0% Interest for 48 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Live Sound - 2 days left

Dunlop JC95 Jerry Cantrell Signature Cry Baby Wah Pedal Reviews

5.0 stars based on 11 customer reviews
Questions about the Dunlop JC95 Jerry Cantrell Signature Cry Baby Wah Pedal?

Questions about the Dunlop JC95 Jerry Cantrell Signature Cry Baby Wah Pedal?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Texas December 11, 2016Music Background:
    play for fun for 30 years

    Dark and Mean

    This is my first wah pedal so I really don't know what to look for as in good or bad. I have used this quite a bit for the past 2 months and find it fun and inspirational in a nasty kind of way. I really like it.

  • from New Jersey July 20, 2016

    Love This Pedal!

    This pedal is everything they say. It's got a sweet musical voice throughout the entire sweep, and it's adjustable to your liking. I wasn't sure if it was just hype, but there is a true difference with this pedal and others. This is a fantastic pedal. It's been a great addition to my pedalboard. Not to mention, it looks great too!

  • from August 10, 2015

    The Perfect Wah Pedal!!!

    Amazing Response for Clean and for Super High Gain Riffs and Solos. It have a Unique Voicing almost like a Singers Voice. Highly Recommend Pedal!! Thank You Sweetwater and especially Ryan!!

  • from Lafayette, IN September 12, 2014Music Background:
    hobbyist, gear junkie, collector, enthusiast.

    Cantrell Wah!

    After going through a few variations of the crybaby, including the stock model, and the Zakk Wylde model, I decided to try this. It does indeed give a darker vibe to the wah spectrum. I didn't like losing all my grunt on the tone with the other models, but this is a nice balance, as well as having a nice sweep and cool tone! To me, this is more of heavy, humbucker friendly sound than the traditional models. If you dig the AIC wah sounds, this is worth having, and after having mine better than a year now, still performs flawlessly.

  • from NY June 5, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist 32 Years

    Cantrell Wha

    A Great vocal wha without the shrillness. Great adjustability too.

  • from Knoxville, PA March 14, 2013Music Background:
    Part-time gigging musician.

    Awesome, I Dig It!

    I bought this on a whim, pretty much how I always buy wah pedals, and I really like it. It's not as harsh as a couple other wahs I have, but it still cuts through the mix well. It's smooth with a sweep range that really suits my style (lot's of 80's style leads).

    Plus, just look at it! That finish is killer.

  • from Raleigh Nc November 9, 2012Music Background:
    Prog Rock band

    BUY THIS PEDAL

    I have tried allot of wah's over the years this one hands down is the best pedal for the style of music I play. No pops or volume changes when turning the wah on and off. I owned a vox wah before and didnt like all of top end coming out of it and the fact that you had to really push down hard to turn it on and off. You can dial in the exact amount of top end you want with the knob on the side. The pedal is built like a tank and sounds incredible for Prog/Rock - Metal. Highly recommend this pedal.
    I used to buy all of my gear from musicians friend but after dealing with the sales reps at clearwater im here to stay. Excellent staff and response!!

  • from Fayetteville, NC June 5, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    I TOTALLY LOVE THIS PEDAL!

    I started it';s paces on a clean channel. Great respons.
    I then worked it up to a mildly distorded signal. No problems.
    At last I had the gain on insane distort. This pedal really comes alive when you open up the Amp. The louder and more distorted the better the saturation. Tonal responses are very dynamic. Overall the pedal did exactly what I wanted it to. It';s dark and guaranteed to make the hair on the back of your neck stand at attention! ":)~

  • from June 15, 2015Music Background:
    Old Pro

    Great WAH!

    THIS is the wah i've been looking for. You can dial out the shrill highs & Muddy lows & leave just enough room for the sweet spot that makes it very sexy. Think Billy Gibbons tasteful use of a way pedal in }
    "Jesus just left chicago" & of course anything from Jerry Cantrell.

  • from everywhere April 23, 2014Music Background:
    professional

    JC95 worth the buy

    so check it out ....I already have a crazy horse 2 pedal but wanted something with a different flavor. I got it the Cantrell pedal dilivers everything it says. worth the money spent

  • from VA January 9, 2016

    Great tone-2 flaws

    This wah has probably the best tone of any wah I've ever heard...bar none. The Achilles heel is no boost. That great tone so dark and so meaty gets lost in a mix. Another pet peeve of mine, though it may not bother some, is the lack of an on/off LED. I e-mailed Dunlop with the suggestion to pair a Cantrell with a 535Q. That tone with that versatility. I really believe it would be a winner. I've since purchased a Wilson Wah because Kevin is a great guy and someone who will work with you. He offers a whole palette of wah options and models.

Questions about the Dunlop JC95 Jerry Cantrell Signature Cry Baby Wah Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway