0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 5

Crane The Crane Stand Pro Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews

Sweetwater Advice

  • John Grabowski

    Finally! I've found the answer to my search for the perfect laptop / small gear stand. The clever design of this stand gives you total control over the exact angle for your laptop (or sometimes, in my case, small keyboard controller), and the burly, rock-solid construction holds anything exactly where you want. The center "drive tray" is removable, so you can use the Crane Stand with or without it. The whole thing folds flat smaller than a laptop (MacBook Air excluded, of course) and comes with its own cloth bag.

  • from Florida October 25, 2012Music Background:
    Sound Engineer, Recording Engineer

    Crane Style

    Absolute best in show! No substitutes

  • from Sydney, Australia July 9, 2012Music Background:
    Over 40 years as a Sound Supervisor/Audio Director, mostly live and on location.

    Elevates Almost Anything...

    ...Including your mood.

    Being a triumph of ergonomic industrial design as well as an artwork in its own right is all very well, ...but that's of absolutely NO use to me if it doesn't securely retain its settings under load.

    "Load"?

    Surely not a 14kg (31lb) Gator GM-4WR rack of four radio mic receivers?

    Done.

    It turns out to be the perfect height to create a vertical stack of two. Safely. Almost invisibly. With easy access to all sides. Crane's ingenious "T-piece tongue" simply slides beneath the lower rack so that the pair of front panels align as a neat vertical "wall."

    The only limit to loading seems to be the strength of an operator's hand and wrist when it comes to levering the beautifully sculpted and brilliantly engineered cams that drive the Crane Stand Pro's unique and mind-bogglingly rugged locking mechanism.

    Extreme force may indeed temporarily bend the whole assembly, ...after which it simply springs back to its original shape.

    There's just one problem.

    I bought the blasted thing for my laptop, ...but now I'm using it for my radio mics (as no doubt others will, as well as for individually angling secure positions for controllers, consoles and all sorts of gear) ...and I'd really HATE to go back to my previous arrangement.

    Damn. It looks like I'll have to order another one.

    These things should carry a health warning.

    Maybe something like: "Experts advise that prolonged use of the Crane Stand Pro may prove to be highly addictive."

  • from Asheville, NC February 9, 2012Music Background:
    DJ

    Crane Stand Pro

    This is the probably the most expensive stand you can buy, and it is definitly worth the money. The difference between the Crane Pro and the Standard Crane (besides price) is the adjustability factor; the Crane Standard only has one position and the Crane Pro can be set however you choose. Due to the fact that you will likely own this stand for the rest of your life its a worthy investment.

  • from Florida August 8, 2011Music Background:
    DJ/Producer

    Crane Stand Pro

    Would not trust my $3,000 macbook pro on anything ells.

  • from Houston, TX June 24, 2011Music Background:
    DJ/Producer

    Outstanding!

    I am very satisfied with the sleek and compact design of this laptop stand. It is VERY flexible in terms of the angle you want your product to sit.

    I highly recommend this laptop stand to everyone. Personally, I think it's the best one in the market!

  • from Oklahoma April 29, 2011Music Background:
    KJ/DJ

    Love this Product

    I just love this Stand. Works like a champ. set up is a breeze.

  • from July 9, 2012Music Background:
    Professional Club DJ

    great stand

    works perfectly for me. lightweight & compact. It fits just right in my record bag with my laptop, headphones, etc... not making it too bulky or heavy. the slim base makes it easy to slip in/under any other equipment in any booth that i've worked in. my only concern is that with some pressure the top folding ledge (where the laptop sits) slips downward. so far my laptop has never lost it's position but i could see a heavy hand causing it to slope at more of an angle than i would like. but maybe thats just me be over protective! haha, anyway this is the best stand i've ever used, and i've tried most out there.

  • from India New Delhi February 23, 2012Music Background:
    DJ/producer

    Laptop convenience

    Excellent ,light weight,sturdy ..folds down to the minimum to fit in any DJ controller case.am glad I invested in it.Great for both mobile and studio use

Questions about the Crane The Crane Stand Pro?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway