ratio. However, you get what you pay for. For a cheap DI the reliability is definitely affected. But if you are on a budget and you want a DI that just works then the D100 is definitely a good buy.

    Build quality (3/5)
    Reliability (2/5)
    Sound quality (3/5)

  • GC
    from Philadelphia, PA March 24, 2014Music Background:
    pro musician

    Badly designed battery compartment

    Seems reasonably clean (only tried it on line-level signals; I'm not a guitarist or bassist).
    Probably fine if phantom powered.
    The battery (with a wired clip) is extremely difficult to insert into or remove from the battery compartment (next to the output jack), and the screw-on door SQUEEZES against the clip, which caused mine to wear and intermittently fail.

Questions about the Behringer Ultra-DI DI100 1-channel Active Microphone / Instrument Direct Box?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway