0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 5

Roland CUBE-10GX 10-watt 1x8" COSM Combo Amp with FX Reviews

5.0 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Roland CUBE-10GX 10-watt 1x8" COSM Combo Amp with FX?

Questions about the Roland CUBE-10GX 10-watt 1x8" COSM Combo Amp with FX?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Aiken, SC May 16, 2017Music Background:
    Old Time Picker

    Roland Cube 10

    Hi, Its the Old Time Picker again, This time its a Little Combo that Sings like a Bird, This amp is perfect for home use, Its loud enough to make everyone in the house either sing along or run holding their ears, Its very clean and clear, And changing the Three presets is very simple, Just down load the Free ap, called Cube Kit, unplug your guitar cord from your guitar and put on the adapter that comes with the amp plug it into your cell phone to the ear phone jack, Turn the volume all the way up on the cell phone pick your favorite sound, Press the little button on the amp lit to the setting you want press download on your phone when you hear a chime from the amp its done, It takes about five second for it to down load, I'm blind and I can do it so so can you, Its a great all around amp, And I have many others, Well back to Pickin and Grinin,,,,,The Old Time Picker

  • from Upland, CA April 1, 2017

    Fun little amp!

    As a novice acoustic player buying my first electric guitar (the Squier Jaguar), I had no idea what to look for in amplifiers. Fortunately, the very knowledgable (and patient) Ashton Vaught listened to my mental wishlist and recommended the Cube - and it's perfect! Great for noodling in my home office with some fun sounds to play with. It inspires me to play even more!

  • from Texas November 17, 2015Music Background:
    well seasoned weekend warrior

    Roland does it again!

    After playing through a friend's CUBE, I decided to loose the Kustom I was using in favor of this versatile practice amp. I also have a JC-120 and Roland's quality is first-rate.

  • from Bakersfield, Ca. August 25, 2015Music Background:
    My own pleasure.

    Roland Cube 10gx

    Crystal clear sound and the effects are great. I have a very enjoyable time now playing my guitar,

  • from July 6, 2015

    Amazing Sound

    A friend had a Cube 10GX and I got to play it for only few minutes. That was enough to convince me that it was different than other small practice amps. I ordered one the following day. I can't say enough about how good this amp sounds. With the Bass, Mid, Treble controls combined with the Effects I can create a great sound that gives up nothing to the big guys. While a 10 watt amp will not fill a stadium, it is certainly adequate for a small venue.
    There is no other amp to my knowledge that matches the 10GX for the price. I would buy it again in an instant. Nice produce!

  • from Fishers, Indiana January 27, 2015Music Background:
    Professional Musician since 1964

    Sweetwater's Customer Service Is The BEST!

    Due to a second heart attack, I recently "retired" from playing gigs, but I still wanted to woodshed on my six-string Gibson ES335 ... "never too old to learn!" I spoke with my Sweetwater rep, Marcos Sanchez, about the little Roland Cube-10GX guitar combo amp, since I've been playing mostly bass for the past 30+ years and didn't own a guitar amp. Marcos spent an inordinate amount of time on the phone and email explaining the little amp's features to me. After deciding to buy it, I placed the order via phone and the next morning the Cube showed up on my doorstep! It's the perfect practice amp -- everything Marcos promised. At 70, I'm able to work on technique, charts, SFX, and more without disturbing anyone else in the house! Great little amp but even greater customer service from Marcos and Sweetwater!

  • from Sheridan, WY November 7, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Best little practice amp for the money!

    I have tried about five different small combo amps over the past year. I have tried amps prices at $99 and amps priced at $299. This little Roland Cube 10GX is the best amp I have tried. It is simple to use, has a great sounding speaker, crystal clear clean channel and very usable crunch and lead channels. The reverb and other effects sound great as well. If you are looking for a simple, uncomplicated, easy to use, great sounding portable amp then I recommend the Roland Cube 10GX highly. This is my third Roland amp, I also have the Micro Cube and the Micro Cube with four speakers, I am sold on Roland amps, they are all SUPER amps for the money, you won't be disappointed!

  • from Ann Arbor, MI USA February 18, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great practice amp

    Simple to use and no-frills, but sounds great. No buzzing. Warm sound. It's great for practicing because it sounds good even with the volume low.

    The built-in effects are subtle but effective. Not great if you're looking for heavy distortion.

    I tried a Line 6 Spider IV 15 and the cube was a massive improvement for just about the same money.

  • from chicago, il September 8, 2015Music Background:
    insane amateur

    On the Fence

    I purchased the Cube 10GX based on its great reviews and a recent guitar magazine article. I have played through tons of practice amps and they all sound, well, terrible in my opinion. I am used to playing through amps with 12" speakers or speaker cabinets, and it is very difficult for my years and mind to adjust to the sound of these amps. But this amp is different, I am very pleased with the sound, especially after uploading the additional amp models.

    The pre-amp section and the COSM amp modeling, and the ability to download/upload a variety of amp models is pretty cool. The headphone out sounds very good and the pre-amp section records well through this connection.

    The default clean sound is pretty good. I did not like the default crunch and lead sounds and changed them using the phone app. Have no idea at the moment which lead sound I am using but it sounds great.

    The effects are controlled with a single knob. Would prefer discrete knobs and a bit more control but again, this is a practice amp! The effects do sound good.

    So, it is what is, a practice amp. But I have not heard a better practice amp and being able to download/upload additional amp models that match my particular likes is the icing on the cake. And the little guy is well, really little.

  • from June 19, 2015

    Cube 10gx

    After downsizing from a much larger amp, I am very happy with the Cube. The amp models that it has are nice . I use the acoustic model a lot. I also use my IPad with Amplitude run into the aux in plug to create pretty much any sound this bedroom guitar player could want. My wife is a lot happier now that I have an amp that when you turn it on the windows don't start shaking.

Questions about the Roland CUBE-10GX 10-watt 1x8" COSM Combo Amp with FX?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway