0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Celestion Cream 12" 90-Watt Alnico Guitar Speaker 16 Ohm Reviews

5.0 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the Celestion Cream 12" 90-Watt Alnico Guitar Speaker 16 Ohm?

Questions about the Celestion Cream 12" 90-Watt Alnico Guitar Speaker 16 Ohm?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from CA January 3, 2017

    Cream with your coffee?

    Yeah, just replaced the crappy Celestion Seventy 80 speaker in my Blackstar HTV 112 extension cab with this Sweet Speaker! Got my Blackstar HT Club 40, (with a Celestion V30), sitting on top of the cab. It's tone Nirvana these days in me casa! If you want the best you gotta cough it up ya hear? Seriously though, this speaker is fantastic and is a great compliment to the V30, which is definitely got more cutting trebly highs than the Alnico and counteracts that very nicely for a warm overall blended sound. I've now got the best sounding rig I've ever had and I've had Marshall half stacks, and the Mesa Mark Five 25 head.

  • from Arizona November 11, 2016Music Background:
    Guitar hero

    Best Celestion yet!

    I put this in my purple Vox AC15 and it is creamy, really! It has a very smooth midrange, clean bell ringing highs, and fat chunky tight lows. Overall it's a very ear pleasing palette of tones. The crunch is unreal when cranked! Blues rock is what this speaker was built for and it makes my amp sound twice as good as it did. Can't wait to put four of these in my Marshall cab!

  • from Bunkie LA October 25, 2016Music Background:
    amateur

    Alnico Cream

    i put this in my dsl40c. Had the 7080 in there stock. Cant really explain the difference other than this. Imagine the old 4 megapixel cameras when they came out. Everyone said wow thats great! Fast forward to today and they look like crap compared to todays cameras. That is the creamback to me. U can hear the strings on the guitar more profoundly. Its not something i would have noticed had i not experienced it. I bought this speaker to tame the highs. I got more than i wanted. Very satisfied.

  • from North Carolina March 14, 2016

    Replacement Speakers

    This is an excellent speaker!! It works well with every amp I have and produces the classic Alnico Blue tones with greater headroom before breakup. It's like a Blue on steroids!!

  • from Dover September 12, 2015

    Perfect Upgrade

    Tone, as you should know, is everything. Popped one of these into a Marshall DSL15C. Yes, overkill at half the cost of the amp and given the stock Celestion was OK. But great improvement in tone and headroom. Celestion says power from 1 to 90 watts is supported. The DSL15C is rated at 15W. I noticed a smoother less edgy sound on cleans and more headroom on the drive channel. I'm really liking the sound of alnico speakers like this and those in my '65 Fender reissue amps.

  • from Oklahoma August 4, 2015Music Background:
    Professional Gigging Musician

    Great Speaker!

    This is one of my new favorite speakers. I much prefer it to either the Celestion Gold or Blue. And their claims that it works with lower powered amps is true! In some ways it sort of a mix of the best things that the Gold and Blue had to offer. It has a lot of the tone and smoothness of a broken-in Blue, but remains tight in the low end like the Gold. In my opinion it's a better version of the Blue. The Gold was also too bright for my liking and had to really be pushed to sound great. This Cream Alnico has the ability to produce good tone at any reasonable volume. This is a GREAT speaker!

  • from New York July 17, 2015

    Cream Indeed

    Clean, Overdriven or distorted this speaker and magnet combo has really enhanced my Marshall DSL40C!!
    Really pleased with Sweetwater and my purcahse

  • from Santa Cruz, CA September 28, 2015Music Background:
    Long time rock and roller

    Great improvement

    I'm a big fan of the alnico blue speaker. I have 60's originals as well as the more current blues. I also have been using a gold alnico. This cream version is really nice. It has the chime that you know and love if you play the blue version. The Cream is closer sounding to the Blue than the Gold is. The Cream, imho, is better than the Gold because it's smoother in the upper frequencies. And because this can handle 90 watts, there is no need to worry about using this in a 1x12 or 2x12 cab - it won't wear out like a blue will. Great job Celestion.

  • from February 24, 2016

    Celestion alnico cream back

    Love it! Tighter bottom than the Gold. Smooth top end. Breaks up nice!

Questions about the Celestion Cream 12" 90-Watt Alnico Guitar Speaker 16 Ohm?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway