0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 5

Zildjian TGIG Cymbal Bag 22" Reviews

4.0 stars based on 14 customer reviews
Questions about the Zildjian TGIG Cymbal Bag 22"?

Questions about the Zildjian TGIG Cymbal Bag 22"?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Bill Purser
    from Odessa, Tx. November 7, 2016Music Background:
    Gigging drummer

    Zildjian cymbal bag

    Great job on getting my equipment sent to me fast. I am very pleased with it. So good I ordered more equipment the next week. Thanks for the great service.

  • L Sp8
    from Southeast Missouri November 23, 2015

    Make it to go!

    Great bag! Great value. Plenty of room for all your brass. Makes it so easy to transport.

  • John Hope
    from Harisburg, PA September 8, 2014Music Background:
    hobby concert band percussionist

    Great Cymbal Bag

    This bag holds a lot, protects it well, and is comfortable to carry. Great value and Sweetwater had best price. My personal sales rep was very friendly and helpful.

  • Robert
    from Los Angeles CA, USA July 28, 2014Music Background:
    Performer

    Buy this bag!

    Great fit, plenty of space. The backpack feature is nice and the clip on the outside handle is great for attaching your stick bag, or whatever. I also like how the handle on the top of the bag has a thick plastic cover. It keeps the strap from digging in to your hand. Another nice feature is the covering on the bottom, that will come in handy over time. This bag's a home run!

  • Joseph
    from Brooklyn NY, USA May 7, 2014Music Background:
    DJ and Percussionist

    Zildjian 22" Gig Cymbal Bag

    Very Fast shipping and cool bag for my symbol

  • "Neon" Craig Alan Nichols
    from Clevo, Ohio USA 44111 July 2, 2013Music Background:
    Card carrying Musician Drums & Vocals, Live/Studio since 1964

    No More Hi-Hat Clutch Carry

    Who ah Thunk it???? A "Backpack" Brass Bag!!! What a concept!!! I am NOW!!! ABLE & Willing to Wheel in a Trap Case that now weighs about 45 Pound Less and is on My back at about a Quarter the effort. With the interior sleeves all My Brass Buddies including My 22 I've had since 1965. They're all all snug in Their own sleeves (3) with those "Snarkey" 15" Hi-Hats in Their sack on the roof. (They Love it). Add Yet another EASY Zip Key, sleev, wrench, snare cord, etc. Pocket!! & adjustable straps PADDED a Grab handle Solid Rubber, a Stage plate on the Bottom...YIKES!! it never ends!!! A Great Sweetwater Price & No Bull shipping .. You NEED this Case!!! You WANT This Case!!. Oh and the material of the case is going to last longer than Me. PEACE

  • Dave K
    from Fort Worth June 8, 2014Music Background:
    Church Drummer

    Very Pleased

    Shipping was fast the price was the best out there. Will purchase other items here in the future.

  • Patrick
    from Atlanta, GA May 21, 2014Music Background:
    semi-pro for 20 years (give or take a few)

    Great cymbal bag for the $$$

    So far, so good! Only had this bag a short time and used it little. But it's definitely sturdy enough to handle a fat cymbal package. I enjoy throwing it on my back to free up my hands.

  • Rob
    from Carmel, IN March 2, 2015Music Background:
    Hack

    Perfect fit for my needs

    This bag is ideal for my new Ziljian A's. I like the fact that it has built in liners, and a separate compartment for my hi-hats. Plus the backpack straps make it easy to lug with other gear. Great bag for the price.

  • Greg Bruns
    from Granite City,Il. March 21, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician,Teacher

    Zildjian 22" Gig Cymbal Bag

    I have to carry equipment up and down stairs. The backpack style shoulder straps enable me to carry my cymbals hands free, thus saving me that extra trip. the bag has ample padding. the stitching appears to be strong, as do the zippers. I like being able to separate my hi-hats and smaller crashes from the main cymbal compartment. Would have given it 5 stars: but haven't owned it long enough to give it the test of time.

  • Mr. Salsa Ray
    from New York May 21, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician.

    Cymbal Bag

    It's a great cymbal bag, for me it's just a little too big, I play Timbales.
    This bag is good for a drummer with more than one cymbal.
    I wish they would make one 18", the same way this one is made, but smaller...18"...
    But I put my cowbells and jam block in the outer pocket.
    And my cymbal in the bigger pocket.
    And I love the back pack style straps, makes it easy to carry.
    Overall, it's a great cymbal bag...

  • R. Drake
    from Rochester Hills, MI January 23, 2012

    Zildjian Gig Bag - Love it!

    Ordered cymbal bag from Sweetwater -- got it a couple days later and love it. The side hi-hat pocket is particularly cool, and the backpack-style straps make it easy to carry other gear to gigs at the same time.

  • L hagood
    from AR September 7, 2012Music Background:
    Hard core Hobbyist. 30 yrs.

    Minimum protection

    It hold your cymbals. That is about it. Not a lot of protection and not that we'll made. Probably worth the money. I recommend a vault instead (any kind of hard case).

  • Customer
    from October 28, 2016

    This bag is not what I expected.

    It's not a bad bag , but the dividers inside are horrible. Thin cheap cloth ,that's not even full hight of cymbals. NO good for cymbals with a briliant finish. Surfaces touch and bang around , leaving marks on cymbals. Wish I had my money back. Product description shoud state that. I tried to sell it , but can't give it away. Bad thing is , I thought I was getting a deal , but got had. But....the tech might not have known. So disappointing , that I can't even give it 1 star.

Questions about the Zildjian TGIG Cymbal Bag 22"?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway