0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Cooperstand Pro G Reviews

4.5 stars based on 22 customer reviews
Questions about the Cooperstand Pro G?

Questions about the Cooperstand Pro G?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Santa Barbara June 12, 2017

    Great stand

    Small, inconspicuous, sturdy, and it looks cool. Lots nicer than the old metal tube stands I used to have.

  • from Palm Coast, FL May 29, 2017Music Background:
    None

    Great

    I got this for my grown son last Christmas. I had no idea what to get him. I looked at your web site, knowing he needed a guitar stand, I looked at them and saw this and it didn't look like any guitar stand I had ever seen so I read all the reviews.All the reviews raved so I took a chance and ordered one. He is almost 50 and has been playing guitar since he was a teenager. When he opened it he wasn't sure what it was and now he loves and it others have seen his and want one now. Thanks for posting reviews so I could get my son a gift he really appreciates and uses every day.

  • from Los Alamos CA March 16, 2017

    Great

    This is the best guitar stand I ever purchased, Thanks Dennis you hit this one head, I love it. It is so compact that I put it in my guitar case, this is Awesome, no more extra piece to carry around

  • from Kingsland GA July 11, 2016

    Awesome stand

    I just bought one of these for my wife at our local music shop. It is amazing and works with her acoustic, hollow body electric, and electric guitars? Compact and sturdy!

  • from Mountain View, CA USA March 8, 2015Music Background:
    Student

    Ultimate Guitar Stand

    The Cooperstand is my guitar stand of choice. It accommodates electric axes and acoustic cannons with a unique and portable design that is secure and well padded. Awesome d sign!

  • from SINY USA January 12, 2015Music Background:
    Guitarist/Composer

    Cooperstand Pro G - (G for Great)

    Great stand, innovative design - small, portable, functional, versatile & discreet. Holds the instrument safely & securely. Wood model has a classy look perfect for acoustics & vintage. Plastic models also great - vibrant, funky colors.

  • from Cincinnati Ohio May 7, 2014Music Background:
    Entertainment Industry

    It's perfect for all my guitars.

    I have 6 very special guitars in cluding a Taylor and custom Martin and I wouldn't trust any othee stand more ... sjs

  • from The Villages Fl. April 2, 2014Music Background:
    none

    Cooperstand Pro

    Bought this for my husband and he loves it. Beautiful and functional too.

  • from Los Angeles California USA November 21, 2013Music Background:
    picker and grinner

    You should not live without a Cooperstand.

    You really just owe to your guitars and yourself to own at least one of these works of art. No, Art did not make them but he would if he could. Just holding one of these in your paws is a delight in form follows function. The Cooperstand Pro G will make you throw those cheap, shoddy tubular stands in the garbage where they belong.
    Be a man (or a woman) and buy a REAL stand for your beloved instrument.

  • from Pittsburgh PA USA September 2, 2013Music Background:
    Guitarist, home studio, was pro now hobbyist

    Better than expected

    Was looking for a stand that would handle acoustics, archtops and solid body. Most metal stands eventually fail where it keeps the neck in place...not a good thing. This can never have that problem... But I wasn't sure how well it would handle all these guitar types... It does an excellent job. In fact, will be ordering a few more for the studio.

    Excellent product.

  • from Charlotte, NC USA February 4, 2013Music Background:
    Sketchy.?!

    Beautiful and practical

    Very nice stand, and beautiful to boot. Best stand I have ever owned...compact, lightweight, very functional, and again...beautiful.

  • from New Paris IN. USA October 23, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    cooperstand pro G

    I love this thing! It fits nicely in your gig bag which is what I was looking for. I was sick of leaning my guitar against the wall when I travel.

  • from Whte Plains N.Y. March 18, 2012Music Background:
    Semi-retired pro musician

    Perfect stand for Bass w/out Headstock

    This stand is well made, looks great, folds up to take up no space at all, and comes with its own carrying case! After using 'Ultimate' stands for all of my other instuments, this unit is the perfect solution for holding my recently acquired Steinbeger Bass.

  • from Northern California January 17, 2012

    Beautiful and Practical

    This stand is beautiful, well made and holds my Martin dreadnaught perfectly.

  • from Alaska September 15, 2011Music Background:
    Hobby

    Safe, sturdy and an awesome design & look

    I absolutly love it, not only does it support my guitars safely it looks great. I love my guitars they are beautiful & I absolutly do not want anything to happen to them, I shopped & shopped wasn't happy until I found the Cooperstand Pro G. I have an Ovation, 12 string Martin & an electric Gibson I can use the stand for all three & feel safe. The look is so nice I feel that my guitars are totally on display showing off, lots better than the metal look and works much better too.

  • from Richmond, Indiana USA August 20, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    COOPERSTAND PRO G - STABLE CHOICE

    I played in a band for 21 years and have performed as a solo guitarist/vocalist for the last 11 years.
    I recently bought 2 Cooperstand Pro G guitar stands, one for each of my Babicz acoustic-electric guitars.
    The Cooperstand fits perfectly under the headstock of the guitar in the case. It has a handy cloth pouch to store it in so that it won't scratch the guitar, and it adds no perceptable weight to my guitar case when I am carrying it.
    When I first saw the Cooperstand Pro G I was skeptical as to whether it would be stable, but it has a low center of gravity and is actually very stable.
    The neoprene padding not only protects the guitar but also helps to grip it while it is in the stand.
    The Cooperstand Pro G is also very well made.
    I am very pleased with the Cooperstand Pro G and it is one of the reasons I can make ONE TRIP IN AND ONE TRIP OUT when playing gigs (see review of Fishman SA220 Solo Performance System) . It is one less piece of equipment that needs to be carried separately.
    If you have an acoustic/electric guitar and wish to use the Cooperstand Pro G with the guitar cord hooked up I would recommend using a guitar cable with a right angle end.
    I also highly recommend ordering your Cooperstand Pro G from Sweetwater Music. Sweetwater has very prompt service and great pricing.

  • from Houston area of Texas May 19, 2015Music Background:
    Played for many years

    Very slick guitar stand

    This stand is what I'd call a portable stand. It folds up small and the draw string bag is good to keep it in. This stand does a fine job of holding the musical instrument with very little fear of the instrument falling over. It is a little delicate but with only a small effort should last for years. I would recommend this stand for those playing expensive instruments that you work to take good care of. If you plan to drop your instruments into this stand, it might not be the one for you. It does hold an acoustic guitar firmly & it's low to the ground.

  • from Portland, Oregon September 1, 2012Music Background:
    Pro musician

    Cool little stand !

    Works just as described, folds up into nothing, very well made, My Godin 5th Avenue looks great sitting on this stand.

  • from October 26, 2011Music Background:
    Worship Pastor, Producer

    Cooperstand Pro G

    Classy, light weight, portable. Exactly what I needed for my office/studio.

  • from Yorktown, VA November 15, 2014Music Background:
    Amature musician

    Very Nice but Fragile

    I bought a pair of these because they were nice and compact. They are good, but beware that they are made of wood (beautiful wood!) and that there are weak spots. I accidentally stepped on the edge of mine and it snapped very easily.

  • from Williamsburg, MI November 17, 2014Music Background:
    Performer

    Not bad

    This is my second one. The first one broke really easy. I find myself being extra careful with this ine. I love the compact size.

  • from Tuscaloosa Alabama July 23, 2011Music Background:
    over 50 years playing guitar

    Neat product but not for all guitars

    This is a neat little stand. For years I have hated traveling with tradional stands, they just take up so much room. Not so with the cooperstand, it folds up for easy travel. It is great for guitars with a rounded bottom, like Les Paul, SG, most acoustics. It is sturdy and protects the guitar well. However, if the guitar shape is not rounded, it does not work well. For instance a stratocaster does not sit well in it, and I would be afraid to use it with a strat, or any other guitar that does not have a rounded bottom.

Questions about the Cooperstand Pro G?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway