0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 5

Boss DB-90 Dr. Beat Metronome with Tap Tempo Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Boss DB-90 Dr. Beat Metronome with Tap Tempo?

Questions about the Boss DB-90 Dr. Beat Metronome with Tap Tempo?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Louisiana January 6, 2017

    DR-90

    This is the best metronome I have ever owned. I havde been playing by 'ear' and have decided to learn to play by sheet music. The voice count in is great (for me) .When turned off all saved programs are lost, which is the only down side I see. I really like this machine. If it were to break I would order another immediatly. I dont think it will break however,(knock on wood) I have a 15 year old boss DB66 which is still going

    If you want the best, I believe this is it.

  • from Santa Fe, NM July 26, 2012Music Background:
    blues, jazz, metal, punk, bluegrass and flamenco

    Unblievable product!!!

    This is the best metronome I have ever owned. It's really great because I have a ton of rhythmic patterns at my disposable to practice with and I can pull sounds out and accent certain subdivisions of the beat. It doesn't have some of the ridiculous tempos I need to practice certain death metal and grindcore riffs, but it makes up for it with all the features it has. I would recommend this product for any guitarist who wants to practice till his head explodes and then he has to pick the pieces back up and glue it back together by hand and then practice some more. This thing will profoundly improve the way you play!!!

  • from Bismarck, ND December 16, 2007Music Background:
    Amature looking to became professional

    Fantastic

    While this device is a bit spendy it does everything I need and more. The accuracy, fuctionality and ease of use is remarkable. If you are looking for a cadillac of metronomes that can help improve your playing, this is it. Outstanding in every way!!
    The only complaint I have is that they send a battery and you need to buy the charger if you want to. If I would have known that upfront, I would have ordered it as well. It is not clear when buying on line.

  • from November 17, 2015Music Background:
    Music Director, Recording Engineer, Live Sound Engineer

    A Click in Time

    Picked this up for our church worship team. We mix it into our IEMs. All the drummers use it flawlessly. It's a metronome, so it's not that complicated, but it is absolute cake to use. It does everything we want it to do - plus it mounts with drum hardware - although it would be nice for Boss/Roland to come up with a 90 degree mount so it's easier to fit into a drum kit.

  • from Shreveport, LA March 27, 2012Music Background:
    Band Director, Bass Player

    Very Good Metronome

    This metronome has been a great tool in getting our Praise and Worship team tighter. The human voice count will not let you cheat and move the "1" the other sounds are useful also. The programability is great, you can input the tempo, time signature and even the sub-divisions you want for each song then recall them. Our drummer controls it, but we run it through the Avioms so anyone can bring it up in their ears, very helpful in learning punches or having everybody come in on beat. This is our second DB-90 and is going to our Youth building to help train their band. Our first is 6+ years old and doing fine. It has a lot of features and requires some effort to learn how to utilize them all, but it's well with the time to do so.

  • from Turner, Oregon May 20, 2017Music Background:
    Bass Player for 35 Years

    Just What I Needed

    I was looking for something more than a mechanic metronome like to good old days to something that was less than a drum machine and the Boss DB-90 really nails it. The way to good bass playing is to always have good rhythm and make it solid and reliable. If you have been away from your playing for some time like I have then this is the perfect device to get you back into the groove again. Good Choice for me.

  • from Washington DC December 28, 2015Music Background:
    Professional/Touring drummer

    The Dr. is IN (sorry)

    Great for teaching beginning to intermediate time for my drum students.
    Subdivisions could be split up a little more, but it does the job well.
    Inputs are great.

  • from Jackson, WY July 25, 2011

    This a great unit!

    This is a remarkable unit. Though I'm only using a couple of features (mainly the "boom/chick" pattern; making it a very expensive metronome) it makes practicing with this unit fun and, thus, will hopefully contribute to my growth as a musician.
    I will say that the manual is terrible. For a unit that has so many capabilities, the Owner's Manual is sadly lacking. There is nothing in it to help someone learn how to use all the different elements of the unit. From my perspective this is inexcusable. Many less complex units have much more complete manuals.

Questions about the Boss DB-90 Dr. Beat Metronome with Tap Tempo?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway