0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Pioneer DJ DDJ-SX Serato DJ Controller Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews

Sweetwater Advice

  • Joe Schafer

    Right out of the box I was impressed with the Pioneer DDJ-SX. Setup was simple, all I had to do was install the included Serato DJ software and plug it in! The layout of the controls is very intuitive and loading tracks is as simple as a quick drag and drop. The multifunction pads are very responsive and feel great. It is lightweight and definitely durable enough to take to a gig. This thing is a great value and a blast to use!

  • from United States April 11, 2014Music Background:
    DJ

    DDJ-SX kicks ***

    Love it!!!!

  • from San Antonio, TX February 18, 2014Music Background:
    Producer, DJ

    DDJ-SX Awesomeness!!

    I just upgraded from old CDJ-400 and DJM-3000. I have to say that this was one amazing choice. I love it!! I just want to thanks Jason Thiele for recommending this amazing product. I have always been a fan of Pioneer DJ products. If anyone is looking for a upgrade on their equipment this will be one amazing addition to have.. MUST BUY!!

  • from brooklyn ny November 12, 2013Music Background:
    dj

    pioneer ddj-sx

    Hi my name is Nelson I ordered pioneer ddj-sx controller on Tuesday received on Thursday same week prompt service dealt with Mike Harris always a pleasure dealing with Mike always helpful and courtesy anyway love my controller already used it 3 times for gigs I haven't had it for a month and already made my money back thanks sweetwater.

  • from Mons, Belgium June 27, 2013Music Background:
    Producer/DJ - Hobbyist

    Great for Traktor!

    Because there is no DDJ-TX, I decided to go with the SX and use a custom tsi for Traktor. Works extremely well. There are a few minor hitches but nothing to be concerned with unless you are a scratching DJ (with Traktor). It seems to work flawlessly with Serato but I wouldn't really know as I don't use Serato. I love this thing! It makes my S4 look like a toy...

  • from Las Vegas, NV May 14, 2013Music Background:
    Professional DJ

    Awesome

    I have been djing now for a little over a year and i must say this piece of equipment is by far the most easiest and accessible to use. I set it up in 5 minutes and am ready to go. I love the fact also that serato is so integrated with every part and button. It was definitely well worth the wait. And every day i am still learning something new. I really enjoy this and will be a user of sweetwater and pioneer for the rest of my dj days.

  • from Jacksonville Florida May 11, 2013Music Background:
    Mobile DJ

    DDJ-SX

    Pioneer knock tis one out of the park with the DDJ-SX and Serato DJ works flawlessly. I usually run Rane 57 or 68 mixers with Denon 3700 and bought this as a backup. Well... now the DDJ is the leader of the pack and running strong. My crew all have the DDJ's and everyone is crazy happy with the performance and stability of the software. A winning combo !!!

  • from Fayetteville, North Carolina December 30, 2012Music Background:
    DJ

    The Pioneer DDJ-SX Controller

    A Friend texted me a picture of this controller in September and said this is going to be a hot item..I called my Customer Service Rep Ms. Stockman and she preordered it for me in October. After receiving it I was blown away with its performance. Easy to set up and use. This peice of equipment has enhanced the game of playing music. I am glad I added this peice of equipment to my DJ Set...Thanks Katie..

  • from Raleigh, nc June 15, 2014Music Background:
    Dj/producer

    Pioneer ddj sx

    Very good clean mixer. Nice sound too. I would defiantly spend a little bit more to get it. As opposed to what else is out there.

Questions about the Pioneer DJ DDJ-SX Serato DJ Controller?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway