0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

DiMarzio ClipLock DD2200 Strap - Black Nylon Reviews

4.5 stars based on 19 customer reviews
Questions about the DiMarzio ClipLock DD2200 Strap - Black Nylon?

Questions about the DiMarzio ClipLock DD2200 Strap - Black Nylon?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from NWA July 4, 2016Music Background:
    Guitarist/Musician

    If it doesn't work it must be Operator error.

    Been playing guitar since 1984. Have used the Cliplock strap on and off since 1987. I have never and I repeat "NEVER!!" had a malfunction of any kind. To the review about the screws... you either didn't have them in all the way or the wood was already "screwed up". LOL. You need to be smarter than the screw, ie. get a longer one from the local hardware store. If this is too much trouble then use some epoxy in the hole and make the screw permanent. Just saying. This product is one of the most outstanding items on the market since the 80's. Like the review referencing Yngwie. everyone was throwing the guitars around their shoulders and bodies, no problems if the cliplock was being used. brings back memories.....

  • from WV November 11, 2015Music Background:
    Active Musician

    DeMarzio ClipLock

    They are the only straps I use...on all four electrics, my bass and my Breedlove Acoustic. I have one more Breedlove I still need to purchase one for but it is alread on the list. Look at the folks who use these and then you'll understand.

  • from Missouri, USA June 12, 2015Music Background:
    Metal Bassist

    Everything you want in Straplocks

    I bought these in person at my local music store so of course I didn't get sweetwater's price, but I can say I fully trust this strap with my Bass. Playing metal, I headbang, jump around, and over all just move a lot and this strap holds onto it all without adjusting or coming undone. It also allows for you to quickly take of your instrument or put it back on. I would recommend these to anybody who needs a good set of straplocks.

  • from La Puente, CA December 13, 2014Music Background:
    45-year guitar player

    It's What I Use...

    I started using DiMarzio ClipLock straps around 2000 or 2001 - an Ibanez Prestige guitar I bought from a friend had one on it - loved their super-seat belt fabric, how it all connects, etc. I currently have 10 or so solidbody instruments here in the house - all with black ClipLock straps. It's what I use...

  • from Spartanburg, SC September 18, 2014Music Background:
    Guitarist

    Always been my fav strap!!!

    This strap is the best of the best!!!!

  • from Brasil August 31, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Pro Musician.

    DiMarzio ClipLock, Extra security for your guitar!

    I've known these for a long time now and they never let me down. I can do guitar flips whenever I want without feeling afraid of the strap letting go! It's the best strap I ever used!

  • from August 27, 2013

    Awesome sling

    Awesome sling! Very cost effective to get a light comfortable locking sling on to several guitars and then you can interchange them real easy.

  • from Columbus, Ohio July 22, 2013Music Background:
    Musician

    I've always used Ernie Ball with strap locks

    But ill never go back after using these straps. The seat belt like fabric is nice on my arms and doesn't give me that rash from rocking out like some straps. It was really easy to set up and came with 2 types of screw sets for different guitar wood setups. Just don't be an idiot and read the instructions. Simple.

  • from Michigan January 23, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great Strap

    I've used DiMarzio Cliplocks since 1986. They are well built, comfortable to wear playing for long sessions and are on everything from my children's guitars to my vintage equipment. My guitars have not experienced any damage from the cliplocks and I do not use their instructions. In fact, the strap I purchased in 1986 still works with the original hardware that came with my favorite guitar from the same year.

  • from Denver, CO. August 17, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    DiMarzio ClipLock DD2200

    Easy to install using provided hardware. Instructions were straight forward.

  • from United States July 16, 2012Music Background:
    25 years playing experience

    best bang for the buck

    Back in my metal days (how I miss the 80s), I got this strap so I could sling my guitar around on stage ala Yngwie. Now that I've matured a bit, this is still my go-to strap for new guitars, and the one I put on my 80s axe back in the day is still going strong. Sure, there are strap locks, but they look like ugly pimples poking out of your guitar. And, personally I really like the nylon material that's used for this strap. It's smooth enough that adjusting the length of it is very easy, but the strap is also well designed enough that it stays in place. It's also very comfortable for me, whereas I dislike leather straps, both in terms of comfort and in terms of how much of a pain it is to adjust the length of leather straps. The concept of the clip buckle is sheer genius; the strap is 100% reliable and your guitar will never fall on the stage.

    I also kind of like this DiMarzio strap as a fashion statement of sorts; it's completely no-nonsense 100% functional, no glam aspect to it at all. It says that you are a serious player that focuses on playing, not how sexy your strap is.

  • from Dallas, Tx. March 17, 2012Music Background:
    Guitarist, Engineer

    Awesome

    This is the only strap I've used on my guitars for the last 15yrs. All others are inferior to say the least.(and to be able to post this w/o using profanity)

  • from Adrian, MI USA October 9, 2014Music Background:
    Semi-Pro Musician, Home Recording Engineer, Worship Leader

    Love this strap

    I have seven guitars now and everyone has this same strap. I been using these straps for over 15 years and never had a problem.

  • from October 13, 2012

    Excellent Strap

    I have this strap on my two main guitars. The buckle has never dug into my side (no, I'm not overweight), nor have they worn away at my guitar. It's comfortable, durable, stays on, and does the damn job it was designed to do. If you want a fancy leather strap then get a fancy leather strap if it'll help ease the drudgery of playing the 6+ hours a day all professional musicians are required to perform.

  • from United States July 16, 2015

    Strap it up.

    Tired of straps that twist up at the attachment. The interchangeable feature is great.

  • from North Aurora, IL April 4, 2013Music Background:
    Jam Bands

    Good strap, but scratched my guitar deep.

    It's a great strap, but you may want to tape up the plastic anywhere it touches your guitar during play. It gouged a deep welt into my LP before I noticed what was going on. They should've have covered the plastic with nylon or leather or something soft.

  • from February 24, 2014

    Great materials and quality but just not right for me

    It really is a nice product with nice quality, easy to install, but what I don't like about it is that it is so smooth on the fabric that the guitar slides down everytime I'm not holding it with at least one hand, if you are not aware of this you might get some hits on your guitar, other straps I have used don't have that problem, those might not feel as smooth as this one, but they stay in place, so in a nutshell, it is really a nice product, just watchout if you ever let go your guitar.

  • from United States August 4, 2014

    The MOST UNRELIABLE STRAP ON THE MARKET

    I bought this about a month ago, and I used the included screws, however the button on the bottom started shifting out of the hole, until eventually the strap started coming undone from the guitar itself, causing some pretty bad damage to the body and headstock. Now the hole is too large for the screw. How DiMarzio has managed to keep this in production is beyond me.

  • from October 24, 2011

    Not a good strap

    I'll be frank. I wonder why this strap has so many good reviews, and I'm guessing that its just a bunch of kids that want to like this product because one of their heroes gets payed to endorse it. First off, hang your guitar on this strap, now hang it on a leather strap. Enough said. One thing I really like about the material is that it slides well, but the difference in comfort compared to leather is immense. If your a working musician who stands for hours at a time, you'll appreciate these things. Second, the lower buckle in standing position, grinds against the guitar. Use this strap for any amount of time, and your guitar is going to get its paint grinded off. All for what? A cheap clip lock guitar strap? You know you can just get strap locks and buttons and install it on your favorite strap, no altering the guitar required. Third, if you point the guitar vertically, say the way Slash does during his solos, the upper buckle will roll over your collar bone. Doesn't feel too good. Though if your fat like Yngwie, you might not feel it. Fourth, if your a small person, this strap wont adjust very short. At its shortest setting, I needed it shorter. Fifth, do you know how dumb it looks to get on stage and "clip" your guitar onto your body like its a pair of suspenders? This strap does not work for me, though if you are built different perhaps you wont run into the same issues I had. For those who complain that the screw hangs too far out of your guitar, you might want to consider using the original screw and felt pad that was on your guitar to begin with. Good day.

Questions about the DiMarzio ClipLock DD2200 Strap - Black Nylon?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close