0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

TC Electronic Corona Chorus Pedal Reviews

4.5 stars based on 29 customer reviews
Questions about the TC Electronic Corona Chorus Pedal?

Questions about the TC Electronic Corona Chorus Pedal?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Bowling Green, KY September 4, 2016

    Stereo stereo stereo

    Your maker gave you two ears so you hear in stereo. This thing is glorious that way. First of all, if the light doesn't come on, then you've double tapped it (the footbswitch is very sensitive) or if you're running it with a battery (it's getting low). Second, load the Sweetwater Dimension M Tone print and then play your repetiore. Inspiration abounds. I mostly bought this pedal because it has the ability to match my Boss pedals with the buffer activation switch inside the back cover and because it's stereo in and out and it's conducive to my pedal board setup. I was using a Boss CE-5 chorus (with mono input) but it negated the stereo effect of the Boss stereo flanger. Then I used a Digitech CR-7 Hardwire Stereo Chorus, but the levels changed when the pedal was activated (because of "true bypass") and although it had good stereo separation it was week on effect. Now I have the best of all worlds. I run into a 69 Super Reverb (left) and a Vox VT 100 Set on the AC50 CP2 setting (right) with a Wazacraft Boss Blues Driver and a Boss Metal Zone in front of the Chorus. I have Strat Customs and a Less Paul Custom and a PRS Custom among others and each of them sounds glorius with this setup. Enjoy with both ears! P.S. Tom Maxwell at Sweetwater Rocks.

  • from Cheboygan, Mi June 10, 2016

    Rich and versatile

    This is the chorus pedal with the greatest versatility and lushness for the money. I have one for both my large and small pedalboards - it is an effect that provides the audience with sonic novelty that simply adding another overdrive/distortion pedal can't equal. The T.C. pedals remind me of Boss pedals in that they are built to endure hard use - I also think the Flashback delay and reverb pedals are uncommonly good at their price point.

  • from Reno, Nevada February 3, 2016Music Background:
    Ametuer Musician (can't quit my day job) level

    Excellant pedal

    All of the TC Electronics "Tone Print" pedals I have purchased through Sweetwater lately are outstanding. To be able to get true stereo pedals and noise free signal path's through them are the best on the market. Honestly though it is not the quality of the products I receive from Sweetwater, quality is always there, but what makes doing business and buying from Sweetwater a pleasure and the reason I only use Sweetwater is their professional, knowledgeable, and friendly sales professionals. My personal guy is Geoff Allen and not only is he the best in customer relations, he knows his products. To have a working musician like Geoff on the other end, he understands what I am trying to get to with my rig set up, and he gets me there, and I am picky. Every suggestion he has made, only after me asking, has been 100% accurate. I have been gigging for many years and my taste in gear changes and will continue to count on Geoff at Sweetwater to help me navigate through the endless amount of gear available to us, the buying public. Additionally Geoff has always ensured that my new items get shipped out the very next day. I have purchased approximately 10 items of varying cost with Geoff over the last several month and no matter the cost of the item, from a new Marshall to a simple instrument cable, Geoff reaches out to me on each item to ensure I am pleased with the purchase. Well done

  • from Northern CA September 13, 2014Music Background:
    Weekend warrior.....playing guitar and bass

    Excellent Chorus

    This is a solid and great sounding chorus. Works great for both guitar and bass. You can get any kind of chorus sound you like from subtle to shimmering. Solid build quality and ease of use makes this a great pedal.

  • from El Segundo, CA August 28, 2014Music Background:
    Band-leader, songwriter, engineer

    Thanks Tony Dayton Sweetwater Rep!

    Best Chorus Pedal I have owned in 35 years.

  • from Las Vegas January 10, 2014Music Background:
    lifetime guitar enthusiast

    Killer Chorus

    Awesome awesome chorus pedal! The variation and control you get with the Corona Chorus is outstanding. Taking you from barely noticing it to full blown choral shimmer and beyond. It is actually more than I expected. After reading the review in GP magazine I chose this pedal and I am very glad I did. If I could complain at all it would be about battery life. This thing sucks a 9v dry in record time. Take the next step and go to an ac power supply. You'll be glad you did. Built very well, solid, smaller footprint on your pedalboard, and the tones this thing can produce are incredible. The Tri Chorus is heavenly! I haven't used the Tone Print feature yet. But I will get there. Right now I am having too much fun playing with the knobs and experimenting. If you're looking for a chorus pedal, this is the one you want.

  • from Indiana September 21, 2013Music Background:
    Pro musician

    Great Pedal

    Awesome pedal. Most transparent chorus pedal I have ever used. Solid build also. We'll worth the money. Tc electronics makes excellent products. Very pleased. And sweetwater is great also.

  • from Plymouth, NH August 23, 2013Music Background:
    working musician

    Sweet!

    Awesome chorus with simple controls yet wide range effect.

  • from New York, NY March 26, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    TC Electronic Corona Chorus...this is GREAT!

    This is a fantastic Chorus that gives you great flexibility and sounds. I purchased this to replace a UniVibe that I had for many years. The Corona covers all of the sounds that I needed and then some.....

    It is very easy to use and really sounds unbelievable. Very clean tones with a nice streamline design.

  • from The far Northern Calfornia Coast January 13, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist with great ambitions

    This is a great pedal!

    I bought this on a bit of a whim and also so I could take advantage of the free Spark Booster offer from TC Elect. It was also recommended by my Sweewater sales friend, Mike S.

    I have a chorus on my Boss ME-70. It is nothing like this. This unit can give sounds that are subtle to surreal. It is the kind of tool that really does add to one's creativity. I am currently using this pedal near full-time and just dialing it in and out to get the sound I love.

    The TonePrint function is very cool and there are many to choose from. My only complaint is that you cannot audition the sound prior to downloading it, but it is so quick and easy to do it from my Android that I can try all of them if I want.

    On comment about the battery -it wont last long enough for you to bother with it. This thing sucks electrons with great appetite. I am using my One Spot and it works great.

  • from HONOLULU HI. July 9, 2012Music Background:
    MUSICIAN

    CORONA I LOVE IT!

    ANOTHER GREAT EXAMPLE OF MUSICIANS WORKING WITH AND FOR MUSICIANS.

  • from P.R. May 30, 2012Music Background:
    pro musician, musical educator

    Corona chorus

    This pedal is very versatile, and very nice. Working with toneprint is very advantageous as it gives me a great variety of sounds

  • from Miami, FL January 23, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Pro Musician, Hobbyist, Producer

    Lush and Versatile!

    I LOVE this pedal! The price is not too bad at all, considering the prices of other high end pedals out there. It's very versatile with the original chorus, tri-chorus, and the custom toneprint feature. I would DEFINITELY recommend this pedal to anyone, beginner or pro. Great buy!

  • from Tulsa, OK June 10, 2011Music Background:
    Recording Engineer / Producer / Musician

    The best Chorus I've Ever Used!

    This chorus pedal is the best I've ever used, and I have used a handful of them. Versatile, extremely well built, easy to use, small, and runs in stereo. How great is this?!

    I was never really a "chorus guy," in fact, I always thought chorus was cheesy. However, the more studio work I began doing the more I found cool subtle uses for choruses when placed on guitars, very subtle, and I realized how neat chorus effects can be. I tried out lots of chorus pedals and finally came across this one. Not only does it have the most options (e.g., Dan Huff - one of my favorite guitarists / producers - has two toneprints for this and they are the BEST ones. I prefer his regular Chorus Toneprint). All the toneprint pedals sound amazing, actually. This thing can add dimension to your playing, whether it's country, rock, metal, etc. Just use it tastefully!!!!

  • from United States October 21, 2014Music Background:
    guitar player, live sound

    Don't over look this pedal

    I put it up against a mxr analog chorus, the Corona sounds better, and is easier to set. Plus you get 2 chorus settings and the tone printable setting, stereo too. Takes up normal pedal space. Very pleased with it.

  • from November 12, 2013Music Background:
    Record producer,guitarist.

    Great bang for the buck

    I was looking for a pedal that would substitute my old boss ce-2 japanese pedal and I finally found it.This pedal is really clean and built like a tank.Thanks again sweetwater!

  • from United States August 26, 2012Music Background:
    Musician

    Great

    Not sure how you can do any better than this. Sounds great.

  • from Bethlehem, Ga June 19, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Best Chorus I have ever had!

    I been through a lot of chorus pedals and this one is tops! A keeper for sure. Oh and Sweetwater is the best I just wish they were in Ga! Kudos to Alan Carter my rep this guy is a trooper after all he has been through with me! Thanks, Brian

  • from Chicago suburbs March 4, 2012Music Background:
    non-pro church guitarist

    transparent and quiet

    I bought this because my EH was noisy and unworkable in my house of worship setting (light dimmers, etc) and just didn't have the flexibility to fit the sound I am looking for.

    The corona is quiet even in my challenging circumstances, and the sound is remarkably transparent and can go from very subtle to dizzying extremes so it was easy to dial in exactly what I want even without pulling down any tone prints.

    Sweetwater has great fulfillment, and it may not be typical, but I ordered mine on Friday morning and the delivery MSN woke me up on Saturday morning. I didn't pay for overnight delivery, they were just that much on the ball.

  • from Colorado, USA April 4, 2017Music Background:
    26 years, home recording, music instruction

    Great Chorus

    This is a great sounding chorus pedal with excellent build quality. Stereo in/out is a plus too. The Toneprint function is pretty nice too. There's even an iOS and Android app which allow you to push artist-created settings to the pedal. The app works fairly well, but has poorly designed navigation within...at least in the Android version. Okay, back to the pedal. It's simple to find pleasing chorus tones, and just as easy to make over the top, weird sounds with a quick twist of the speed, depth, or tone knobs. My sole complaint is that at certain settings it can have a 'flanger' tonal quality. I'm not much of a flanger person myself. In my use case I set it to a couple knob configurations and a few Toneprint presets on my phone. It's a good pedal in that regard. I'm certainly not turned off overall by the sounds I can obtain with this pedal; it can sound great. But would I buy one again if I needed another chorus pedal? Perhaps not.

  • from March 24, 2017Music Background:
    music producer/guitarist

    amazing

    i found this pedal to be extremely easy to navigate to tweak for the sounds. As this was my first pedal ever it was a good intro to the world of pedals. I found the tone print easy to use but a little confusing to use at the beginning. Overall: 4!!

  • from Houston March 16, 2017

    Luscious Warm Chorus

    I've owned a few chorus pedals in this price range but was never too interested in using them because I always felt they sounded a bit cold and unnatural. Now I cannot attest to how this stacks up against the pricier models but for my ears I can say that I am impressed. I don't understand how anyone can describe this pedal as thin at all because with my Friedman Smallbox and my Tele, Strat, Les Paul or PRS 594 it sounds warm, full and nice and thick but best of all it sounds organic and natural which considering its digital is pretty cool. My preference is for just a subtle effect but this can deliver everything from subtle beautiful light sprinkling of chorus to anything your heart desires. I wasn't really sure if I was a chorus guy but took a chance on this and man I'm glad I did because it's a great sounding pedal for sure.

  • from Siletz, OR February 14, 2014Music Background:
    hobby player,haven't gigged in many years, still jam once in a while. I am also a trained luthier.

    sounds fine,

    effect goes from subtle to an almost leslie effect. very useful when playing alone. Rounds out your sound.

  • from SF, CA February 27, 2012Music Background:
    Rock & Country musician

    TC Electronic Corona Sparkles

    The Corona chorus delivers a sparkling sound that is free of that mid-rangey honkiness that characterizes some choruses. It has three modes, 'Chorus' (which does a great job in emulating the classic TC Electronic SCF Chorus Flanger), 'Tri Chorus' (A more modern chorus sound that delivers a layered effect), and 'Tone Print' (which I haven't had the need to even try yet). The pedal has typical controls (Speed, Depth, Level), plus a Tone control that I find very helpful in producing that shimmering quality that makes a chorus effect so cool. While the Corona isn't quite on par with the famous SCF Chorus Flanger, it comes really really close - but it's price and form factor make it a perfect alternative.

  • from Nashville July 23, 2011Music Background:
    Recording, live performing, song writing guitarist

    Corona Chorus

    As most choruses go, there is little or no control over the FX mix level. I was initially attracted to this box for just that, also for the Tri-Chorus setting. This pedal delivers even the most subtle chorus, for example, on distorted tones where I want a little doubling to help it stand out in a dense track. My biggest use for my pedals is in the studio, so I am fine with tweaking to get interesting results. I am still experimenting with the tones on this box. But so far, I am impressed. The footprint and price were a premium, too, along with TC Electronic's great reputation for excellence.

  • from near Philly October 7, 2013Music Background:
    gigging musician

    Corona Chorus

    Has some very good sounds in it, I like the tri-chorus the best. I like that it has a dip switch to select true-bypass or buffered output. Depth control sounds excessively wild turned up. Foot switch a little dodgy (sometimes it "clicks" but the effect does not turn on). Eats batteries, only ~6 hours of run time on an alkaline battery, sounds like aliens landing when the battery is low. Cheesy little stick-on feet that fall off under mild normal usage.

  • from United States November 22, 2012Music Background:
    Session player, music producer

    Thin sounding chorus

    Disappointed. I guess I expected a lot more from this pedal based on the raving reviews. Let me be clear, I agree that this pedal is the best chorus pedal at this price range.
    However, I compared it with 3 other higher priced chorus pedals: the Tortuga Effects Martini, the TC Electronic SCF and the Strymon OLA. No comparison, even if one ignore the feature set of the others. Chorus is just not as lush as the others, period.

    Also, the footswitch build quality doesn't feel as sturdy as even others within the same product line (Flashback).

  • from Nashville, Tennessee USA January 27, 2014Music Background:
    I wear all hats

    Corona Chorus

    Lots of bells and whistles, but not much effect. Very disappointed. Eats batteries like a fat kid eats cake. If plugged in, it will use a battery per hour.

  • from November 28, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    A fragile pedal

    Corona chorus and this TC pedal series got a great tone but it is too much fragile. I take care of my rig and with just a few months of use the switch doesn't work anymore. I don't recommend it for a working musician. It is a butter compared with an mxr, boss or similar.

Questions about the TC Electronic Corona Chorus Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway