0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Steinberg Cubase 6.5 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 12 customer reviews
  • from Brooklyn, NY USA. October 26, 2012Music Background:
    Hobyist Musician

    A top notch company!

    -Extremely- fast service. The product got here very quickly and in good shape. The sales rep was very courteous and friendly.

    You can't go wrong with Sweetwater!

    P.S. Thanks for the candy. I haven't had Smarties in ages. :)

  • from Los Angeles August 31, 2012Music Background:
    Producer-Musician

    After the many wasted years of using Apple's Logic Pro I finally have a DAW that feels like an instrument. I have only myself to blame for not looking into other software sequencers. Cubase 6.5 has, in the few weeks of working with it, giving me numerous ah ha moments.
    I'm looking forward to working with Cubase and whatever the brilliant designers who have created this professional DAW come up with in the future.

  • from conroe tx usa July 4, 2012Music Background:
    musician

    cubase 6

    preety good, thankyou

  • from Washington, DC May 10, 2012Music Background:
    Musician, Producer, Engineer, & Studio owner

    Cubase 6.5 Center Piece of My Studio

    I upgraded to 6.5 & it's just simply amazing & simple! I love how easy it is to quantize all audio, how easy it is to edit both audio & midi together. I'm running it on my MacBook Pro until I get my i7 IMac & its been running flawless for me. I do have Protools 9 & I refuse to upgrade to 10 but took my chance & upgraded Cubase from 6 to 6.5 & I'm glad I did. Of course the 32bit floating point has always been outstanding to me. Ive been a Cubase user since SX3 & I'm not going no where. Cubase has & will always be my industry standard professional audio recording system in-spite of what others say.

  • from NY September 6, 2011Music Background:
    World Style

    Great DAW

    In the near past I wasn't happy with cubase 5.... but now after I upgrade to cubase 6..... I found great major changes ....every thing is this DAW worth 5 stars..this is the truth .......I love it

  • from Illinois July 22, 2011Music Background:
    Hip Hop

    The Ultimate DAW

    I've been using Cubase 6 for 2 months now and have been impressed with it since day one. The new features are great along with the ease of the workflow as in the previous version's. I would highly recommend cubase 6 to anyone looking for the complete daw. Steinberg has really delivered the ultimate powerhouse with this latest version of cubase.

  • from Bronx, New York May 8, 2011Music Background:
    Hip Hop Music

    Cubase has always been my favorite

    I upgraded from Cubase 4 studio to Cubase 6. You still gotta work hard at doing at recordings, You could record on higher resolutions, the mpc style drum machine and the other VST's are cool. the envelope shaper for the transient designer in dynamics is nice. The features makes it worth more than than the cost of the product. Its much easier to bring ideas into action FOR Real.

  • from April 28, 2011

    Amazing

    Great new feature in Cubase. I can't imagine working without these new features now. No cons

  • from Los Angeles, CA April 26, 2012Music Background:
    Composer

    Inspiring!

    After a few hours of using the trial version of Cubase 6 I knew there'd be no turning back and jumped ship. After years of using other DAW's, I feel that Cubase is the most inspiring and let's me flow on with the music. The midi editing features are a joy to use. Give it a try!

  • from Dallas, TX, USA April 2, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    There's a bit of a learning curve, but a great buy regardless.

    I came from a background of mostly 32bit Flstudio, so switching to a more impressive, 64bit DAW came as a bit of a challenge. There's definitely a learning curve and can be frustrating at times when what you're used to doesn't work as expected (mostly due to 64bit compatibility issues). As soon as you figure out the differences and how to make the program work for you, you won't regret the purchase.

  • from Winchester Virginia January 25, 2012Music Background:
    Pro musician, Hobbyist

    .CUBASE 6

    Far more extensive than Cubase1.7 which was my first software and far more complicated - which is where the only problem lies.

    Cubace sends an instruction manual which is worthless and Sweetwater doesn't offer phone help with operation of the software.... Fortuatly the people in Sweetwater tech help are more than willing to give you a good push in the right direction.

    Instructional software is for sale at high prices - which explains the worthless instruction manual

    That being said... The tutorial cd's, which came in the package are great, but you can not go to a partcular problem or question. And you jump through a bunch of hoops to get them downloaded. I needed a Sweetwater tech to help me download the instruction cd's.

    The software is super, once you get to know it.

    Additional plug in cd's are, of course, for sale... At five hundred dollars for the software, the tutorials and plug in cd's should be part of the package. its a good program, but it's a hassle too....

  • from December 7, 2012

    Glicthy Software (Cubase)

    Had this product for about 7 months and it works sometimes. The problem I have with this product is if you have a lot of track or just complex tracks the sound drops out a lot. After dropping out today (Dec 7 2012) the sound just does not work. I checked the plugins, the control room, the VST settings, the sample rate, and my sound card on my MAC (get a windows PC by the way; you will have more control when it come to failures as such as this). So now it has came down to me having to uninstall the software, and reinstall the software. Also this will eat up a lot of processing power. Make sure that you PC or MAC is powerful enough if you are using it for more than just production.

    Bottom Line: If you spend this much for a software that is going to stop your creative process. You need to buy something cheaper. When it works; it is fast and easy to use;, really not much of a learning curve to pop out productions. The best software that I have used so far is Pro Tools (not saying to buy it though, there are may others that you should consider. I just tried this software out because it was cheaper than Pro Tools). There is Hardware that the software is on; which really frees up some of your processing on your PC or MAC. And until they come up with a update for these glitchy sound processes. I would not recommend buying this product or any future products of Steinberg.

Questions about the Steinberg Cubase 6.5?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway