rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Steinberg Cubase 6.5 Upgrade - from Cubase 4/5 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 9 customer reviews
  • from United States November 19, 2012Music Background:
    Music is in the forefront

    Cubase 6.5 is a winner!

    I was using cubase 5.5 and this next upgrade is AWESOME!!!! I love the way every track gets a color by default, the zoom options rule..and audio warp and hit points are insane :))) Very happy with the overall look of the new interface.

  • from United States June 28, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer and professional live sound engineer

    Cubase 6

    This software has so many features. After having been a Cubase user for many years I still believe this is a far superior DAW, even compared to Protools.

  • from Fort Wayne, IN USA December 16, 2011Music Background:
    Mixer (Live & Studio)

    Streamlined Workflow and Unified Appearance

    I must say that Cubase 6 tightens up nearly everything I have been using in the program. This release just seems to unify many of the interface elements Steinberg had introduced in other versions of Cubase. It is obvious that they have been paying attention to increased creative workflow. In particular, creating a tempo track with Cubase 6 is a breeze. I work with many recordings of live shows, being able to lock Cubase to the tempo of the songs has really made it easier to get in and edit quickly. With Cubase 6, I feel that Steinberg has used their considerable history to create a product that feels dependable for professional use and conducive to the creative process. As a mixer I cannot think of higher praise!

  • from Texas April 20, 2011Music Background:
    Artist, Producer, Engineer, Christian Rap and RnPraise

    Steinberg Got It Right With This Sixy Update

    I have been using Cubase since SX3. I was not using it by choice, but because I did not have the money for Pro Tools and did not know about Logic. After going through a few different DAWS I settled in Logic Pro and loved it. Still had Cubase on my Mac but was having so many problems with it crashing and freezing that I stopped using it. They issued a 5.5.3 update and it's been running smoothly on my iMac so I took the plunge into Cubase 6 because I am primarily a midi sequencer rather than Hardware user. I am so glad I made this upgrade. LoopMash 2 is simply ADDICTIVE! There should be a reality rehab show on LoopMash 2 addicts. They made some much needed improvements on that. The Drum replacement feature is the quickest and most seamless experience I have had with wanting to audition deferent drum sounds but still keep the original groove of the loop that was recorded or imported. Halion Sonic SE is finally the right primary sound source for this DAW. Halion One of the previous two versions was well intended but fell short. However, with Halion Sonic SE the sounds programed by the Yamaha sound designers and the VST expressions integration and other Motif workstation like features I can finally have a pallete of radio ready sounds to use out the box without having to always pull in 3rd party plugins, not that it's a bad thing. The new layout takes some minor getting used to, but it all makes sense for those who have been using Cubase and it all flows. The drag and drop features using Media Bay and it's integration with LoopMash2 and Groove Agent One. I could go on and on about what I am impressed with about this upgrade, but I will just say, if you already have Cubase 4 or 5, this is a small investment to make in order to experience some BIG improvements in the premiere music production program!

  • from Los Angeles. CA October 4, 2012Music Background:
    Composer, Producer

    Overall it's pretty awesome

    Really powerful... I recently made the switch to Pro Tools 10 but I had to come back. I love the performance, guitar amp, thye pitch correction, the new group folders, comping tool, and they keep improving the interface and workflow. I use the 64 bit version in Windows 7 64 bit and it is 100% stable for me. Certain things still work better for me in Pro Tools (mainly elastic audio, and I still find the beat detection is superior) so I find myself switching back and forth. But yeah... it's hard not to be blown away by this latest version.

  • from September 19, 2012

    Cubase 6.5 Upgrade

    Goods good is carried out, and I carry out correspondence good and think that it is a good quality shop.

  • from Connecticut March 28, 2012Music Background:
    Song writer

    Cubase 6

    For me, the operation is pretty much the same. Have not yet used any of the new editing features. However, Halion SE is much improved and I like the new guitar inserts. Definitely worth the money.

  • from North Port, FL August 3, 2011Music Background:
    Recording engineer, Pro Musician, record producer.

    buggy for a mac

    Using my new iMac, I have not gotten very deep into Cubase 6 yet, but I have had punched in midi tracks evaporate time after time. One has to close cubase and reboot it for this to cease. I hope there will be a program update soon.

  • from LosAngeles January 27, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician, producer

    Cubase 6

    I have been using cubase since the atari days, cubase 6 is really not much different than 5 or 4, the improvements they have made don't really have any affect on the way I work. Seems to be stable, just wish the bridge for 32 bit worked better.

Questions about the Steinberg Cubase 6.5 Upgrade - from Cubase 4/5?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway