0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

Dunlop GCB95F Cry Baby Classic Wah Pedal Reviews

4.5 stars based on 14 customer reviews
Questions about the Dunlop GCB95F Cry Baby Classic Wah Pedal?

Questions about the Dunlop GCB95F Cry Baby Classic Wah Pedal?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

Sweetwater Advice

  • Ryan Murphy

    Based on the original. This is the vintage wah sound of the '60s and '70s.

  • from SURPRISE, AZ February 15, 2017

    Love It!!!

    After using cry baby's for years, you just get used to their "sweep". The Cry Baby Classic has the feel of the original but with a VERY "vocal" sound. Once you hear one, you will know exactly what i mean by "vocal". It sounds equally great though a dirty or clean amp.
    For the price, it's hard to beat!

  • from Kokomo,Indiana July 10, 2015Music Background:
    still learning

    sweet

    This is so smooth it is silk yet able to rock the tone to the Max!

  • from United States June 20, 2014Music Background:
    Pro 30+ years

    This one has THAT sound for a good price

    I have owned a few wah pedals over the years .. including the fulltone clyde which .. sounded great but was hard to tweak just the sound i wanted.. and ultimately i never got one to stay working.. this wah has that classic Terry Kath thru a twin on a strat big warm wah sound.. its not shrill or harsh... it has just the right amount of brightness on the top end... it sounds wonderful ..it is heavy and well built and has a battery door( ahhhh...) and it doesn't have a bunch of knobs to make every sound under the sun ( which for wahs i hate ) .. it just makes that one singularly great wah tone . and its way less than a boutique pedal... why get the "oh it sounds just like..." get the real thing... this wah is excellent

  • from Westchester N.Y.U.S.A. October 16, 2013Music Background:
    performer

    Great

    Enhances my songs

  • from Clifton, VA March 2, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist/ Gigging Musician

    The Industry Standard Delivers as Advertised!

    I was looking to add a wah pedal to my board, not looking for anything fancy, expensive, or "signature" - just a basic workhorse, the CB classic seems to have fit the bill nicely. Very easy and simple to use. Sounds really good but a bit mild in effect and nothing that will likely set the wah world on fire!...on the other hand if you want the vintage wah sound without a lot of bells and whistles or over the top filter this may be the pedal for you. Priced right at Sweetwater too just under a C-note. Get your "shaft" wacka-wacka on!

  • from December 28, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist, student

    Awesome

    This is the best pedal in my set up. Its great as a fixed wah to color the tone i get. BUY IT!!!!

  • from PA October 11, 2011Music Background:
    6 1/2 years of experience

    Amazing

    This pedal just has an amazing sound! The quality of the pedal is really great too! I have not had any problems with this pedal and I've had it for about 3 years now. Its a great buy and I highly recommend it!

  • from U.S.A. April 24, 2015

    Wah Wah Pedal

    I really like the simplicity of the Dunlop Crybaby pedal. It is really easy to use, the only thing that keeps it from a 5 star rating for me is I wished it had a spring underneath the pedal to bring it back up to its starting position. Other than that I would highly recommend it.

  • from Big Rapids May 15, 2014Music Background:
    Musician--Guitar/Keyboards

    Different than my original

    This wah is different than my '73 Crybaby, which has more of the "Shaft" sound. You can still get that sound at the "front" end of the pedal's movemnt. The Crybaby Classic does have a very vocal almost "talk-box" quality, and it's fun.

  • from fort wayne,in February 22, 2012Music Background:
    local musician

    great classic wah!

    i am a local gigging musician,i have had wahs in the past,but this is one of the best,true bypass,plus the fasel inducter is where the magic lies,very vocal like and built like a tank!,you cant beat it for the price!,plus the stellar service that sweetwater gives you is unheard of,dont be fooled by fancy "center for guitar" commericals,sweetwater is where its at,my sales guys(adam crampton,and brian lemert are very helpful and smart!,i will be back,again and again!,thanks guys!

  • from Washington November 30, 2016Music Background:
    Pro

    Still the best1

    I've tried many different wah pedals over the years but recently went back to the Crybaby. My first wah was a Crybaby I bought new in the 70s for $20 and I wore it out. Now, Crybaby has a few different versions and after reading about each one, I chose the Classic. When I received it, the sound and feel of it immediately brought back memories of that first one. I love it and don't see myself using anything else from now on.

  • from OH May 17, 2016Music Background:
    48 years a rockin

    cry baby

    nice pedal...have used one for years...used it on show me the way by frampton...close enuf for the times...I had an original and one of the newer ones...the button/switch on the earlier ones were cheap but music store replaced with a heavier one like they use now...does not seem to be as wide a throw as the old one....and you can adjust it if you would like it to throw a little higher or lower by moving the plastic arm where it moves the actuator...another thing as one other mentioned is the stiffness how hard it is to push the button down to switch it....there are two rubber feet under there on each side of the button/switch... just remove one as I did.. makes a difference...you could take them both off but probably not needed...I like to wait for a break in the song.... hit a high note on the guitar and kick that thing down let er rip....talk about cutting thru...oh yeah...

  • from Boulder CO. October 6, 2014Music Background:
    Professional player and teacher.

    Pretty good

    Exactly what you would expect at this price point. I was just looking for a simple clean wah sound and this fits the bill. No complaints. There are more expensive wah units on the market, but wah pedals don't last forever in my world, so spending a lot on one doesn't seem logical.

  • from Plymouth, IN June 2, 2015Music Background:
    worship musician

    Kind of disappointed

    I love the sound of this pedal but I'm having a not so good experience with it. I've only had it a couple of weeks so that probably adds to my frustration. My issue started with the pedal seeming to spike the vol when engaged. That is when I noticed that switch seemed to be somewhat harder to engage but I've seen the video of Clapton having to stomp on his get it to work the way he wanted it to so I thought nothing of it at the time. That was until this morning when I was playing and suddenly lost all vol from my amp until I would engage and disengage it for a short time when it would happen again. I've taken it out of my board and everything seems back to normal. I'm sure that it's not a normal experience with this pedal but for me at this moment, it's not the best experience I've had with new equipment.

Questions about the Dunlop GCB95F Cry Baby Classic Wah Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway